Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort

Rangali Island, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Premier Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Retreat Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Over Water Spa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Retreat Pavilion Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Atoll Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Mandhoo Spa Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Wine Cellar Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vilu Restaurant and Bar
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar & Grill Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Koko Grill Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkelling Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Canoeing Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Windsurfing Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Fayiz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 23, 2013
very nice

calm, relaxing & clean
9.3
Woon-Hui O. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Amazing Getaway - An Ode to the Body & Mind

Ample personal space (you definitely can find your little own quiet zone), excellent service especially the Spa & the Dive Centre & of course who can forget the Underwater restaurant!
8.7
Travelled with my partner, our near-1st anniversary together. We were extremely pleased with the overall experience, especially the following: 1. Spa was excellent! Set up was beautiful, but most of all, the attentiveness was top-notch quality. We have been to various spa resorts, this definitely tops the chart so far. Special thanks to Grace from the spa centre front desk, & the Spa centre assistant manager 2. Dive centre staff were excellent and very professional. So kudos to them 3. Staff at the Ithaa restaurant were great! Especially the staff who took care of us on 14 June eve. Very attentive and quick to offer info. On a slightly low note, 1. We were at 1 morning waited for our buggy for more than 40 mins. This stressed us out quite a bit, especially as my partner was rushing for his dive trip. We called a couple of times, and each time being told it was coming (supposed to be max 15 mins waiting time) 2. The food quality although quite excellent, at times seems on the high side to me. But overall, we understood from the Procurement Manager that the sourcing is done meticulously to ensure the best quality. And yes, we can see that! So kudos to the Procurement team as well. Overall - excellent! One can only wish to be back again and again :-)
Vorathep S. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2013
Luxury island resort

The water villa is stylish. Ithaa restaurant is unique. Service is excellent.
6
It was impressive. The resort is luxury. The water villa on small island is stylish. But the coral is not as good as the big island. The food was nice but quite expensive.
Binh V. Couples Canada, May 20, 2013
A super beach resort with fine wine and cuisines

Services, Top notch faclities and restaurants.
9.7
Lydia J. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2013
Relaxing in paradise

Setting, service, secluded
9
Deluxe beach villa was roomy, comfortable, and had easy access to somewhat private beach. Staff was friendly and responsive. Pools esp. one in quiet zone had great ocean view and was relaxing.
William Z. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2013
It was a great holiday experience for our family.

Family friendly, great design and nice service
9.7
Craig T. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Beautiful location, hotel average & expensive

Location, location, loacation
6.3
Disappointing. Despite multiple efforts, both prior to and during our stay, to get recognition of our Hilton Diamond status, we were left feeling acutely embarrassed. This is a beautiful location, but the level of service is mixed, the cuisine decidedly average and very over priced. I would love to go the Maldives again, but will look beyond the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort.
Mohan K. Families with older children India, March 12, 2013
Superb staff , room and food.

Friendliness of staff, great food and a terrific spa.
9.3
Fantastic stay thoroughly enjoyed the food, the tea ceremonies, treatments at the SPA and the water sports, enjoyed the Jet Ski to nearby island.
Rohan M. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Impossibly Beautiful

Allowed for special arrangements (engagement) in the beautiful underwater resteraunt.
9
Beautiful underwater restaurant, well styled over water villas, personalized guest management and a great in-house reef made this resort uniquely great. Even at maximum capacity there were very little people around. However, other guests stayed mainly to themselves and weren't very friendly. It was difficult to communicate with staff to arrange activities for the first day on the island (before arriving) - made especially difficult because of the unknown arrival/departure times of the seaplane transfer. Throughout the resort stay we had to reserve at all resorts restaurants before eating (often booked out) - this meant we had to stick to the clock between eating times which diminished the relaxed resort feel. However, the food is of a very high level (if not reasonably pricey). Service is first class and the staff are friendly. We did the whale shark tour and had an incredible experience. There are happy hours and a few spare activities around the place. Free wifi around the main areas of the resorts and in the rooms. Seaplane transfer to the island made comfortable because of the lounge, however the resort charges $80 pp to return to the lounge on your departure which is a very tacky sour note to leave on.
Ryan C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Beautiful island resort, absolute paradise!

Fantastic rooms overlooking the water, staff were very friendly and helpful, plenty of food options to choose from
9.3
We recently stayed at the Conrad Rangali Island in the Maldives and it was a fantastic trip. We stayed for 5 days / 4 night. Very remote location with not too many rooms spreads across 2 islands means that it never felt crowded and you never bumped into the same people. We stayed in one of the retreat water villas facing away from the other island and would recommend this as it is quite away from the main areas and private and you look onto endless blue ocean. Dining options were aplenty, along with the free afternoon tea at Mandhoo Restaurant a bonus. Staff were the best - we were looked after by two hosts during our stay - Sabrina and Verona and both were very professional, knowledgeable and great at looking after us. Would highly recommend both of them to future guests. All the other staff were super friendly and always had a smile. There were plenty of activities to do as well and our favourite was the sunset fishing. Free wifi coverage wherever you went was perfect. Many review we read before going commented on the price and it is pricey but it is definitely worth the experience, service and facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: If going on a honeymoon, tell them and send them a copy of your marriage certificate - entitles you to a free dinner and $50 per person off one activity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Premier Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Retreat Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Over Water SpaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Retreat PavilionConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Atoll RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Mandhoo Spa RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Wine CellarConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vilu Restaurant and BarConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar & GrillConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Koko Grill RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkellingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and diningConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Conrad Maldives Rangali IslandConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Conrad Maldives Rangali IslandConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Barefoot luxury beside the Indian OceanConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spot whale sharks close to Rangali IslandConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Enjoy a sunset cruise aboard our luxury yachtConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Try your hand at sunset fishingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic moments on Rangali IslandConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset over the infinity poolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Relax and unwindConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Relax beside the Indian OceanConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Enjoy fresh coconuts on Rangali IslandConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Relax beside the Indian OceanConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Organise a special private BBQ on the beachConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Relaxation lounge at The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water VillasConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vichy shower at The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Enjoy BBQs on the beachConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hydrotherapy suites at The Spa RetreatConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Practice Yoga with the resort’s resident instructorConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - YogaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B02