Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Constance Halaveli

Alifu Alifu Atoll Halaveli, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 341 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2016
Fantastic Honeymoon
6.7
Great Service, Beautiful environment (both ground and underwater), a gem in Maldives. Suggested Half-board package, buffet is nice!
Report this review
Chun L. Families with young children China, January 31, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6.7
It is an excellent hotel with a group of professional staff, impressing us deeply from every aspects . I also love the tranquillity and beauty of the scenery. we enjoyed ourselves in snorkeling , playing funtube in the ocean, swimming in the sea, and so on.
Report this review
Alexandria S. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2015
Best honeymoon resort

Best service, best water villa, best villa entertainment
10
Report this review
Nam B. Couples Vietnam, November 21, 2015
I would rate more than 5 stars if I could
6.7
Best service, best water villa, everything is perfect
Report this review
Chia H. Couples Taiwan, October 9, 2015
Nature plus, great facilities but poor reception

Wonderful natural resources, professional facilities, delicious food, comfortable room but poor reception
8.3
Target to stay for 7 days and 6 nights but poor reception air seaplane arrangement; being forced to leave the heaven/ paradise on 7th day morning. Less 12 hours to receive the departure timing. It's unreasonable for us to pay over USD7200 for water villa but only stay 6 nights and 6 days and poor notice. Except the poor arrival and departure sea airplane arrangement, all are wonderful no matter catering, facilities, nature viewing and activities.
Report this review
Larissa C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2015
Rooms are a great size, buffets good

Room size of water villa / theme dinner nights / beach & ocean
7
The rooms were large, themed dinner nights were good except the seafood night - seafood not fresh, tap water is $6 USD at dinner. Overpriced. Would go back to lily beach instead
Report this review
Chia-Wei Y. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2015
Amazing honeymoon, best island resort ever

The views! Water villa and resort facilities are excellent! Of course, friendly, helpful staff all around made the experience unforgettable
10
If any hotels deserve 7 stars, then Halaveli is it. My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and we were absolutely blown away! From getting on the shuttle bus to their seaplane lounge, to being received by the staff immediately upon getting off the seaplane. Our water villa was amazing, the views and the interior are just magnificent. We were on a half board basis, and the buffet, both breakfast and their themed dinner buffets were awesome as well - if you fear getting tired of the same foods after a day or two, worry naught, here the buffet menus are always slightly different from day to day! The U Spa is wonderful, the PADI diving center and multiple other weekly / daily excursions and activities are bound to keep you super busy. For me, I'd stay on the casual side and limit the number of activities so that you can truly relax and unwind and not be chased by a busy schedule - IMO There are too many good things to say about this resort, at the end of the day, it's all the small little things and the staff's attention to detail that made our honeymoon getaway truly memorable (oh, did I mention the private dinner!) I am sure there are many resorts in the Maldives with water villas and similar hardware, but the spirit of great service is infused in Halaveli's staff that I believe few others can compete. I will be back, most definitely.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Egypt, August 24, 2015
Simply perfect...

Friendly staff, privacy and scenery
10
Love spending time inside the villa very private it's hard to leave it... Wanted to stay longer but have to head back to reality
Report this review
Mazuinna A. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Heaven On Earth

Staff is friendly and take good care of the guest well being , place is clean and private and the hotel is beautiful...
10
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
A trip to paradise

Being greeted by the staff on arrival and at departure time: made us feel really good. Having the room made twice a day. The knowledge and highly skilled staff
10
This was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. The buggie drivers remembered our names, where our room was, and were extremely polite. The buffet breakaway was sensational with a wide variety. Every single staff in the hotel from the cleaners to the diving instructors were always smiling, saying hello, and were obviously highly trained to work at this resort. They made us feel special from the first to the last day, surprising us along the way with romantic setup in the room and invitations to some events such as a cocktail party with all staff and guests. The location is one of the best I have been to, extremely romantic for couples with a beautiful sunrise and sunset. When we first arrived I thought this was a once in a lifetime experience given the price, but after experiencing the stay at this resort I can now say: we will be back!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page
Constance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - BeachConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Entrance Constance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - MassageConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - MassageConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at NightConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing Restaurant - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Meeru RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Meeru RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - SnorkelingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - SnorkelingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - DivingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Kids clubConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Living AreaConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water VillaConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - TerraceConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - PathwayConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Sun Deck and PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa TerraceConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Floor PlansConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - OverviewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Hotel OverviewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Overview


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02