Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Constance Halaveli

Alifu Alifu Atoll Halaveli 09130, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
331 reviews

197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Alexandria S. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2015
Best honeymoon resort

Best service, best water villa, best villa entertainment
10
Report this review
Chia H. Couples Taiwan, October 9, 2015
Nature plus, great facilities but poor reception

Wonderful natural resources, professional facilities, delicious food, comfortable room but poor reception
8.3
Target to stay for 7 days and 6 nights but poor reception air seaplane arrangement; being forced to leave the heaven/ paradise on 7th day morning. Less 12 hours to receive the departure timing. It's unreasonable for us to pay over USD7200 for water villa but only stay 6 nights and 6 days and poor notice. Except the poor arrival and departure sea airplane arrangement, all are wonderful no matter catering, facilities, nature viewing and activities.
Report this review
Larissa C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2015
Rooms are a great size, buffets good

Room size of water villa / theme dinner nights / beach & ocean
7
The rooms were large, themed dinner nights were good except the seafood night - seafood not fresh, tap water is $6 USD at dinner. Overpriced. Would go back to lily beach instead
Report this review
Chia-Wei Y. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2015
Amazing honeymoon, best island resort ever

The views! Water villa and resort facilities are excellent! Of course, friendly, helpful staff all around made the experience unforgettable
10
If any hotels deserve 7 stars, then Halaveli is it. My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and we were absolutely blown away! From getting on the shuttle bus to their seaplane lounge, to being received by the staff immediately upon getting off the seaplane. Our water villa was amazing, the views and the interior are just magnificent. We were on a half board basis, and the buffet, both breakfast and their themed dinner buffets were awesome as well - if you fear getting tired of the same foods after a day or two, worry naught, here the buffet menus are always slightly different from day to day! The U Spa is wonderful, the PADI diving center and multiple other weekly / daily excursions and activities are bound to keep you super busy. For me, I'd stay on the casual side and limit the number of activities so that you can truly relax and unwind and not be chased by a busy schedule - IMO There are too many good things to say about this resort, at the end of the day, it's all the small little things and the staff's attention to detail that made our honeymoon getaway truly memorable (oh, did I mention the private dinner!) I am sure there are many resorts in the Maldives with water villas and similar hardware, but the spirit of great service is infused in Halaveli's staff that I believe few others can compete. I will be back, most definitely.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Egypt, August 24, 2015
Simply perfect...

Friendly staff, privacy and scenery
10
Love spending time inside the villa very private it's hard to leave it... Wanted to stay longer but have to head back to reality
Report this review
Mazuinna A. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Heaven On Earth

Staff is friendly and take good care of the guest well being , place is clean and private and the hotel is beautiful...
10
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
A trip to paradise

Being greeted by the staff on arrival and at departure time: made us feel really good. Having the room made twice a day. The knowledge and highly skilled staff
10
This was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. The buggie drivers remembered our names, where our room was, and were extremely polite. The buffet breakaway was sensational with a wide variety. Every single staff in the hotel from the cleaners to the diving instructors were always smiling, saying hello, and were obviously highly trained to work at this resort. They made us feel special from the first to the last day, surprising us along the way with romantic setup in the room and invitations to some events such as a cocktail party with all staff and guests. The location is one of the best I have been to, extremely romantic for couples with a beautiful sunrise and sunset. When we first arrived I thought this was a once in a lifetime experience given the price, but after experiencing the stay at this resort I can now say: we will be back!!!
Report this review
Lee G. Couples Australia, July 4, 2015
Beautiful Halaveli

Private over water villas, Amazing sand and lagoon, Beautiful environment
9.3
Constance Halaveli is a truly beautiful environment with amazing colours, fine white sand, plentiful corals and fish, gorgeous sunsets and lastly, truly luxury service by management and all staff. Hard to find any faults.
Report this review
Hsin P. Couples Canada, July 1, 2015
Once in a lifetime expereince!

the room, the staff, the ocean
10
Our recent stay at the Constance Halaveli was phenomenal. It was a once in a lifetime experience. The water villa was gorgeous, and the restaurants and bars are just as beautiful. Our experience was everything we had imagined and better! The staff there were very friendly and helpful. They greet you everywhere you go and they are super polite and courteous. The food was also fantastic (to my surprise). Their Asian restaurant - Jing - is a must go! The hotel offers a good range of activities everyday for the guests to do if you want to explore the outdoor. We had a few rainy days during our time there (June), but that did not dampen our mood as it was nice to just relax in the tub or go to the bar to enjoy the scenery. I am so happy that we chose to stay at this resort for our honeymoon. Thank you everyone at the Constance Halaveli resort! We would love to go back again for our anniversay!
Report this review
Syafa Y. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
ABSOLUTE PARADISE

Amazing island paradise. Beautiful room. Friendliest staff
10
It was an absolute epitome of perfection. Went for our honeymoon trip and the place looks like it is made from a postcard. Actually it looks even better in real life! Friendly and helpful staff made us feel very at home since we arrived. They knew us by names and it made the service all the more personal. Food was a variety of different international buffet that changes every night. From arabian to japanese to asian, you name it. They had a singer by the beach when we had our dinner one of the nights, simply romantic atmosphere. Overwater villa with private pool was the bomb. Surrounded by nature, saw many beautiful creatures even at night (they like to hang out by our pool deck lights to feed). Night sky is filled with many bright stars. I have no words to describe how amazing the experience has been. 6* at its best! Would definitely return again!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 197 reviews Next page
Constance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - BeachConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Entrance Constance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - MassageConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - MassageConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at NightConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing Restaurant - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Meeru RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Meeru RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - SnorkelingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - SnorkelingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - DivingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Kids clubConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Living AreaConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water VillaConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - TerraceConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - PathwayConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Sun Deck and PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa TerraceConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Floor PlansConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - OverviewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Hotel OverviewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Overview


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07