or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort

Rangali Island, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Premier Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Retreat Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Over Water Spa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Retreat Pavilion Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Atoll Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Mandhoo Spa Restaurant
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Wine Cellar Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vilu Restaurant and Bar Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar & Grill Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Koko Grill Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkelling Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Canoeing Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Windsurfing Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Khalid D. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, November 11, 2012
Good resort but very expensive

Big Mosque, Two Islands, Restaurant under sea and 7 other restaurants
7.3
Good resort has almost all possible facilities, but with very expensive prices. For example Dinner on restaurant under sea for two persons cost 800$ (Around 3,000 Riyals).
Xiaowei Z. Groups China, November 3, 2012
great hotel

undersea restaurant,spa,water villa
10
it's a fantastic holiday with family. We Going to celebrate my mum's birthday. I booked 3 water villas and 1 deluxe beach villa. Both of them are great, but in the beach villa, you may hear the birds' singing at 3am for me, it won't be a problem, but my parents thought its annoy. So if you want a quite , very private space, I recommend the water villa. For the restaurant, I booked very early, so, there is no problem, the undersea rentaurant is recommend, althought, the price is a bit high($pp), the seven courses set meal is worth. However, for children it's difficult to finish all the dishes. And it takes over three hours. Mandhoo and sunset rentaurant is great too. Not very like the Vilu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring some snack. The hotel is not offer slipper
Lei W. Couples China, October 31, 2012
Wonderful hotel as per the photos given in agoda.

The view from the room and service
10
I and my Girl friend enjoyed alot. Nice hotel location, service.
Joanna L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Attractive structure with service needing overhaul

Nice water villa
6
The hotel building is nice but 90% of service staffs need service training. Saving grace are staffs from the restaurants, the shops. This is my 5th resort stay in Maldives and reckons this resort has very poor service which was disappointing because the villa came with a price tag of per night. Even the 3* resorts near Male have better service. House reefs - mostly dead corals.. at least the part where I was taken diving. Maybe other parts, which I didn't get to explore are fine. We were advised by reception that the flight time is 3.15 pm but when we arrived, the hotel lounge staff said 3.15 pm is check-in time not flight time. Flight time is 4 so we had to wait in the lounge for more than 4 hrs before the hotel puts us on a flight. If we had known, we would have stayed longer at the previous resort. Departure from hotel: we got a letter saying check in is 11.45pm. The plane only arrive around 1 pm so we rushed through the morning spa etc just to again, wait at the lounge. The hotel could have told us earlier if the flight is delayed. I don't feel they are very service orientated compared to the other 5* resorts. The water villa is on the other side, away from the reception. To walk to the main reception area.. maybe 30 mins. To take a ferry, about 5 mins + 10 to 15 mins waiting. To take a golf buggy, you need to call reception. It usually comes in 5 mins. One particular day - 29 Oct, it took about 10 mins and so I ask the front desk to check on the buggy. Front desk staff rudely declared "you will be lucky if the buggy comes in 30 mins." Also note this resort is 1 hr ahead of Male, which I do not understand why. All in all, I am disappointed in this hotel and will not recommend. Most of the staffs seem unhappy. There are other resorts out there with better service that deserves our money. I will not be back.
Maria T. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great location. Pleasant staff. Beautiful reef

Very Nice reef, Large variety of water sports +gym, tennis, voleyball, 2 spa centers. Large territory
9.7
we spent our 2nd year annivesary in conrad maldives. staied 9 days oct 19th-oct 27th. 2012. wedding. we booked ithaa undersea renuewal ceremony. it was really nice. the made a maldivian traditional one with "hamok of love", flowers, sarong. we had a lot of fun. ithaa undersea is amaizing, lots of fishes were attracted by bright collores we were waring and flowers also romantic part- sunset boat trip with champange, and delicious dinner in the evening. reef. we were staying in superior water villa # which is located on a second island. we had the reef just infron of our villa. so if you go to conrad definetely do snorkling. also there is nice reef on the sunrise side of teh main island. sports. variety of water sports is impressing. we were doing windserfing, wakeboarding and canoing. alo a tennis court was a plus as i'm a tennis player. food. food is really nice. better book bed &breakfast and dinner book separatly in restaurants you like there are a lot of them in the resourt.
Restaurant Tip: Tip#1: if you stay in water villas better go for a breakfast to the main island, larger variety, champagne, etc. Also if you stay on the 2nd Island- you have free cocktails hour from 5 to 6 pm. And then you can go to the main island for happy hour 50% off on drinks in rangaly restaurant. Also they make good shisha. (I know we sound like Russian alcoholics Tip#2: Do snorkeling. You will liek it!
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 21, 2012
Bad service and mangment

the only pros that iam in maldives
5
Service was very bad in the beginning and found ants in the room and was inside a box chocolates and fruit The Jacuzzi does not work asked to repaired twice and hotel rates compared to other high and had trouble with butler was not a collaborator and management did not interact with my complaint one fare worse services encountered from hotel in my life
Velik B. Couples Switzerland, October 20, 2012
Luxury and Confortable hotel

Beautiful beach and very good service
8
Very modern water villa, lot of activity and very kind personal.
Hotel Feature Tip: complementary service (free afternoon tea, daily cocktails...)
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
bad service

maldives beauty
5
Service was very bad in the beginning and found ants in the room and was inside a box chocolates and fruit The Jacuzzi does not work asked to repaired twice and hotel rates compared to other high and had trouble with butler was not a collaborator and management did not interact with my complaint one fare worse services encountered from hotel in my life I will never go gain to these hotel I have hired about it before I go that the serves has changed to the worst
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
迷人的酒店

景色優美, 服務完善
8.7
It is a very beautiful hotel, each room would be arranged one hotel host to follow your requests. You can also call the club car to deliver you from one place to another place, very convenience but need around 15 mins for waiting the club car. The food quality of both hotel restaurant and room services are good but the price is quite expensive. Hotel can offer free drinking water in each room, free life jacket, free snorkeling tools and some free facilities. One disadvantage is that there is the strong sea current under my deluxe water villa, we cannot swim outside my viila unless the current changed to weak. Finally, we could swim near our water villa in last day only. Most of the beach of this hotel also have strong sea current, we are suggested to go to the beach which is near beach villa number 225 which can swim and snorkeling but there are not too much fishes and coral. Overall, the view of this hotel is very nice, services are also good, the sea is also very clear, the beach is very beautiful but there are not too much fishes and coral under the sea.
Restaurant Tip: The food price of the restuarants is quite high, average cost USD$150-300 per person, the food price of room service is more economy which compared with the hotel restuarant, almost costs around USD$30-45 per main course. Therefore, we recommended to bring some instant food from your home, e.g. soft drinks, photato chips, snack food, instant noodle or cup noodle..etc.
Deborah I. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Absolute paradise.

Well appointed water villas, fantastic breakfast, bluest waters, underground restaurant
9
Rangali Island was absolute paradise. Staff are courteous and friendly, villas are well appointed, restaurants serve great (if expensive) food, and house reef is perfect for snorkeling!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Premier Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Retreat Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Over Water SpaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Retreat PavilionConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Atoll RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Mandhoo Spa RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Wine CellarConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vilu Restaurant and BarConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar & GrillConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Koko Grill RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkellingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and diningConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Special events and dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Conrad Maldives Rangali IslandConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Conrad Maldives Rangali Island


AS-AGWEB-3C05