Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel

520 South Michigan Avenue, South Side, Chicago (IL), United States 60605 (Show on map)

Book now!

Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Ballroom Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Ballroom Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Interior Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Congress Lounge Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - The Gazebo Restaurant Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Main Lobby Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Lobby Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/Lounge Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/Lounge Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Rafael Steakhouse
Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Outdoor Restaurant Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Gazebo Restaurant Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite Room Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room
Area: South Side Number of Rooms: 871
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 115 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Kathryn R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
Bummed!

Location
3.7
I was VERY disappointed. My room was nothing as advertised. I was not allowed to check in when I arrived even with storing my bags until my room was ready. I was told to wait until 3:00 PM. When I was given my room , there was not enough water pressure to take a bath or shower and no hot water. The safe was not working and I couldn't store valuables. My second room was smaller than promised and no wash cloths available. There was also no safe for storing valuables. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Surjeet S. Couples India, June 10, 2015
It's good location for downtown to stay

Good location, you don't need taxi to go any where in city , and good views , and Main Street near beach, and metro station is in walking distance all shopping mall and restaurants is near
4.7
It's was good stayed but not very good because I lost my iPhone charger before to Coming house keeping be care full to leave your important stuff and money I don't preferred you. Because there are not responsible after if You lost something even the hotel staff don't want talk with you.
Report this review
Vong K. Couples Portugal, May 9, 2015
Better than my expectation

Good location, close to Museum campus, easy access by CTA
7
Easy access to and from O’hare airport by Metro blue line, nice housekeeping staff.
Report this review
Raymond R. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
a

location location location
8.3
Report this review
Kevin S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
Shockingly bad.

Location.
4.7
Very disappointed. Too many issues to go into and, frankly, don't want to waste my time. I want to forget my stay at the hotel as quickly as possible and do not want to relive the horror.
Report this review
Steven J. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
One night getaway

Nice corner room, location, price
9
Report this review
Catherine R. Couples Canada, January 28, 2015
Great value and location!

The location of this hotel can't be beat! Right on Michigan Ave in the South Loop, with access to the Museum Campus, downtown and the L trains, and all for less than $100 per night!
8.3
I accompanied my husband while he was at a conference for 6 days. The hotel is an old, elegant dame. Nothing modern here, and a bit disheveled, but clean, friendly and clos to everything Chicago has to offer. Clean and very comfortable. We were on the 14th (top) floor with a gorgeous view of Lake Michigan and the 3 windows open for some fresh air...lovely! I would say that my only slight disappointment is the water pressure; could definitely use improvement.. Overall, another great stay!
Report this review
Michael T. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Old needing refurbishing but a good value

Hotel staff, Location, & Price
7
The rooms and the hallways really needed refurbishing, that said, it was pretty clean and a good value for downtown Chicago. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff members could have easily been employed at a much more expensive hotel!
Report this review
Sarah E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2015
Wanted more

Large room,mcomfortable bed, clean bathroom
7.3
Restaurant was a mess evening of 1/25; new chef and menu but very brisk Staff very kind and courteous but also overwhelmed. Management stepped in but little late To their credit, entire meal was comped I want the best for this hotel but vast areas empty and feels bit unsafe for solo traveler
Report this review
Cody B. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Couple in Chicago for the Weekend

Location, Price, Access to Attractions
6
You get what you pay for but if all you need is a safe and reputable hotel in a good location downtown Chicago, this should work for you.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL)Congress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - BallroomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - BallroomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Congress LoungeCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - The Gazebo RestaurantCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Main LobbyCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - LobbyCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/LoungeCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/LoungeCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Rafael SteakhouseCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Outdoor RestaurantCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Gazebo RestaurantCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorCongress Plaza Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03