Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3944 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3944)
Sort by:
Justin V. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel with great service

close to airport, pool, restaurant
9
food was a bit pricey, but the service was great! it was only a baht taxi ride to the bts (sky-train) station, taking you to downtown bangkok. the staff is really friendly and helpful. ratchaprarop station is a 35 baht ride on the train, which is quick and pleasant. ten minute walk to great shopping. or transfer at the end of the line and go to the siam station for some of bangkok's sightseeing attractions. overall a great value for the money. big bright and clean rooms, and a tasty breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Easy to get to downtown via the sky-train, get off at Ratchaprarop station and walk south 10 mins.
Report this review
Joseph B. Business travelers Netherlands, September 30, 2011
Remote location but great rooms

Tranquility and good equipped with spacious rooms
9.7
Didn't stay very long, just one overnight. The check-in was efficient and the room was spacious. All rooms are non-smoking, but a large balcony solved my problem. Rooms equiped with fridge (incl. complementary drinking water), TV-set, room-safe, dining set, king-bed, free-wifi and a spacious bathroom with h/c water and a bath tub. Complementary shower-gel, shampoo are provided as well as a bath-robe. All in all a pleasant 2nd stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa, pool, fitness available. The hotel is situated in a remote and slightly industrial area, but a (free) shuttle to airport or city is provided.
Report this review
Wanwipha M. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2011
Great hotel hidden near Suvarnabhumi hotel

Great massage spa, nice and service mind stuffs, proper price and on-time free shuttle bus!
9
We arrived so late at night but all seem great. Due to tired feeling, we choose Thai aroma spa and found their service mind stuffs. So impressive. For the room, it's good : proper for the price and place. Suit for such a waiting flight hotel. BTW, it's rather hard for u to find it out by urself. So i suggest u to go to Suvarnabhumi airport and call to the hotel. They will provide the free shuttle bus for u.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please call the reception of the hotel first. The best way to go to the hotel is catch their free shuttle van from Suvarnabhumi airport. U can ask the hotel stuffs for it.
Report this review
Barnes O. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2011
a quick and easy one night hotel

very close to airport
7.7
as the hotel is very close to the airport it was used just for the one night its just as it says convenient but just what i wanted
Report this review
Caryl R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2011
Good location and average hotel

Location
6.3
The hotel was easy for airport pick and drop. My husband had to overnight in Bangkok and wanted a hotel near the airport. The hotel was average, service good, shuttle good. Nice to have breakfast and free wireless.
Report this review
Marie B. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2011
Quite 'convenient' in terms of distance to airport

Great food, friendly helpful staff
8.7
Must do something about their mosquito's for guests wishing to be outdoors in evening to use pool or other facilities A balcony without access?!
Report this review
Terri O. Groups United States of America, September 27, 2011
Nice but hard to find

clean rooms, affordable prices
7
Hotel was modern with attractive rooms and great Aircon.
Travel tip: The hotel is so hard to find that our taxi driver had to call the place three times to get accurate directions. It took us 2 hours to get there from Don M. Airport. We Googled the directions ahead of time from Don M. Airport and used their app to translate into Thai for the driver. We must have had someone who couldn't read or this place is impossible to find. Once we turned onto the "street" the hotel was on, we passed several bars with outdoor tables with shirtless men drinking. If you're traveling in/out of the international airport and staying/eating in the hotel overnight, it could be worth your time and money.
Report this review
Marianne A. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2011
great accommodation!!!

very friendly staff!!!
8
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the staff are all accommodating and so friendly. they provided us everything that we needed. our room is clean. the hotel is near the airport. the only problem is that the hotel is far from the city. taxi is the only accessible to the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides airport transfer which is very good of them since the only accessible public transport within the area is taxi.
Report this review
Sanjeeva T. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2011
Quite convenient

Excellent for transit
10
Previously only the most expensive airport hotels had swimming pools, so for my last Bangkok transit I stayed in the city (the airport express train has made this more attractive). I had been happy with the Convenient Resort I thought I would try this one.For 1350 Bhat (around $$27) we had a return shuttle service to the airport I was very happy with my room - basic but clean, large and with good air conditioning and fridge. The pool was small but adequate. Airport transfer service worked well
Report this review
Michael G. Couples Poland, September 25, 2011
great value

value for money
6.3
hotel is a quite a ride from airport, but clean more then we expected. make sure to print confirmation since they did not want to accept e-confirmation on our iphone. agoda gave us zero information on where and how to get transfer. we end up calling hotel and that took us quite a while. it end up long ride to hotel, around 15 minutes. hotel is only good if you do not want to go out to city, since it is opposite way then bangkok and you end up paying more for taxi ride. hotel was good, clean, service was ok, free wifi, our flight was too early so we had no chance to try breakfast. i recomend this hotel for travellers who want to stay clean and cheap.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01