My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3820 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3820)
Sort by:
Ki C. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2012
Convienent to airport

A good value for the money
8
I stayed an overnight for a layover. The transfer from airport to the hotel was easy but longer ride than I expected(20 mins). A good value for the money.
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2012
convenient hotel

price is attrative, bugs on bed
8
i had an early flight the next morning, so i tried to book a hotel nearby airport with reasonable price. good free wifi, good transit to the airport every hour i didnt have a good sleep, because there are bugs on bed biting my leg all night. they provided free breakfast for us to take away, so caring!!!!
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Very basic

Airport shuttle
5.7
Ok hotel if your in transit 15 min shuttle drive from airport, not in nice area, staff friendly breakfast was cold
Hotel Feature Tip: Cheap hotel, if you need to be close to airport, would not recommend for any other reason
Kerry D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Nice hotel, but a little to far from everything,

Close to the airport, with transfers.
6.7
room ok with good bed, clean and comfortable,air conditioner a little noisy. no restaurants around, restaurant in hotel not too bad on the food service excellent,the fridge in room was not cold enough for drinks, so we bought outside.
Ann F. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
basic and definitely ok for just a nights sleep

shuttle from and to airport
2.7
we just stayed here for one night. very basic, room not superior at all but it did us for arriving late in bangkok and leaving early next morning. would not recommend it at all. a bit of a shock after vietnam! people not friendly either, driver was
Travel tip: did for a sleepover only
Ellen J. Couples Netherlands, May 22, 2012
Perfect for transit but service not very good

Location, spacious rooms, poo
8.7
the hotel itself was great: perfect location near the airport, pool to relax, spacious rooms. service on the other hand was not so good. with our reservation we requested an airport pickup. the hotel had not responded to that request. at arrival, no pickup service was present. we walked the arrivals hall twice, but no sign with the hotel name or our name on it, so we took a taxi. this was not a world problem, since it's a 15-20 minute drive (appr. 200 bath). confronting the reception with our request, the only response was that their pickup guy was always at exit 4. how were we supposed to know? no apologies or whatsoever for missing us. the reception did not seem to understand more english so we gave up. the second bad experience was the lack of breakfast next morning (although included in the room price). since we had an early flight, and therefore an airport transfor at 6 am, we asked if breakfast was already available at that hour. the answer was that breakfast started at 6 am, but that they would arrange a takeaway breakfast for us. of course the next morning no one knew of that promise although it was their own idea. after a lot of discussion we could take a few slices of bread from the already ready breakfast buffet (which looked quite good). don't know if they accidentely forgot about the breakfast because of our transfer complaint...?! despite of this bad service i would still recommend this hotel for travellers in transit. for a night it is a very good price/quality value.
Restaurant Tip: as a (cheaper) alternative for having dinner in the hotel (since it is in the middle of nowhere and you don't have much choice) go to the little foodstall/restaurant/shop opposite of the hotel! hotel employees go here as wel. very sweet people here and without doubt the best green curry in thailand! beef in oyster sauce also recommendable. this place is also good for evening snacks and beers.
Garry K. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Good hotel for 1 day

Excellent breakfast!
6
this hotel is an alright hotel to stay at if you are going to another destination after a day. takes about 15-20 min without traffic from the airport. the staff in the reception had pretty good english compared to other thai people. the rooms were alright, nothing more.
Travel tip: Breakfast was excellent!
Anne M. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2012
As the name says, "Convenient"

Large rooms.
9.3
I emailed the hotel about the airport transfer and they got back to me right away. The told me exactly where to meet them and they had a sign for their hotel, so they were easy to locate. The staff were very friendly and helpful and organized my airport transfer for the next morning on check in. Wake-up calls are offered on check in as well. Great value and I would stay here again for the convenience and lovely staff. There didn't appear to be much more around the hotel as far as restaurants, etc.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small place to eat in the alley right outside the hotel entrance which has a great green curry!
Serena L. Couples Canada, May 22, 2012
Great price for what it included

round trip airport transfer and breakfast
6.7
for the price we paid, it was amazing because we had round trip transportation and breakfast in the morning. The room was clean. The only thing was it required a lot of commuting to get to do anything as that area does not have anything to offer.
Stephen O. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Convenient to airport

Good service, friendly staff
7.7
close to airport, clean rooms and friendly staff. the hotel offered day only rooms which was great for my wife and i as we had a 12 hr transit layover. we were able to get to the hotel in less than an hour and get some much needed sleep quickly. they also provided a free shuttle back to the airport which was very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - InteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02