or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3884)
Sort by:
Egon H. Solo travelers Denmark, June 9, 2011
Good hetel with good service

Only 15 minutes from airport, free transfer to/from airport
6.3
Stayed from mid-day until next morning, professionally working reception and the necessary facilities for a short stay available. Location is so that taxi is required if one wants to do anything outyside the hotel.
Alexander V. Couples Netherlands, June 8, 2011
The name fits the hotel well

Really close to the airport (for Bangkok standards), clean, big rooms
7
my girlfriend and i stayed here for one night between our trip to hanoi from london. the hotel is a great place for what we needed: a cheap hotel near the airport. if you are staying a fee days in bangkok, this is not e hotel for you. there are a lot of great things about the hotel: it's clean, friendly service, gym and cheap massage facilities. the cons are nothing to do in the hotel or around, english capabilities of the staff, and food options. other than that, great hotel for what we needed.
Hotel Feature Tip: I'd get the massage. It's less than $10 for an hour.
Giordano C. Couples Italy, June 7, 2011
nice serivce and clean...

close to the airport
8.3
we have spent two nights in convenint on the way to phi phi and on the way back to Hong kong. they have pick up at the airport and the service generally speaking is very nice. quick check in check out and the room are clean. internet is free and fast!!!
Abhijit C. Couples India, June 6, 2011
Good hotel with clean rooms

Close to airport
8
Friendly reception staff. Pick up and dropping facility is very convenient. Room is of adequate size and very clean. Bathroom is clean without any stink or stain.Convenience store is located at a distance of 200 metres from the hotel. Very comfortable bed for proper sleep after a long journey. Print of hotel or travel voucher from internet is very costly. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you want to catch early morning flight.
Shopping Tip: Convenience store is located at a distance of 200 metres from the hotel.One should make purchase of mineral water, coke, snacks etc.from this store instead of from the hotel.
Teresa I. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2011
Convenient and Grand

cheap, near the hotel, big room
7
convenient grand is a good hotel if you're just transitioning from bangkok to another city in thailand. my boyfriend and i came from phuket and were scheduled to leave for paris the next day when we booked this hotel. the transition was comfortable for us as the hotel was only 15 minutes away from the airport. there were also hourly shuttle services to and from the airport which made our stay all the more convenient. however, if your travel objective is to go around bangkok, it's better to book in the pratunam area as this is the city center. if you're looking to have a nice night life or food adventure, this may not be the hotel for you as this is in the middle of nowhere. i liked though that the hotel provided free breakfast and 24-hour massage service. it helped weary travelers like us who were on the last leg of our trip.
Doris L. Families with older children Canada, June 5, 2011
Regular hotel

Clean room
6.7
Round trip to airport was ontime.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you provide them with arrival info when booking
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Good option, but beware the 'free' transfer

massive room, quiet, close-ish to airport
6.7
We stayed a very short time between a late arrival in Bangkok and an early morning flight. Room was lovely, huge and quiet, very clean and comfortable enough. The free airport transfer is only once an hour on the hour (which suited us but was not what we were expecting), and on arrival at the airport were told to give a 200 Baht 'tip' between us for the staff - we had offered a tip, but the driver wouldn't release our bags unless we paid more. It was a shame, because up until then we'd had a great stay! On those grounds, I'd say look elsewhere first.
Elaine K. Groups United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Helpful staff

Helpful & friendly staff
7
very basic hotel. we just used as was close to airport so was ideal coming from uk to get a night sleep and get connecting flight in morning. staff were all friendly & helpful. rooms were very basic. very disappointed in the bathroom as the way the bath was designed the whole bath area would practically flood when having a shower. would use again for passing through.
Henrietta F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
my room was spacious and spotlessly clean.

Good free airport transfer service and friendly, helpful staff.
7.3
The hotel is conveniently located for the airport, however it is a little isolated if one wants to go shopping. There is only one supermarket and a few food stalls within walking distance. I liked having a fridge in my room and the pool was fine for a refreshing dip. They also have a spa offering various treatments, the ladies working there were lovely and I had one of the best Thai massages of my stay in Thailand.
Albert L. Business travelers United States of America, June 2, 2011
Excellent Value hotel with good services

Price, friendly staff, on site Thai massage
7.3
The hotel is near the airport, located in a side street First look at the lobby would make visitors feel that this is a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. The rooms are large, clean but with minimum amenities. However, the value of the hotel are extremely worth the stay, free wireless internet, free shuttle to/from the airport and a good on site Thai massage Spa that have full body Thai massage, foot massage at a very reasonable price of around US$10 per one hour service. Hotel staff are friendly, I had problem to log onto internet but the gentleman at the counter was able to solve my notebook computer's problem with ease.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the Spa, for US$10, it is well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03