or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3824 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3824)
Sort by:
James W. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2011
Does not deserve a 4 star rating

relatively inexpensive
8.3
it's misleading to say the hotel is 2.5 km from the airport. technically it is near the northeast corner of the airport property, but the hotel van has to drive about 20 km around the airport property to get there. the rooms are huge, but unlike the hotel on the airport property, they are not soundproofed. i was awakened by a rooster crowing at sunup. we usually stay at the hotel on the airport property but booked this one because of the agoda rating and the low cost. this is great for transit travelers on a budget vecause of the value you receive for the price. the bed felt like a rock.
Juergen F. Couples Germany, December 1, 2011
close enough to airport, free round transfer

close enough to airport, free round transfer, fitness center and pool
9
close enough to airport, free round transfer, fitness center and pool, , some rooms rather noisy
Kate C. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Out of the action & have easy airport transfer

we had a good deal for the room size and for use of the small gym as it's too hot to run outside. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. They have a free shuttle bus that runs to the airport every hour so even if you want to go to city you can take the bus and then take a train, it's really easy and more affordable that taking a taxi!
5.7
The hotel is large and easy for transit to the airport, the concerns from getting to your flight in time from the city are the reason i stayed here. There is not much around locally though that is accessible without a taxi so you are better off eating in the city. I didn't think much to the restaurant at the hotel, in fact i thought it was awful, food was tasteless and the breakfast fruit didn't look or taste as fresh as i had hoped.... but maybe i had been spoiled by my previous travels!
Shopping Tip: you can get whatever you want in the city, the street BBQs that start at 5 are pretty cool and the back street shops are great for ladies that like to buy vintage style or a little more retro.
Johnny H. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2011
Good hotel

Clean and good
7.7
hotel very good and clean,but too far from town as for over night guest need rest it's very good highly recommend
Travel tip: over night is best and no regret ,you will get free transfer to Airport
Serge M. Couples France, November 30, 2011
Arfull experience

Aseptic place and staff lost in an hostile and unhygienical environment.
3.7
i have been travelling extensively in south east asia and far east, this for manay a year. i blindly booked at the convenient hotel. this hotel reminded me, be it for its location, its organisation, and for its restaurant, back to the hotels that i had no choice to select in mainland china in the early 80's... quite franckly is a disgrage to offer such choice to travellers. the food served in plastic dishes was litteraly unacceptable, the laundry was durty, the staff untidy. this hotel should be recommanded, only!
Travel tip: This place is to be avoided at all cost.
Bjorn R. Solo travelers Iceland, November 29, 2011
Good hotel, location and lovely staff at reception

Excellent food at the Hotel Restaurant
9.3
first stay in an arab country. first time i had arabic food - all so intereststing and lovely. room big with a special seating area! very likable and positive experience.
Kathy R. Couples Canada, November 29, 2011
Very nice, clean and spacious room

Room was a welcome surprise as it was very inexpensive
7.3
had a good stay there, and would go back again. only downside was it is a little out of the way, but taxi fares in bkk are so inexpensive, it is easy to get anywhere. plus, the free airport shuttle made it easy to get there when we first arrived, and the next day we just went back to the airport to catch the skytrain into town.
Barend B. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2011
Clean, good size rooms

Close to the airport, less than 15 minutes
8.3
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful. There are food-stalls at the entrance of the hotel, as well as a mini-mart across the road.
Clive J. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Like a Travelodge with a pool.

Efficient transfers, cheap, "convenient" does what it says
6.3
Wouldn't want to spend a two weeks holiday here, but it was fine for one night, nothing around the hotel except for a food stall opposite which did OK food.
Ho L. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2011
Convenient at a very good rate

Affordable,great service and prompt
8
We had a 6 hr layover in Bangkok from midnight till 6am. The lounge closes at 2am and opens at 6am. I use to stay at the Novotel at the airport but for 6hrs at almost US$200 and US$35 for this hotel. I gave this a try and except for a 15 min ride rather than 3 mins,the saving is quite worth it. The pickup was very efficient and so was the drop off. Rooms are clean and service very good. The surrounding is very rural. Would not mind staying again,strictly economically.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - InteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02