Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3970 reviews

2362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3970)
Sort by:
Denise C. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
Great Service from start to finish.

English widely spoken, staff could not do enough to make our stay memorable.
9.3
we cannot fault this hotel. excellent service from start to finish. transfers both ways superbly organised. rooms basic, but spotlessly clean. food great too. we most definitely will return. great value for money, no complaints whatsoever. thank you.
Report this review
Rowena P. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2012
Near Airport

Clean and friendly staff
7.7
it is near airport and overnight stay. ideal i always stay here for overnight transit.
Report this review
Casey C. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2012
Great place to stay near the airport!

Near the airport, great service, and amazing Thai massages!
9
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The people who worked there made everything very easy and gave us good advice for just arriving in Thailand. They have a great Breakfast buffet and good restaurant in the hotel. The best part of staying there was by far the Thai massage that they offer at the hotel. the only down side to the hotel is that it is very far from most sight seeing options. you need to take a taxi from the hotel to the sky train to get down town. Overall a great place to stay for the price!
Hotel Feature Tip: Thai massage! by far the best Thai massage you will get in Thailand!
Report this review
Cassidy H. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2012
Convenient for overnight stays

Cheap but clean and modern
6.7
The hotel room was actually quite clean and tastefully decorated/well-maintained for only 23 dollars, especially when the round-trip airport transfer and wi-fi is included. The hotel is not actually right next to the airport, it is about a 15 minute drive on a highway. Far from any sightseeing in Bangkok so best to stay here just if you have an early-morning flight to catch.
Report this review
Declan N. Couples Ireland, January 14, 2012
Good hotel

Value for money
8.3
Friendly staff.Not as close to thehotel as it looks but not a problem with the free shuttle.
Report this review
Saowakhon N. Families with older children New Zealand, January 14, 2012
Beautiful room, friendly staff, good location.

Room features, breakfast and transportations.
8.3
We were arrived late at night, the room service was great! We have had frist Thai meals exactly as Thai people eatten. We were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was good too, they were cater for everyone. The staff were helpful-enjoyed staying and surely will be coming back.:)
Shopping Tip: Around Thailand
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Good hotel

Good service clean comfortable room
7
Nice hotel with good staff service, rooms are large and clean if a little empty. airport suttle service worked well with no problems. Hotel is located in the middle of no where, ok if you just somewhere to sleep before returning to the airport but if you want more to do your going to run up some taxi fares.
Report this review
Shahab I. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2012
Very clean, modern, nice and close to airport

Too far from shopping
7.7
we stayed 4 nights and we really enjoyed there. very nice and very very clean rooms plus great services. the only prom is it's located too far from city central and shopping but its close to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to airport with free transport
Report this review
Vicki G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
great location staff very helpfull

beds comfortable
8.7
we had a large room, it was very comfortable, but if you need a kettle just ask reception and they will supply you with one,the breakfast is very limited, but still very nice. the staff all speak english, and are very helpfull. plenty of restraunt's, bar's and massage places around hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk up to end of soi turn right , go to end of street, there you can catch a boat that takes you to the heart of bangkok for shopping and only cost 11bht. it a real experience
Report this review
David P. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2012
nice hotel, location was little difficult to find,

staff very helpful
6
rooms not as big as on website, in the website photo it said 60 mtr/sq well that must of included the room outside as found it to be very small compared with other hotels we have stayed at. the staff are very helpful , food was,nt bad maybe little expensive again going from other hotel,s in same area,we have found better. this hotel needs money spent on room furniture to improve the looks when you walk into the room, mainly because they are small room,s. would be o,k for over night stay for flying in and out of bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: o,k for over night stay, rooms were not as big as website, other hotels in area ,we have found better and cheaper, think the owner,s could of spent more money on furniture inside the room,s to make them look better, the soi was little difficult for taxi driver to find and entrance the same as driver drove stright pass the first time,,,,would be o,k for over night stay as close to airport.
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 2362 reviews Next page
Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01