or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Concorde Hotel Singapore

100 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238840 (Show on map)

Book now!

Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Spices Cafe Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Spices Cafe Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business Center Concorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Hsiao T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Hotel room clean

Cleaning, staff perfomarce and convenient
9.3
Good, hotel clean.
Samuel S. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2014
good location and best service hotel

spacious, clean room,staffs are friendly and helpful
8.3
Kee O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Good staff

Good staff
8
Good
Bruce B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Great Staff but don't drink there.

Staff
8
I enjoyed my stay there now I know the pitfalls, the dining room,'Spices" has the best staff in the world. I cannot fault them in anyway. I ate there at all times for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner.So I feel that I can comment .However the drinks prices are outrageous. The Head waiter even joked after the first night did we want any beer laughing as he said it. They got us only once. In a full to capacity dining room I conducted a private survey approx 300 people and not one alcoholic drink was being consumed, this was the main sitting for the evening. When they charge $20 for basic glass of beer and the cheapest bottle of wine was $70. These wines are well known to me and retail for under $10 in their home country, The beer was brewed locally. You can leave the Hotel and walk around the corner where you can get a large beer for $8 without any plus plus garbage the hotel hits you with.And up the road is an open bar called Alley Bar great German, Irish beers and even Guinness pints for only $12. All in all I will go back, but its good to know the pitfalls.
Aristyo L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Old hotel with strategic location

Location, Room Size, Convenience
8.7
Stayed here for three night, overall my days spent there is pretty good. Location is really strategic, as it was near MRT station (Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut, both are about the same distance to the hotel) and also located in Orchard Road, which is Singapore heart of shopping. You can go to great mall by walking. The room itself is spacy and comfortable, but it's pretty old. The price I got in agoda is definitely cheaper than the price in the hotel but not so much value for money. Add up a bit and you get better room in Mandarin Orchard. The staff is pretty nice, but some don't have friendly face. In the night, there is live piano played by a lady in the main room which can be heared from my room. Overall I had great stay in Concorde hotel.
Mariella A. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2014
Great staff, nice but aging hotel

staff, location, affordable enough for Singapore
9.3
Beyond the posh lobby, you'll see signs of aging. Concorde is an old hotel, and you'll see it the condition of its walls, carpets and ceilings. BUT, the stay was worth it. It's located near to major shopping malls at Orchard Road, so it's very easy to get around. It's right next to a 7/11, and there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel. You can get to the subway just a minute away or so, and taxis drive through the hotel entrance, so you can hail one whenever you want. Plus, the staff are really friendly -- ask them where to go, and they'll be more than happy to tell you!
Alphonsus C. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2014
Old hotel on Orchard Road

Location. Prompt room service
5
Stayed there for a night. Reception staff was ok. Not exactly very helpful. Rooms were big but old. The things in e bathroom were pathetic for a 4/5 star hotel in Singapore. Room service was prompt though. Only very limited complimentary parking lots. It would be very costly to park in there if they do not have complimentary parking for you. Definitely not value for money.
Andre H. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Great location

Location, maintenance,
7.3
Good stay, location is very nice, a bit pricey, as all hotels in Singapore, so I guess it's a fair price.
Tam A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Clean,Staff Friendly,good transportation

The hotel very old but the room quite nice,in front of hotel have a bus stop,the Staff services very good
8
The hotel very old but the room quite nice and clean If u wan go shopping,nearby have alot shopping mall!!!!just walk not more than 5 minute In front of hotel have a bus stop,easy to go any where
Handry G. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 17, 2014
Very easy access to orchard shopping center

Location, Cleanliness and supportive staff
9.3
I wish to go back stay there and surfing the shopping area Orchard. So far I had satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Concorde Hotel Singapore SingaporeConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Spices CafeConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - RestaurantConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Spices CafeConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business CenterConcorde Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Concorde Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06