Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3945 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3945)
Sort by:
Graeme D. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
great hotel for me

great food ! large new rooms 'i could see the airport from my room ' i will be back
10
i've been to other hotels near BKK as i go there every 8-9 weeks now i have been to the convenient grand i do not have to search any more i see my self returning for many years
Report this review
Toshiyuki U. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2011
Very reasonable hotel

Free shuttle bus
9
i am a repeater, because i liked this hotel very much when i stayed here for the first time because of the facilities with this price. however, this time was not as good as the first time. first, the internet connection was awful on the 5th floor. after i brought my laptop to the lobby, it worked very well, so not my laptop problem. second, it is not their fault, but i was annoyed because some tourist group made the big fuss. i think they were ready to go to the airport. one of them knocked my door after i slept in bed, and even called the phone to my room. i know that i was unlucky on the day.
Report this review
Hanne R. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 19, 2011
Quiet hotel close to airport

Free shuttle to airport - check out whenever you want for low extra charge.
9.3
when you need to spend the night in the neighborhood of the suvannahbhumi airport, the convenient grand hotel is a splendid place to stay. although close to the airport, it is quiet: no noise of planes! the rooms are spacious, the service in the restaurant is quick and friendly and the food is good. the pool is quite small and most of the time in the shadow.
Restaurant Tip: Have a noodlesoup at the market across the main road. Get yourself a beer at the supermarket next to the market and have the bottle opened at the cashiers'.
Report this review
Dexter S. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2011
Great for overnite stay near airport

Free Shuttle to and from airport
9.7
Because most if not all flights from North America arrive at 11pm or later into Bangkok - if you are looking for a great over nite hotel close to the airport to be able to take a flight out to one of the other resorts, this is the place. Also most flights again flying back to North America are usually very early in the morning, again with the free shuttle and only 15 mins away from the airport, this is the place to stay. There really is nothing in the area to go and see or dine at so its great for just overnighting. Book without breakfast if your leaving early as you can get a something at the airport without rushing and also most hotel breakfasts are not served before 6am. and if your flight is anytime up to 8am its best to take the 6am shuttle.
Hotel Feature Tip: Airport shuttle: NOTE OF WARNING When you book your hotel stay make sure that you give the hotel your arrival flight number and time of your arrival to make sure that they pick you up at GATE FOUR one the SECOND LEVEL.
Report this review
Stefan S. Solo travelers Germany, October 17, 2011
Nice Hotel, Worth the price

Roms
8
I spend just a day there Before i was flying home to germany. The Way from the Hotel to the AirPort is very Short.... Only 15 min . Good and Friendly staff. The Rooms are Not New but clean. Very positive is the Restaurant and the quick delivery to the Rooms. The Food is Not expensive and very Good, i will stay there again Before going home
Report this review
Kara G. Groups Australia, October 15, 2011
Fine for short stay

tiles everywhere
6
We stayed here overnight just before the floods hit. The rooms and hallways are covered in tiles - someone got a good deal at the tile shop. The free pick-up was pretty good - we waited maybe 20 mins for the van to arrive and then the trip took about 15 minutes but these delays were probably because minor flooding had already started to occur around the airport. We found it clean - although in our room the skanky curtain that covered the glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom (yes, you can feel like you're in Amsterdam if you want) was rusting and a bit gross. Breakfast was good, if not a little limited - a freshly made omlette was the best option. It's perfectly fine for a short one night stay.
Report this review
Ana M. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2011
hotel closer to home

friendly staff
8
Our stay in the hotel was a thumbs up, food was great, amenities are excellent but the location is not convenient especially if you are planning your trip/ itinerary in central Bangkok.
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2011
good rooms, good service...

good airport location
8
have used this hotel before, the service is always very good. the airport transfer service runs every hour 24/7 and takes about 15 minutes, pick up is by gate 4...
Report this review
Gerrit L. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 13, 2011
Airport hotel with large rooms

Large room, reasonable bed, restaurant in hotel
7.3
15 minutes drive from the airport with pickup at arrival level door 4. ask for the person for this hotel. wait 20 minutes and the van is there. staff is friendly ans can understand simple english. drive to city with metro is 30 minutes, so ask yourself what's the best option.
Report this review
Walid E. Solo travelers Canada, October 12, 2011
Excellent place to relax

easy to go there by shuttle bus
8
this is the second time i stayed there...always helpful and good to relax while waiting for next trip.
Travel tip: For sure, don't miss to take a massage ..very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06