Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3938 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3938)
Sort by:
Rudelene V. Solo travelers Finland, January 9, 2012
Nice Room

Nice Room
7
Good place for transit but not if you would like to see Bangkok downtown. The location is quite far from places to see.
Candice P. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
The pictures were correct

Good massages
9.3
Staff helpful and breakfast good . Good value for the money.
Nightlife Tip: Far from the nightlife and very quiet.
Neeraj P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Fine for an overnight stay

Free and easy transfers
7.7
We just booked an overnight stay between flights at BKK. Nice enough - not as good as it looks on the photos on agoda.com or the hotel's own website. Clean, large room. Free WiFi and not too slow either! Food in restaurant was satisfactory but nothing to rave about. Staff were friendly and helpful. Small pool and gym but we didn't make use of the facilities. Excellent value as it didn't cost much really. The most convenient bit of the Convenient Grand Hotel was the free transfers to and from the airport. The agoda website did not have the facility to enter our arrival details, so we emailed the hotel but no response. We were a bit anxious about this but needn't have been. Once we came through customs, we were directed to Gate 3 meeting point. There was a hotel representative there waiting with our names on his clipboard. We were on our way within 5 minutes. 20 mins to hotel. There didn't seem much near it really. Equally easy to get back to the airport the next morning. The transfers were at scheduled times on the way back but frequent enough.
Miriam L. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Nice hotel with large clean rooms

a pleasant inexpensive new airport hotel with large, clean rooms and a good breakfast
8.7
I stayed twice in an eleven-day period. This second stay was fine. I would still go back. The hotel runs shuttles to the airport once per hour on the hour. On this occasion, there was no coffee-making set up in the room, and no hairdryer in the room. The latter was a real inconvenience in the morning when we got up to make the 4 a.m. shuttle.
Shahid M. Families with young children Pakistan, January 8, 2012
lovely hotel with big rooms

careing hotel staff & pick & drop efficently
7.7
i am there with my wife & two young children. we got conected room . rooms are very big & very calm envoirnmement.
Travel tip: very good hotel for transit passengers& people who want to stay near Airport. very economical.
Gary K. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Clean Rooms and good location close to airport

Good food, great service, great location
9.3
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and will definately stay again. It's perfect for overnights while in transit through Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel food is good and reasonable
Candice P. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Quiet hotel with great thai massages

Great breakfast, internet works all the time and staff are helpful.
10
We booked for 2 and stayed for 5. The pool was a good size for a swim and rarely used. The transportation to the airport was 24hours a day and free. Once there could catch the railtrain to the skytrain which is better then taking cabs. Too much traffic for cabs. Had a thai massage everyday and a problem with my leg was much improved. IN Canada I had been to several kinds of doctors and physio staff about it and got some relief but the thai massage gave me the most relief ever from the pain. Highly recommend it and only $10. Would stay there again .
Nightlife Tip: Not a good location if you want to party and just get home safe and fast at night . Stay downtown.
Jan N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Good in most respects

Comfortable and stylish rooms, good breakfast buffet
8.3
The hotel is not actually very close to the airport (it's about a 15-minute ride via their free shuttle); expect to wait in the airport while they consolidate passengers for the trip. On the return to the airport, shuttles run every hour (you need to notify the desk at least an hour ahead of your preferred departure time). All in all, a good deal for the price, friendly service, quiet location. Note that (at the lowest price that can be booked via Agoda) you will *not* have hot water (or a coffee pot) in the room--so, bring your own equipment! Other than that, no complaints.
Travel tip: Most customers probably don't notice the pool (very nice, with a special shallow area for kids) or the exercise room (small but functional, good for a brief workout en route).
Stephan E. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2012
Wonderful Service You will feel at home

Proximal to airport, excellent value
9
I Stay at this Hotel almost every time I come to Bangkok, and I am never disappointed, The pickup and drop off to and from is always without delay. I am always impressed with the friendly and efficient staff. I like the restaurant and the hotel aesthetic is vey nice. There is a convenience shop for snake and items you might have forgotten. I rally like this hotel every time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the spa
Lynnette W. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2012
Wonderful place for a group

big rooms to acommodate large groups and lots of luggage
8.7
This is one of our staple places when traveling in Thailand. Highly recommend for a close to the airport place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08