or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Confortel Almirante Hotel

Via Layetana, 42, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guitart Almirante
Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Interior Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Reception Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Sports and Activities
Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Interior Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Sports and Activities Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Confortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Michael Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
a bare necessity hotel that surpassed expectations

friendly staff, comfortable room, nice bed
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a perfect size and price for the short 2-day vacation I had in Barcelona.
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Nice foyer. Strange room configuration

Nice foyer. Polite staff. Good location.
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant enough. The only major bad point for me was that their free wifi internet access didn't work for my iPhone or iPad. I suspect this was because they were both running iOS6. After complaining about this, I was simply told that "yes, there is a problem with some Apple devices". They weren't willing to actually fix the problem. Other than that, the room was a little small, but it was adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to visit the Sagrada Familia, book online beforehand. You'll pay an extra 1E30 per ticket, but you won't have to queue for over an hour to get in!
Yau C. Couples China, March 31, 2012
Perfect location

very convinence for shopping, dining.
3.7
Good location, but very small room relatively even I have upgrade to junior suit. No any reply/feedback for my complaint of air-condition. No more next time!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: may choice the hotel around La Rambla
Fei Z. Groups China, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
5.3
the room was very dirty because we saw some bugs crawling across the room. it was however nice to have a terrace to see the older parts of the town. the front desk people were not so nice when we asked them about directions and tours. the internet was free so that's a plus.
Rhiarne B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Great location, good rooms, nice hotel

Location! Walking to everything or metro close by!
8.3
Great location, we like walking so could get to see alot on foot. Close to metro and bus stops for further sight seeing! Close to alot of great food and drinking (tapas in barri gothic!!!) Modern rooms and good price!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book through agoda if u want to extend stay, much cheaper
Ada L. Couples Portugal, December 26, 2011
Good location, small room

good location
6.7
a bit too expensive compared with the quality. Good location, but rooms are small and toilet is a bit too small. Breakfast is ok, but just average.
Arnupab M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2011
Good location

Good location
6.3
hotel is locate in the heart of city! please just take a walk around then you will know that everything close by (plaza cantalunya, airport aerobus station, la ramba street and etc)! hotel wifi is ok but recommend to use at lobby if you have ipad or notebook! have a good stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you like to walk then this hotel is good location for sightseeing and shopping
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great location, but so-so rooms

Location
6.3
I liked the hotel location as it was near Jaume I and sits on the edge of the Gothic Quarter. This makes it quite easy to get around. A bit of a walk to get to Las Ramblas but not far by any stretch. Room was clean enough and of a decent-sized. I would recommend to friends.
Jaspaul B. Families with young children Canada, November 9, 2011
Clean with basic services

Location, newly renovated, spacious rooms
6
the location of the hotel is great. it is very close to the main square and shopping is within 5 minutes walk. there are also pubs & tapa bars near the hotel, however the hotel does not have a bar or restaurant. it also does not have swimming pool, thus i did wonder how it got it`s four star rating.
Nicola C. Groups United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Great location but disappointing service and rooms

Location is excellent and you can walk everywhere in a short space of time.
4.7
We recently spent four days in Barcelona and took a chance with this hotel. We reviewed the comments made by other reviewers and they were a bit mixed. Some positive; some negative. So we took a chance and booked it. Unfortunately we came to regret this decision. Despite a great location near a metro station and good walking distance to most of the major sites this didn't compensate for the poor standard of this hotel. Our room was well below the standard for a four star hotel - dirty walls, broken AC and balcony cover, broken toilet flush to name a few. As fairly laid back travellers we weren't too fussed initially and made our concerns known to the management. Unfortunately nothing was done to amend these problems, we were not offered another room and we felt like our comments were ignored. The final straw came when at breakfast (which was included) we found yoghurts that were 7 days past their sell by date and curdled. We again made this aware to management but they didn't seem too concerned. In summary if you are looking for a hotel with a good location then this is it. But don't go expecting a four star hotel; more of a two/three star hotel. Subsequently we felt it wasn't value for money and should be cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Confortel Almirante Hotel BarcelonaConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - InteriorConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Sports and ActivitiesConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - InteriorConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BathroomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Sports and ActivitiesConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BathroomConfortel Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08