or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Overtoom 519-521, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Oud-West Number of Rooms: 81

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Chi M. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2013
a cozy stay

convenient location, clean area, comfortable double bed
7.3
The location of hotel is good, which is not far from city center and the tram stop is just outside the hotel. The room is clean with comfortable bed. However, weak wifi, and there isn't fridge and water kettle, it's the only problem. In general, it was still a good hotel worth staying.
Amanda M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Lovely hotel

Very close to tram line, Vondelpark, nice room
8
It is a bit away from the main part of town but easily accessible by tram. Vondelpark is so close and great for exercise. Staff and breakfast were excellent.
Amelia A. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Environmental friendly hotel

close to public transport, near park, on budget
9.3
I am so happy by the time i entered the hotel. the location is near public transport. In front of the Hotel is the tram station. Although it is far from the city center, take 15 minutes by tram, yet it is accessible. if you come by the Amsterdam Central it will take 20 minutes by tram to get there. the staff is friendly and fast check in. we have spacious room and descent bathroom.Do not expect you will have the amenities to bring back home because it is eco friendly hotel. the lobby is nice, i used to drink a glass of hot chocolate and play rumikub. the rumikub game is provided by the hotel for free. you can also play scrabble, etc. teh hotel is near vondelpark which is closed to nature. my mom used to do jogging or yoga in the morning at the park. overall is a pleasant stay.
Louise W. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Big bed. Nice hotel design. Simple. Friendly staff

Bed, conscious shampoo+shower gel, staff
9
Johanness H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 8, 2013
Great! :)

The staff, the style of the hotel and their lounge.
8.3
Werner K. Solo travelers Germany, November 27, 2012
well organized place providing all necessary

central location close to the park
7.7
a no frills place in a good (slightly off) location with clean and well functional rooms - friendly people - a bit overpriced breakfast + accessible parking
Pang Y. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Very friendly staff

Great for the eco-conscious
8.3
Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Overall, a very fun hotel though it's quite a distance from all the attractions.
Dan C. Couples Canada, March 26, 2012
Nice, clean modern hotel and very good location

Location
6.3
1. Conveniently located on the no. 1 Tram line, so it was easy to get to the airport or the central train station and the tourist centre. Not within walking distance to the core, but it only took about 5-10 minutes by tram. It’s also right beside Vondel park. 2. The lobby lounge is quite pleasantly decorated and outfitted with chairs for relaxing. 3. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly, but we found the cleaning staff didn’t do a very good job of cleaning. 4. The rooms are a good size and are bright and cheery with good-sized windows and a nice wall painting. The bathroom was clean and had a good shower, but no shower curtain. 5. Wifi is free, reliable and a good speed. 6. The hotel is making a conscious effort to improve the environment with some positive steps, like a green roof, low-flow showerhead, a living wall in the lounge. 7. The bed is large and very comfortable. 8. Our room faced onto the inside courtyard and was very quiet. We didn’t even hear any noise from the neighbours. 9. Heating and AC are quite good, once you figure out the controls for them. Cons: 1. Access to Tower B is across a glass-enclosed bridge and through a dark maze of narrow corridors that is confusing even after you get used to it. Tower A is easier to navigate. 2. Breakfast buffet looked good and quite complete with yoghurt, ham, cheese and eggs, but cost 11.60 euros per person. The fried eggs were pre-made and sitting in the open. However, that breakfast anywhere in downtown Amsterdam is quite expensive. 3. Doors opening onto the elevators swing the wrong way so it is difficult to access the elevator with a suitcase. And you need to use two elevators to get to Tower B. 4. All the walls and the doors in the narrow hallways are painted dark colours that are dreary and depressing. 5. The shower had no shower curtain only a short wall so some water splashed out onto the floor. 6. The cleaning staff didn’t do a very good job of cleaning the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in Tower A, not Tower B. High season prices are way too high. Check for discounts on the Internet.
Dan C. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Nice, clean modern hotel and very good location

Location
5.7
1. Conveniently located on the no. 1 Tram line, so it was easy to get to the airport or the central train station, as well as old Amsterdam and the tourist centre. Not within walking distance to the core, but it only took about 5-10 minutes by tram. It’s also right beside Vondel park. 2. The lobby lounge is quite pleasantly decorated and outfitted with chairs for relaxing or having a drink at the bar. 3. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly, but we found the cleaning staff didn’t do a very good job of cleaning. 4. The rooms are a good size and are bright and cheery with good-sized windows and a nice wall painting. The bathroom was clean and had a good shower, but no shower curtain. 5. Wifi is free, reliable and a good speed. 6. The hotel is making a conscious effort to improve the environment with some positive steps, like a green roof, low-flow showerhead, a living wall in the lounge. 7. The bed is large and very comfortable. 8. Our room faced onto the inside courtyard and was very quiet. We didn’t even hear any noise from the neighbours. 9. Heating and AC are quite good, once you figure out the controls for them. 1. Access to Tower B is across a glass-enclosed bridge and through a dark maze of narrow corridors that is a bit confusing even after you get used to it. Tower A is better. 2. Breakfast buffet looked good and quite complete with yoghurt, ham, cheese and eggs, but cost 11.60 euros per person. The fried eggs were pre-made and sitting in the open. I should point out, however, that breakfast anywhere in downtown Amsterdam is quite expensive. 3. All the walls and the doors in the narrow hallways are dark and depressing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for Tower A
Jarunee B. Business travelers Thailand, March 17, 2012
clean and lovely staffs

clean
7
the room is quite small but very clean. also the staffs keep smiling for all questions i asked. will go back to this hotel again next time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, Amsterdam

AS-AGWEB-3C03