Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3970 reviews

2362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3970)
Sort by:
Lori S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2011
Great location near airport

Location, free airport transfer
8.7
This is my third stay at The Convenient Grand hotel. It is a great choice if you have an early flight in the morning. Rooms are clean and spacious although very basic. Breakfast was adequate in the morning with eggs made to order. I will continue to use this hotel for quick stays when I have early flights.
Report this review
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2011
The clue is in the name - it was convenient

Pick up and drop off, location for airport
6
If you are heading out of bangkok airport this is a convenient to stay. Drop off and pick up is good. Location is good for airport but not much else. Room was clean and functional. Pool was ok, food wasn't great.
Report this review
Chinnachart D. Families with young children Thailand, July 7, 2011
The hotel is very isolated and quiet.

Clean, but quiet. Desolate feeling unsafe.
4.7
The hotel is very isolated and quiet and Clean, but quiet. Desolate feeling unsafe. and very far for food support but nearly with Airport Packing feel not safe.
Report this review
Allison P. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2011
Will be returning ...

Big Rooms, Great Service, Pool, Massage available on site, Close enough to Airport
9.3
We have stayed at several different airport hotels in bangkok; but this one was the best for us by far. The main reasons being that it seemed about 1* above the others in terms of having a lift, being cleaner, and larger rooms. We enjoyed our (breif) stay at the Convenient Grand Hotel. It seemed a little while to get there, but was 15mins drive in the morning, so close enough. The twin room we got was large, with big comfortable beds. The pool was a welcome releif from travel for the kids, and the foot massage downstairs for me at less than $10 for an hour was also a great way to break up the travelling. The food downstairs was a little expensive. Luckily we picked up a ton of snacks and drinks at the airport to get through the night. We didn't try the restaurant there, but also there was a 24 hr convenience store on site. There's really nothing in this area, but we enjoyed having a view out over feilds of green with fresh air whilst in Bangkok. English Channels were very limited but after swimming were enough to keep the kids occupied for about 30mins before they slept. Other places we stayed for the same price had smaller rooms, no lift, similar tv, but this place also had a pool and massage on site; so we will return. Also I thought the service here was good, even on the Thai standard.
Restaurant Tip: Cheaper to buy snacks and water at the airport.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2011
"Very good customer service with a smile"

proximity to the airport; customer service is very good
8.3
The place was quiet and ideal for those staying for a short while before flying to their destination. They also have tourist destination plans/packages you can avail of. Prices here are lower than in downtown.
Travel tip: Their are nearby local attractions like the local floating market, 100 years market, temples, great food shops/restaurants and also you will be able to save more than 50 km. when you travel to Pattaya. Travelling to Pattaya can be by bus. Just take a taxi from the hotel and tell the taxi to send you to the airport's bus terminal.
Report this review
Beryl L. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

excellent rooms, very large, clean and comfortable
9
Excellent hotel for overnight stopovers from BKK Int. Staff helpful and polite and the hotel restuarant served an excellent dinner - good value for money. The Free WiFi was also excellent. Had a swimming pool but we didn't make use of this.
Report this review
Sushant K. Business travelers India, July 2, 2011
Decent hotel with clean rooms & bathrooms

Clean rooms, and effecient pick up and drop
7.7
the reason we chose convenient grand was that it was supposed to be a hotel close to the airport. i didnt realise it would take us between 20-25 mins to get there with absolutely no traffic and empty roads. however the pick up and drop system is quite effecient and punctual. the hotel has nice clean rooms and though the staff doesnt have the best command over english they re quite helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Sarah G. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2011
the hotel was fine

it includeds a shuttle ro and from the airport, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. they have late check-in and early check-out
6
Convenient Grand Hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off. It leaves every hour. The room was spacious and is a great option if you are just flying through Bangkok.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2011
basic but near airport

near airport and free transfer to and from airport.
5.7
close to airport and with transfers thrown in, otherwise i doubt if anybody would stay there. staff courteous. room large with full height fridge no decent view from balcony. bathroom needs a bit of tlc. breakfast poor quality but a variety was there. takes an hour to get into bangkok by taxi.
Report this review
King Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2011
Credit to its transfer services

Transfer services, helpful receptionists
5.7
We were there for the night before leaving BKK. Quite hard to get to while we are not getting their with its transfer services, we went there by taxi and quite difficult to find it. But the transfer service to the airport provided great convenience to me. The room is clean by a bit old. The corridor is a bit dark and it would be better if there's more lights in the corridor. And one more point is that no hair dryers in the room, and when i requested one from the counter, the reply was that there were no spare one for me. It disappointed me.
Report this review
Previous page 1341 - 1350 of 2362 reviews Next page
Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08