Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Connect Guesthouse

125/8-9 Rath-U-Thid rd,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 68 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Brent S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2016
Location great
6
Great guest house everything I needed and real friendly staff, will be back for sure. Regards Brent Smith
Report this review
Rahemmy R. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2016
OK for Guesthouse
3.3
OK for guesthouse but its quite creepy. It is located in gay club street.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2016
Friendly place
5.7
I'm a regular here and rarely disappointed.
Report this review
Anders M. Solo travelers Norway, February 20, 2016
Best location, but I will try another guesthouse n
4
Small. Old room and bathroom. Broken shower head. Not very clean. Very noisy, balcony door did not close properly. Balcony was extremely small, no room any furniture. I like the TV and the fridge.
Report this review
Donald W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2016
Review
4
Manager seemed surprised when I said I was checking in and same when I was checking out, manager not very friendly at all. Some other staff members were nice and had a smile some others followed after the manager. If you want a cheap place to stay in the gay area and avg two star quality then this is place got u
Report this review
Margus K. Couples Estonia, January 24, 2016
Good location, friendly stuff
5.7
Location is quite good, not so close to the main night scene which makes it a bit less noisy but not so far also, just a walking distance. It was still noisy at night due to the gay club across the street but I guess Patong beach is for those who are looking for a party. Building is a bit old and need some renovation. Staff was helpful but not everyone spoke english. There was a power control inside room which we had to switch off always when going out, otherwise they charge extra for keeping air conditioner 24h on. But when i switced it off then can't remove a key. I called stuff for help and the guy who came to look, said that it's fine and power will be gone after few minutes. Actually it wasn't gone after few hours but no one cares, so we had cool room always when came back and no extra charges. Just a little confusion
Report this review
Napoleon D. Couples Canada, January 8, 2016
Excellent location. Great staff.

Location, location, location.
7.3
Our stay was memorable. David is great and so are the staff.
Report this review
Walter P. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2015
I got more than I paid for

Location, staff, bar area
9.3
My second visit here and I was very comfortable. Wifi has been upgraded since 5yrs ago and so much better. Fantastic location for street entertainment. Bare in mind this a party area so don't expect a quiet time. Request a quiet room at the back otherwise you might be kept awake with the clubs until the early hours of the morning.
Report this review
Jeffery A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2015
Away but near the entertainment area

Location is good, the rooms and friendly staff
7.7
I owner was pleasant and attended to me as I got there. Nice cosy place. It's just a short minutes walk to Bangla road and jungceylon. Easy to find food, bars, laundry service, etc.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 12, 2015
nice stay

location
7.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 49 reviews Next page
Connect Guesthouse Phuket - BuildingConnect Guesthouse Phuket - bedroomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - ReceptionConnect Guesthouse Phuket - pubConnect Guesthouse Phuket - restaurant receptionConnect Guesthouse Phuket - bedroomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - coffee shop and restaurantConnect Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/TerraceConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/TerraceConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomConnect Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06