or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3849 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3849)
Sort by:
Haakon S. Couples Norway, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Close to airport. Exercise room. Nice food.
9.3
The hotel is very nice, clean and has a balcony. The TV has a gazillion channels. The exercise area was nice, but small. Thanks alot for a nice stay.
Shopping Tip: eat japanese at the airport.
Kemtong S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2012
Convenient as named

Great for transit
7.7
A bit far from the airpot compared to other hotels but no doubt a great choice for transit with convenient on-time airtport pickups and friendly staff. Hairdryers and coffeepots are provided in the room but may be requested. And don't place too high an expectation on food and restaurants and you won't be disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great choice for family in transit. Spacy room with convenient airport transfer
Shane B. Couples Ireland, December 15, 2012
Good

Very clean
9.3
We stayed there for a few hours, we had a very late flight, it was very clean hotel, staff were a bit grumpy but it was nice.
Nicholas P. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2012
Big rooms and close to airport

No airport noise
7
Convenient Grand was a good overnight Bangkok Airport option with transfer service. Buffet breakfast was good, but check out the Chinese buffet options in the next room, this was really nice food. Room was generous in size and bathroom was huge. The only downside was that we had to go to the domestic or old airport at Don Mueang, but the hotel minivan does not go there. We got dropped back at the international airport and there is a FREE shuttle bus every 30 to 40mins between the airports. Allow heaps of time for the bus transfer as it took us 1hr 15mins to transit between the airports. I would recommend this airport hotel.
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Pretty good for a stop over in transit.

Very helpful staff. I was particularly difficult.
7.3
arrived late, have had to change the booking 3 times. i did this direct with the hotel and they were very good. much quicker response than going through agoda. pick up was perfect. nice bloke with a big sign. hardly time for a smoke before the minibus arrived. reception was good, quick and efficient. they realised i'd been travelling for over 36 hours and were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good for a transit stop over. Point to note.... it's probably more like 25 minutes drive, from Swampy to hotel, but hey, what the heck.
Maureen R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Inconvenient and far from grand

I am hard press to find any best features...I suppose the door service was somewhat efficient...
5
On arrival we were given a room with only a double bed despite the website supposedly offering the opportunity of another bed for children under 13... I was told I would have to pay extra if that is what I wanted... so myself, my daughter and my grand-daughter chose a twin bedded room instead... however when we got to the room and inspected it we found it to be dirty...dirty bedding, uncleaned floors, dusty furniture... we reported it immediately and all credit to the hotel they moved us immediately and into a more desirable kingsize bedded room.... The room was not too bad in size but the hotel is far from a 4*...their was no complimentary coffee, tea and the room was pretty basic with dull basic furniture...and a balcony with pigeon and pigeon excrement that we could not open the balcony door let alone make use of this facility.... As a result of this experience I will never book to return to this hotel...it is not convenient i.e. far from any public transport or amenities...and not grand a 3* at low end...!!!! I did get this as a special deal but I have had special deals of other hotels in Bangkok of this monetary value and have been absolutely delighted and pleased with the stay...
Jason G. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2012
I didn't 'love' it, it was okay

Fairly close to hotel, good size rooms
7
i booked this place because it was cheap and close to the airport. having said that it still took awhile in traffic to get there. it was almost empty by the feel of things.
Gareth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Nice hotel close to airport

Very comfortable rooms
8.3
this hotel is very close to the airport so great for those long layovers between connections. very far away from everything though, no night life around. massage in reception was excellent.
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
good location....

large clean rooms with wifi
6.7
This hotel really has one purpose and that is to accomodate passengers travelling on early flights out of BKK. The rooms are large , clean with wifi. they will get you to the airport for that 5:00 am flight. The only downside is that it is really away from everything and though it is close to the airport it seems to take a long time to get there by cab..... coming to the airport in the hotel van seems much shorter...Often wondered about that. I have stayed here several times and will probably continue to...The price is great
Hotel Feature Tip: close to BKK
Golam K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent service

Convenient Location for Transit Passengers
8.7
Conveniently located for passengers transiting the Suvarnabhumi International Airport and excellent staff service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - InteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04