or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3830 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3830)
Sort by:
Scott F. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2011
Excellent stopover hotel

Efficient airport shuttle. Clean spacious room.
9.3
perfect hotel for an airport stopover. hotel is far removed from tourist areas but very comfortable and staff are accomodating. wifi is a good connection. breakfast is more than adequate. i have stayed here three times and will continue to do so.
Hotel Feature Tip: If requiring an airport shuttle, contact the hotel though their website and give them the info on flights and times.
Samuel K. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Good for short-time stay - close to Airport

Clean rooms, quiet, close to airport
5.3
This is rated as a 4 star hotel - 3 star at best. The "swimming" pool is a "wading" pool. The fitness centre equipment is very basic, without any dumbell/barbell weights. Staff are friendly.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is in an isolated position. If you want to visit anywhere, you need to take a taxi.
Ivan C. Couples Italy, August 21, 2011
New hotel close to airport

Near to airport, staff very helpful and freindly
7.7
we stayed there only for one night before taking flight next day; the rooms are clean and i suggest it also for staying there some days cause some tours to the city may be also organised. very good spa with massages.
Joshua W. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2011
A little hard for taxis to find, but great room

Jacuzzi is very nice, fits two people no problem, bed/room is beautiful
6
while not as easy to locate for many taxi drivers as i'd like (we came by train, not airline, so we couldn't use the "free airport pickup" service, the room was quite nice. admittedly, we stayed in the imperial suite (or however they phrased it -- really really really nice room) during off-season so it was a steal and a great set-up (2 rooms, big comfy bed, jacuzzi tub, etc). there is a tour service located in the lobby, but be careful as they tour service operator promised us a taxi that would take us around town all day and back when we wanted (we even specified it would be pretty late) but he never bothered to inform the taxi agency which led to drama. we did leave a bit early the next day, so the free breakfast was moot and the food they gave us to take on the road was aweful. warm, sour milk and sandwiches that were simply appalling. there is free wifi, but it didn't extend as far as our suite, so it wasn't really usable unless i stood down the hallway or in the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: As I said before, be sure to make sure the room you book is within range of their wifi-router otherwise it will be unusable in your room.
Hao Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 20, 2011
Convinient

Simple room, clean, free airport pick up
6.7
We arrived late at night, stay somewhere near the airport and transfer to Hua Hin the next day. Very close to BKK airport, free pick up, which is very convinient for transit travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: email them your arrival time in advance for airport pick up
Steven G. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Average Hotel

near the airport
6.7
This is an average hotel at an average price but the location suits the budget traveller wanting to stay near the airport. there are not many other hotel on the south side of the airport. the lobby is average and the rooms are plain but clean. i had to change rooms as they put me in the wrong room so aftre moving to an upgraded room i realised that th extra cost was not worth the effort. the rooms seemed to be much the same. did not eat at the hotel. staff were VERY friendly and helpful making up for the average feel of the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: nothing in the area - go into BKK
Matthew C. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Quite convenient

close to airport, nice massage
8.3
Was a short stay. Good hotel for getting to airport. Rooms and hotel features were quite nice.
Sofia D. Couples Portugal, August 17, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Close to the airport, friendly staff and very clean hotel
8
Huge hotel with modern facilities such as a small gym and small swimming pool. Staff speak good English and are very helpful. There isn't nothing in the area (some locals, big motorways etc) An ideal hotel for a stop over flight if you don't want to leave Bangkok, having explored the city!! We booked a round trip transfer which is necessary with the location of the hotel. Highly recommend, we arrived back into Bangkok and we looked for a gentleman holding the sign of the hotel, waited 15 minutes and the transfer was ready. Very prompt service! The rooms are on the large size, comfortable bed with white sheets and generally modern. TV has channels in English - so rest assured!!! Our room had a balcony, but we couldn't access it as it was a window in the room (very bizarre!!) The views from the hotel are not great!!!
Shopping Tip: MBK (shopping centre) - one of the biggest in Bangkok is great for shopping. From the Convenient Grand Hotel, a taxi costs up to 300 BHT (ask the driver to not pass through the toll charge as you will be charged an additional 50 BHT). Catch a taxi to the subway and then catch the metro as its cheaper (about 90 BHT per person!)
Ratchaneeporn K. Families with older children Thailand, August 17, 2011
Quiet hotel near by Airport

Big Room and clean
6
The Hotel is locate in quiet area , clean and big room . Suggest for overnight but not care in shopping or eating . Staff has good , polite service manner .
Sharon H. Families with older children New Zealand, August 15, 2011
very clean hotel with fast service

very large rooms - spa, restaurant and gym on sit
8
hotel was very close to the international airport which made it easy choice for late arrival and early departure - very clean hotel and when hot water failed in one of our two rooms - we had immediate service to try and fix - when not able to - we were assisted to move to another room. about 76 km from city - not too much to do close by.
Restaurant Tip: instead of using the restaurant - try the little milkbar/dairy down the road for dinner - superb food - very traditional..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - InteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04