Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Constance Halaveli

Alifu Alifu Atoll Halaveli, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 344 reviews

203 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Friendy W. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2016
Excellent
6
friendly staff, good food..excellent overall
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2016
Fantastic Honeymoon
6.7
Great Service, Beautiful environment (both ground and underwater), a gem in Maldives. Suggested Half-board package, buffet is nice!
Chun L. Families with young children China, January 31, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6.7
It is an excellent hotel with a group of professional staff, impressing us deeply from every aspects . I also love the tranquillity and beauty of the scenery. we enjoyed ourselves in snorkeling , playing funtube in the ocean, swimming in the sea, and so on.
Alexandria S. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2015
Best honeymoon resort

Best service, best water villa, best villa entertainment
10
Nam B. Couples Vietnam, November 21, 2015
I would rate more than 5 stars if I could
6.7
Best service, best water villa, everything is perfect
Chia H. Couples Taiwan, October 9, 2015
Nature plus, great facilities but poor reception

Wonderful natural resources, professional facilities, delicious food, comfortable room but poor reception
8.3
Target to stay for 7 days and 6 nights but poor reception air seaplane arrangement; being forced to leave the heaven/ paradise on 7th day morning. Less 12 hours to receive the departure timing. It's unreasonable for us to pay over USD7200 for water villa but only stay 6 nights and 6 days and poor notice. Except the poor arrival and departure sea airplane arrangement, all are wonderful no matter catering, facilities, nature viewing and activities.
Larissa C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2015
Rooms are a great size, buffets good

Room size of water villa / theme dinner nights / beach & ocean
7
The rooms were large, themed dinner nights were good except the seafood night - seafood not fresh, tap water is $6 USD at dinner. Overpriced. Would go back to lily beach instead
Chia-Wei Y. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2015
Amazing honeymoon, best island resort ever

The views! Water villa and resort facilities are excellent! Of course, friendly, helpful staff all around made the experience unforgettable
10
If any hotels deserve 7 stars, then Halaveli is it. My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and we were absolutely blown away! From getting on the shuttle bus to their seaplane lounge, to being received by the staff immediately upon getting off the seaplane. Our water villa was amazing, the views and the interior are just magnificent. We were on a half board basis, and the buffet, both breakfast and their themed dinner buffets were awesome as well - if you fear getting tired of the same foods after a day or two, worry naught, here the buffet menus are always slightly different from day to day! The U Spa is wonderful, the PADI diving center and multiple other weekly / daily excursions and activities are bound to keep you super busy. For me, I'd stay on the casual side and limit the number of activities so that you can truly relax and unwind and not be chased by a busy schedule - IMO There are too many good things to say about this resort, at the end of the day, it's all the small little things and the staff's attention to detail that made our honeymoon getaway truly memorable (oh, did I mention the private dinner!) I am sure there are many resorts in the Maldives with water villas and similar hardware, but the spirit of great service is infused in Halaveli's staff that I believe few others can compete. I will be back, most definitely.
Nicholas Y. Couples Canada, September 12, 2015
Can do better
4.7
Maldives is really a piece of heaven and so as this hotel. However, as an Asian guest, I think most of the staff at Halaveli have ruined my experience at such a beautiful place. I haven't been to a lot of luxury resorts in my life and I can tell you for the price I've paid for, I was expecting much better service. Nevertheless, the island itself is beautiful. Service: Staff at this hotel only get their jobs done and nothing beyond. Honestly, my partner and I can tell very clearly that they staff are much nicer to the European guest. Somehow they probably think Asian guests won't be on TripAdvisor or write reviews to complain about their service so they didn't have to put that much effort in serving us. Once we arrived, our host Karen came and greeted us then went ahead and told us about the hotel facilities. That's the ONLY time we saw her throughout our 5 nights stay at the hotel. While we were dining out at other restaurants, we saw other hosts drop by and greeted their guests and asked them how their stay was. It did NOT happen to us at all, Karen never showed up again. Also, we also got very poor service at Jahaz until my partner threaten one of the staff he will file a complaint on him. I still can’t believe we need to threaten a staff to get good services. Japanese staff tend to be a lot nicer, some of the other staff has no smile on their face at all. The service made me feel like I was at a 2 star hotel. Food: Food was below 5 star standard, choices were very limited, there were flies all over the fruits at breakfast, milk was at room temperature. Breakfasts were almost the same everyday. From day 3, my partner and I felt like we had nothing to eat. Normally we really look forward for breakfast at hotel whenever we stayed at resorts, but not this one. To be fair, their dinner buffet looked delicious but we didn’t get to try any. Quality for room service were very inconsistent. We ordered pad twice and both times they turned out to be completely different d
Mohamed A. Couples Egypt, August 24, 2015
Simply perfect...

Friendly staff, privacy and scenery
10
Love spending time inside the villa very private it's hard to leave it... Wanted to stay longer but have to head back to reality
1 - 10 of 203 reviews Next page
Constance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - BeachConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Entrance Constance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - MassageConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - MassageConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa ReceptionConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Spa de Constance - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at NightConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jahaz RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Jing Restaurant - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Meeru RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Meeru RestaurantConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - SnorkelingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - SnorkelingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - DivingConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Kids clubConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Living AreaConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water VillaConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - TerraceConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Water Villa - PathwayConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Sun Deck and PoolConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Beach Villa TerraceConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Floor PlansConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - OverviewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - ViewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Hotel OverviewConstance Halaveli Maldives Islands - Overview


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01