or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3897)
Sort by:
Melanie U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Convenient location and restaurant open late

The restaurant was open from 06:00 to 11:00pm. The rooms were spacious and the airport shuttle is free and runs 24hours. 20min from the airport and incredibly friendly service. I highly recommend this hotel if you are doing a short stayover in Bankok.
10
If you are travelling on business or just spending one night in Bankok before getting a flight elsewhere then I really suggest this hotel. The website looks far grander than the actual hotel but the rooms are big, clean, airconditioned and comfortable. The restaurant is open from 06:00 to 11pm, and has a mix of Western and Thai food, so fantastic if you need to eat at odd hours and if not there is a market across the road to the right (the hotel is really happy to direct you there). The free shuttle to the airport is fantastic. It takes about 20 min and I really suggest you email the hotel in advance to tell them your flight details. It's not the end of the world if you don't, they will know you are coming but you may need to wait 15min for the shuttle to fetch you as the shuttle runs every hour if a guest has not requested specifically. The reception team all speak enough English to help with anything you need and you can request a hairdryer for free at reception if you need one. I really enjoyed my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have 1 day in Bankok, I really suggest that you take the free hotel shuttle to the airport, you can then get the train (60 baht) from the Airport to the Sky rail (60 baht) and head down to the river. Once on the river look for the tourist boat (150 baht for 1 day ticket) and spend the day going up the river and stopping at all the major tourist spots including the palace and more. You can get on and off all along the river very easily. If you stay on the boat and not get off it takes 1 hour from one end to the other. The rail journey takes approx 40 min from the Airport.
Bradley S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 11, 2012
A good night to sleep between plane rides

close to airport,
7.7
The Convenient Grand Hotel is a nice place to stop and get some Zzzzs between flights at Suvarnabhumi Airport. A 20 minutes ride from the airport and a quick check-in process ensures that you can have time to utilize the offerings (i.e. pool, restaurant, massage, etc.) before you relax for the night.
Robert A. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Quiet AND convenient Lodging

1. I loved the staff @. I thought the shuttle was terriffic and punctual. 3. the hotel is clean, airy and nicely appointed, great rooms
9.7
I always enjoy staying here. The pick-up at the Airport (INTL) was right on time and the van was safe and smooth. Drivers and everyone else was super courteous. I will return. tHIS IS A HANDY hOTEL.
Al J. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2012
Good for airport transfer

Quiet location.
8.7
this hotel is just a few km away from the noisy street to the north. they have shuttle bus on the hour 24/7 to the airport. very good service for airport transfers. but limited car parking underground.
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Great hotel

Away from the hustle and bustle of down town Bangkok
8.7
this was the loveliest hotel i stayed in thailand. i had the corner suite which was huge. room service, restaurant. staff were very prompt and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up to Chiang Mai and check out Untouched Thailand Sightseeing...Sipphn and Sam are fantastic.
Mehboob A. Couples Pakistan, June 9, 2012
Cheap hotel for short stay

Best customer service, cheap hotel
6.3
We had 18 hours waiting time to catch next flight, used agoda to book a room in Convenient Grand Hotel, its a good hotel with good customer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to floating market etc
Sherri L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Simple, No frills, Good for transit travellers

near airport- easy to catch early flights.
6
We were on our way to ChiangMai early morning the next day and needed an accomodation near to the airport. Convenient Grand provides just that. The hotel provided free 2-way transport to/from airport. Trip to hotel is under 15mins- convenient. However don't expect anything more than that. Hotel location is far from downtown. Facilities are basic. Overall I had a good stay.
John R. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Convenient hotel is not convenient

The hotel was very economical and provided free airport shuttle
6
The hotel was good for the budget but was far away from any restaurants. The food was not good too. The staff was very friendly though.
Egbertha L. Business travelers Netherlands, June 8, 2012
its all there

Spacious rooms, helpful service
7.7
the hotel is one of many in the proximity of the bkk airport. as such it is very convenient for transit passengers. the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean. fridge and aircon work well. the main hotel feature that brought me back to this choice is the oil massage offered in the hotel/ it is one of the best available for this money, tho the facilities are not the best.
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
OK for one night airport hotel

Price
5.7
limited facilities, poor breakfastn nothing to do in the surrounding area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04