My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Connells Motel

144 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Traralgon, Australia 3844 (Show on map)

Book now!

Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Interior Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Interior Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Interior Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Interior Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Exterior Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Exterior Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Interior Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room Connells Motel Traralgon - Guest Room
Connells Motel Traralgon - Reception Connells Motel Traralgon - Surroundings Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Exterior Connells Motel Traralgon - Balcony/Terrace Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel Exterior Connells Motel Traralgon - Bathroom Connells Motel Traralgon - Bathroom Connells Motel Traralgon - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Traralgon Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Ken C. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2014
clean; convenient; comfortable; ideally located

quiet; cleanliness; location
9.3
very pleasant; slept well; location ideal; quiet nights; as a late sleeper I missed out on some provided continental breakfasts; clean & well managed
Melissa A. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Clean & comfortable hotel

Location, comfort & cleanliness
10
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Feels like home

Clean, helpful staff, location
8.3
Perfect stay. I have to reach the hotel late and they actually close at 9pm. They arranged the key reachable to me even though i was late. Felt relieved.
Teresa C. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2013
A room that costs less than it provided for.

Food, bed, location
10
My stay at Connells motel was very lovely. I was greeted by a nice elderly man with a very cute dog. The staff were very friendly. My continental breakfast was efficiently delivered to my room. It consisted of 2 slices of bread, milk, cornflakes, a few variety of jams, vegemite, butter and honey. There was a toaster to toast your bread in the morning. The room looks very homely and cosy, and i was very impressed when i first stepped into the room. The decorations were lovely, and the room was of a nice temperature(the heater/cooler works pretty well and noiselessly). The motel is located a short drive away from the shopping centre/town area, where you can find woolworths, restaurants etc etc. I think it might even be a walkable distance away!
Donna O. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Great value for money!

Cleanliness, Comfort, Complimentary breakfast
10
We stayed one night. Room was super clean and comfortable. Well presented.Check in was easy. Would definitely stay again.
Maxine A. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Clean comfortable room

Breakfast supplied, large room, comfortable bed
8
The room and service were excellent but the neighbours(other guests next door) were loud into the early morning which was not pleasant. Also the shower was adversely effected by any other use of water in the room.
Michele P. Families with older children Italy, August 5, 2012
comfortable hotel with all essentials

fully renovated bathroom, modern look and new furniture
8
very pleasant stay, very comfortable and it had all the essentials like heater, microwave, cutkery and crockery, fridge, toaster, kettle, hair dryer, iron and board, hot water, extra pillows and blankets, TV. Very clean and presentable.
Hotel Feature Tip: highway traffic can be noisy at night, remember to keep windows shut to keep noise to a minimun.
Melissa W. Groups Australia, May 6, 2012
great hotel great service bauterfull room

the rooms were set up so nice spacious great service
8.7
i loved the hotel was great service the room had plenty of space all around great hotel
Nightlife Tip: if u visit traralgon the got to do's is the pub/club flanigans with a great live band and ryan later in the night goes of
Julia J. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Fantastic motel with good service.

It is located along Princes Highway and two minutes away from the city centre
10
i had a lovely stay at connell's motel. the service was impeccable and personalised - it was very easy to address any issues with joe and gaye. the owner-operated arrangement gives a special advantage to this motel compared to the rest in the area. the newly refurbished rooms are clean and tidy with a nice modern decor. the rooms comes with a good sized kitchenette area which allows for self-catering of breakfast with cutleries, kettle, bar fridge and toaster. i requested for a microwave during my stay which was provided for me at no additional cost. i would recommend everybody to go to connell's motel for its affordability, good rooms and service as well as its location. it will be an experience you will not forget!
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to visit Traralgon Thai and Neilson's Restaurant. The quality of the food is comparable with good restaurants in Melbourne.
Sascha M. Families with young children Germany, December 30, 2012
Schönes Zimmer

Gepflegtes Zimmer
7.3
Ein langweiliger Ort, aber ein Motel mit schönen Zimmern
Restaurant Tip: Weindegustation bei Naarkoje
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Connells Motel Traralgon - Hotel ExteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel InteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel InteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel InteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel InteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel ExteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel ExteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel InteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - Guest RoomConnells Motel Traralgon - ReceptionConnells Motel Traralgon - SurroundingsConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel ExteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - Balcony/TerraceConnells Motel Traralgon - Hotel ExteriorConnells Motel Traralgon - BathroomConnells Motel Traralgon - BathroomConnells Motel Traralgon - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06