Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3949 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3949)
Sort by:
Yi C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 8, 2011
Unexpected

None
3
We stayed in this hotel on our last day trip as we had to catch an early flight next day. Upon arrival, we were extremely disappointed as it's close to nothing other than a local market. Travel time to the closest shopping is 45 minutes by taxi. Hotel room is big but insufficient furniture. There's also stain in the bed sheet. A restaurant is available till 11pm providing decent food. There's not much to do in the hotel, swimming pool is tiny, I feel more like a hostel than a hotel. Despite low hotel rate, it's not my choice if I have to choose a hotel close to airport next time.
Report this review
Pieter V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 8, 2011
Big rooms near the airport

The rooms are clean and big with free wifi
7
This is an excellent hotel for an overnight stay if you are between flights and do not want to leave the airport area. If you have an early morning flight and are in Bangkok it is not worthwhile leaving your Bangkok hotel. Also keep in mind that the airport shuttle only goes once an hour on the whole hour. If you leave early the breakfast box is not worth mentioning; very little content.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2011
lovely hotel but poor location

quiet place for relaxing
7
The room is big & clean, only thing is no transport to town.
Report this review
Eluned M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2011
ideal for airport

free airport pickup
7.7
i've stayed here before as it really is convenient for the airport. I needed to stay one night between flights so it is somewhere clean and spacious to sleep and the minibus service is reliable. The food is ok and the staff are friendly but there's not really anything else to do here so I would only recommend it for a one night stay. It would be much better is they has a dvd player in the room as there are no english tv channels.
Report this review
Barbara F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
convenienced hotel with good services

very closed and easy to the beach
6
convenienced hotel with good services; very closed and easy to the beach; far from town; quiet other guest; simple and smiled customer servers; a lot of mosquitos.........
Report this review
Bassam S. Couples Sweden, February 6, 2011
free round trip transfer to the new airport

nice over all
7
one night to get access to the airport. breakfast is good. transfer to the airport is every hour.
Report this review
Ville H. Couples Finland, February 6, 2011
Hotel far away from airport

Cheap
6
The hotel is 20 minutes ride away from airport, it is not close to the airport. Rooms are ok for that price range.
Report this review
Antonio A. Couples Portugal, February 6, 2011
Good location near airport.

free shutle
8.3
good staff. clean rooms. near airport. a good choise to stay one night if you need to be ready to leave bangkok. free shutle from the hotel to the airport every hour. we were supposed to be picked up at the airport but there was nobody wating for us there. we had to take a taxi. 15 minutes by car to the airport.
Report this review
Margaret M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2011
Neither "grand" nor "convenient".

Not much
4
This is a two star hotel at best. It is not conveniently located, too far from the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at the Novotel. It seems to be the only decent airport hotel at the Bangkok international airport.
Report this review
Matthew S. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2011
Very Clean, questionably convenient

Cleanliness, very roomy
6.3
We stayed here for one night between flights into and out of Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. My wife and I were traveling with our three year old daughter. On the pro side, the hotel's room was very clean and the bed was spacious. However, we do have several complaints. First, we were supposed to be picked up from the airport as part of the package. This did not happen, and no discount was made because of this. We did get a shuttle to the hotel in the morning, however. Also, on the way to the hotel from the airport, we seemed to pass numerous apparently similar hotels that were considerably closer to the airport (the hotel is as advertised, nonetheless: 10 minutes to the airport). Finally, while we basically were interested only in going straight to sleep, if we were interested in going out for a bite to eat or a drink, I think we would have been out of luck. There seems to be little in the way of bars or restaurants (or even street markets or food stalls)within walking distance. Overall, we really can't complain given the price and our lack of needs except for a clean bed. In this regard, the hotel was all we needed. If we needed anything else however, I think we would be out of luck.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08