Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort

Rangali Island, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Premier Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Retreat Water Villa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Over Water Spa Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Retreat Pavilion Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Atoll Restaurant
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Mandhoo Spa Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Wine Cellar Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vilu Restaurant and Bar Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar & Grill Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Koko Grill Restaurant Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkelling Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Canoeing Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Windsurfing Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Nemo Submarine Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ithaa Undersea Restaurant Wedding Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Maria T. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great location. Pleasant staff. Beautiful reef

Very Nice reef, Large variety of water sports +gym, tennis, voleyball, 2 spa centers. Large territory
9.7
we spent our 2nd year annivesary in conrad maldives. staied 9 days oct 19th-oct 27th. 2012. wedding. we booked ithaa undersea renuewal ceremony. it was really nice. the made a maldivian traditional one with "hamok of love", flowers, sarong. we had a lot of fun. ithaa undersea is amaizing, lots of fishes were attracted by bright collores we were waring and flowers also romantic part- sunset boat trip with champange, and delicious dinner in the evening. reef. we were staying in superior water villa # which is located on a second island. we had the reef just infron of our villa. so if you go to conrad definetely do snorkling. also there is nice reef on the sunrise side of teh main island. sports. variety of water sports is impressing. we were doing windserfing, wakeboarding and canoing. alo a tennis court was a plus as i'm a tennis player. food. food is really nice. better book bed &breakfast and dinner book separatly in restaurants you like there are a lot of them in the resourt.
Restaurant Tip: Tip#1: if you stay in water villas better go for a breakfast to the main island, larger variety, champagne, etc. Also if you stay on the 2nd Island- you have free cocktails hour from 5 to 6 pm. And then you can go to the main island for happy hour 50% off on drinks in rangaly restaurant. Also they make good shisha. (I know we sound like Russian alcoholics Tip#2: Do snorkeling. You will liek it!
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 21, 2012
Bad service and mangment

the only pros that iam in maldives
5
Service was very bad in the beginning and found ants in the room and was inside a box chocolates and fruit The Jacuzzi does not work asked to repaired twice and hotel rates compared to other high and had trouble with butler was not a collaborator and management did not interact with my complaint one fare worse services encountered from hotel in my life
Velik B. Couples Switzerland, October 20, 2012
Luxury and Confortable hotel

Beautiful beach and very good service
8
Very modern water villa, lot of activity and very kind personal.
Hotel Feature Tip: complementary service (free afternoon tea, daily cocktails...)
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
bad service

maldives beauty
5
Service was very bad in the beginning and found ants in the room and was inside a box chocolates and fruit The Jacuzzi does not work asked to repaired twice and hotel rates compared to other high and had trouble with butler was not a collaborator and management did not interact with my complaint one fare worse services encountered from hotel in my life I will never go gain to these hotel I have hired about it before I go that the serves has changed to the worst
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
迷人的酒店

景色優美, 服務完善
8.7
It is a very beautiful hotel, each room would be arranged one hotel host to follow your requests. You can also call the club car to deliver you from one place to another place, very convenience but need around 15 mins for waiting the club car. The food quality of both hotel restaurant and room services are good but the price is quite expensive. Hotel can offer free drinking water in each room, free life jacket, free snorkeling tools and some free facilities. One disadvantage is that there is the strong sea current under my deluxe water villa, we cannot swim outside my viila unless the current changed to weak. Finally, we could swim near our water villa in last day only. Most of the beach of this hotel also have strong sea current, we are suggested to go to the beach which is near beach villa number 225 which can swim and snorkeling but there are not too much fishes and coral. Overall, the view of this hotel is very nice, services are also good, the sea is also very clear, the beach is very beautiful but there are not too much fishes and coral under the sea.
Restaurant Tip: The food price of the restuarants is quite high, average cost USD$150-300 per person, the food price of room service is more economy which compared with the hotel restuarant, almost costs around USD$30-45 per main course. Therefore, we recommended to bring some instant food from your home, e.g. soft drinks, photato chips, snack food, instant noodle or cup noodle..etc.
Deborah I. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Absolute paradise.

Well appointed water villas, fantastic breakfast, bluest waters, underground restaurant
9
Rangali Island was absolute paradise. Staff are courteous and friendly, villas are well appointed, restaurants serve great (if expensive) food, and house reef is perfect for snorkeling!
Mark G. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2012
Paradise on Earth

Amazing staff
9.7
We went for our honeymoon, and the hotel and its staff were beyond helpful and truly exceptional. At every point during our stay, we were consistently greeted with smiles. Will definitely stay there again.
Andrew L. Couples Canada, September 3, 2012
Water Villa Room one of the nicest ever stayed at.

Scenery was beautiful, room was amazing, water was crystal clear
7.3
the stay at the over water villa was amazing. the room is top notch designed, snorkelling right below your villa and you can walk in the water for hundreds of metres out before it gets deep. only problem was it rained for most of the day and night (rainy season) and didn't help that room service food wasn't that great and that the outdoor restaurants weren't available during rainy period. otherwise staying at over water villa is recommended. better than the beach villa on the main island. over water villas were on smaller more exclusive island.
Andrew L. Couples Canada, September 2, 2012
Beautiful place but food was not that great

Paradise setting, lots of activities to choose from
7
Maldives is truly a nice resort setting, Conrad was a nice 5 star resort but food could have been better. Only the meals costing more than $300USD was good, otherwise food was average. Everything seems to be extremely expensive. I expect a premium in Maldives but I think Conrad management was just intentionally trying to milk its guest out of as much money as possible.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are going to eat at Ithaa (underwater restaurant), go at night time. Not during the day time. The fish come out at night and there is a flood light to clearly display the fishes swimming around you.
Zuhair A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 23, 2012
just amazing and relaxing

the water, food, spa
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Premier Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Retreat Water VillaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Over Water SpaConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Retreat PavilionConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Atoll RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Mandhoo Spa RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - The Wine CellarConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Vilu Restaurant and BarConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar & GrillConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Koko Grill RestaurantConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkellingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - CanoeingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Nemo SubmarineConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ithaa Undersea Restaurant WeddingConrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer


AS-AGWEB-3A08