My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathtub Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - King Suite Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor Suite Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3773 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
Sourav K. Groups India, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel near Bangkok Airport.

Cheap yet very nice, location is far from city though.
5.3
this hotel is a nice one. they charge less, comfortable. staffs were not good. when we were checking out some people from west were also checking out and they tried to impress them and in the course didn't behave the way they should have with us which was very disappointing. positive points : hotel thai massage 300baht/hr was brilliant. there is a guy who stays near hotel, a very good guy. you can take his taxi and roam about. negative points : staff behaviour. far away from bangkok city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Far from city, near airport.
Ho T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great Location

Breakfast
9
This "King's Suite" room type is very comfortable, only the air-cond is not controlled well for their features... Very cool
Heather G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
our bangkok holiday

great breakfast
10
s this was our firts trip to Bangkok we really did not know what to expect, but the Convenient Grand was a very pleasant surprise. We were met at the airport and transfered to the hotel effortlessly. Very professional driver, check in was speedy and easily done despite the language barrier. All staff were super helpful, but we did have trouble getting them to understand that I wanted a glass of red wine with my dinner, but ended up with a glass of red label scotch. was a bit unsettling then, but now when I look back, it all added to our experiecne and we laugh about it now. The service desk was very helpful with all activites we asked about, and giving us directions and ideas of things to do. most definitely would go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed our in house dining, the resturant is sufficient if you not up to the long drive into the city to get a good quality meal
David W. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
basic hotel,receptionist vaey helpfull & friendly

good reception staff and nice reception area
5
very basic hotel and the rooms were a bit dated,no safe deposit box in room,also windows very thin so could hear the traffic outside,the location was far from everything,the swimming pool had it been cleaned would have been quite pleasent,but could see it hadnt been cleaned for a few days,the breakfast was dreadfull,stay in bed for the extra hour and eat near the supermarket accross the road,the best thing about the hotel was the reception staff was very friendly,the hotel is deffenetly not worthy of 4 stars,your looking more like 2 and a half.
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
our holiday

great rooms great service
9.3
the hotel has not stand up showers, you have to clim into the bath to have a shower, so I do not recommend this hotel for older people. airconditioning is a bit noisy, but I liked the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city and would be great for an overight layover stay, but if wanting to be a little more activie, a hotel closer to the city would be best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Madame Trussardes wax works
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
great place to stay

close to airport
9.3
the hotel has not stand up showers, you have to clim into the bath to have a shower, so i do not recommend this hotel for older people. airconditioning is a bit noisy, but i liked the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city and would be great for an overight layover stay, but if wanting to be a little more activie, a hotel closer to the city would be best
Restaurant Tip: make sure you do a river cruise or at the very least, book in for a dinner at one of the many river side located restaurants, it is such an amazing night when the weather is good, and the city lights can be seen from everywhere. I would recommend this for any age group, and getting around is very easy.
Heather G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Beaut Bangkock

close to airport, nice fixtures.
10
would not recommend this Hotel for older people, as they do not have a walk in shower, and bath tub is hard to get in and out of and can be very slippery. The location to airport makes this a great hotel for a one night stay, however, if you are wanting to get out in the Phuket nightlife, then I recommend staying in the city, I really liked this hotel, as it was modern, clean and the staff were amazingly friendly. nothing was too much trouble for them. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, and would most definitely return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go to MADAM TRUSSARDS WAX WORKS, it's amazing
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
bangkok on a budget

close to public transport, great rooms and grounds.
9.3
If your looking for a place close to the airport, I would strongly recommend the convenient Grand. Its modern, clean and the staff are great, nothing was too much trouble. if you want to get out in the nightlife, perhaps a hotel closer to the city is better, but it's only a short train trip/ or taxi into town, It is an amazing place. However, bathrooms only have over bath shower, and this would be difficult for older people, and also was a little slippery. but other than that, I could not fault the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: DO THE FOLLOW ME BICYCLE TOUR, it was amazing, and they guys are really great, it is really good value for money
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
My stay at convenient Grand

location to airport
10
As I only required a short stay, the convenience to the airport was great, and as the Hotel provided free shuttle to and from, it made it an even better choice of my place to stay. I was very pleased with my room and how modern the hotel was. I think even though it is not in the city, the level of excellence at the hotel more than made up for this. Breakfast was excellent, and is always nice when it is inclued in your stay.
Restaurant Tip: make sure you go to any one of the beautiful river side restaurants and particulary at night, it is most beautiful
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
my first overseas holiday

close to airport, nice fixtures.
10
As this was my first overseas holiday,. I really did not know what to expect, but I was most pleasantly surprised. I decided to stay close to the airport, as I have heard lots of stories about how busy and dangerous it was in Bangkok, however I was pleased to find those reports not true. I felt quite safe at this hotel. An even though it was a bit of a drive into the city, the level of the comforts and newness of this hotel made it a good choice. And the free airport transfers were a bonus. They were very helpful, honest and willing to help in all aspects of my holiday
Shopping Tip: not much in the outskirts of town, so if it is shopping you are after, best to be in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathtub BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - King SuiteConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor SuiteConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FamilyConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor Suite - Living RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin BedConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi Suite - InteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathtub BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor with JacuzziConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Shower bathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - LobbyConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - LobbyConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - LobbyConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Emperor living roomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa and MassageConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa & MassageConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Massage RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Foot MassageConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Massage RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Hotel BuildingConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Suvarnaphumi AirportConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathtub BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05