Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Continental Centre Hotel

Damrak 40 - 41, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Angela S. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2015
Convenient location

Location was the only good thing about this hotel
We stopped in here for 2 nights before flying back home, the room was no bigger than the 2 beds pushed together, there was no air flow, fans or air conditioning so I would only recommend this place in the cold of winter, with 14 degrees outside it must have been nearly 28 degrees inside. The room was clean and tidy and OK for a quick stop over, it was quiet in the room and conveniently located across from a laundromat, at peak time and the price of hotels you can't be too picky when looking for a budget hotel but I wouldn't recommend this place for anymore than a 2 night stop over
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Convinient Little Place

Location, location, location
It's was a pleasant experience as the hotel is location in the middle of the tourist attractions, not much to say about the hotel apart from good location.
Report this review
Archie C. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2014
Location is perfect! Close to shopping, food

Near the train station, coffee shops and price is affordable
Its highly recommended.
Report this review
Tin C. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2014
Very convenient hotel in central Amsterdam

Close to train station. reasonable price.
Do expect too much if you are choosing hotel near train station. I don't recommended to book this hotel in summer time as the hotel is not air conditioning.
Report this review
Miia H. Couples Finland, October 6, 2013
Great stay!

Location! Nice renovated bathroom. Reasonable price.
Bed room was not comfortable (small room) and it was very hot inside even with the window open (in October, and outside it was fresh!) Bath room was newly renovated, really nice. Staff was very helpful. The stairs are steep and narrow, no elevator. The location is probable the best you can have for shopping and sightseeing. Near train station. All and all, it was a good choice!
Report this review
Liat H. Couples Israel, June 16, 2013
Excellent and close to Dam Square

Close to the center of things, clean rooms, friendly staff
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 25, 2013
Good Location

very easy to find the hotel, only 5 mints to central station
nice location, easy to find the hotel, fast wifi. ----------------
Report this review
Pawan A. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2013
Overpriced hotel, very noisy at night

Centrally located, near to restaurants, coffeeshop and kebab place at night
Report this review
Dirk K. Solo travelers Belgium, August 6, 2012
Good location but very small rooms

5 walk from the station in a side street of the very busy Damrak. Efficient reception.
Easy to find the hotel. The reception was efficient. The room was very small though, but clean and relatively well kept. There was a communal shower and toilet in the hallway, both of which were well-kept as well. The wifi worked as advertised.
Report this review
Thai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Great location

Close to central district and Centraal Station
I stayed only for 1 night. I booked a single room so I expected a single bed but was given a room with a double decker instead which was OK but the room was too narrow. Paid with credit card the hotel charged 5% extra. Left luggage before check-in time or after check-out time was ok. No elevator/lift was OK as I only had a carry-on size baggage. Good that shower was in the room even though toilet was shared.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.