Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3935 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3935)
Sort by:
Jonathon S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
great for transit travel

Close to airport, shuttle, and nice rooms
10
It is very close to the airport, they provide free shuttle both ways. The rooms are very nice and spcious with hot water. They have a nice buffet breakfast. The food I ordered for room service was good. There was a nice bathtub. I use them a lot. The service and help was excellanat.Good place to stop and get oriented for staying in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a long layover, or want to see your first tour, The wildlife park is really nice.
Hans M. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel near Suvarnabhumi

Proximity, round trip, friendly people
7.7
This hotel is great and within proximity of the airport, pick up worked and hotel staff was friendly, ideal for a stopover
Kemal B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Acceptable

Convenient to the airport
7
convenient to the airport. use their shuttle service, airport waiting area3 you will find their rep. they shuttle both ways. if you are in bangkok transferring, very convenient with the shuttle service. breakfast is ok but no restaurants around
Sourav K. Groups India, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel near Bangkok Airport.

Cheap yet very nice, location is far from city though.
5.3
this hotel is a nice one. they charge less, comfortable. staffs were not good. when we were checking out some people from west were also checking out and they tried to impress them and in the course didn't behave the way they should have with us which was very disappointing. positive points : hotel thai massage 300baht/hr was brilliant. there is a guy who stays near hotel, a very good guy. you can take his taxi and roam about. negative points : staff behaviour. far away from bangkok city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Far from city, near airport.
Ho T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great Location

Breakfast
9
This "King's Suite" room type is very comfortable, only the air-cond is not controlled well for their features... Very cool
Heather G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
our bangkok holiday

great breakfast
10
s this was our firts trip to Bangkok we really did not know what to expect, but the Convenient Grand was a very pleasant surprise. We were met at the airport and transfered to the hotel effortlessly. Very professional driver, check in was speedy and easily done despite the language barrier. All staff were super helpful, but we did have trouble getting them to understand that I wanted a glass of red wine with my dinner, but ended up with a glass of red label scotch. was a bit unsettling then, but now when I look back, it all added to our experiecne and we laugh about it now. The service desk was very helpful with all activites we asked about, and giving us directions and ideas of things to do. most definitely would go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed our in house dining, the resturant is sufficient if you not up to the long drive into the city to get a good quality meal
David W. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
basic hotel,receptionist vaey helpfull & friendly

good reception staff and nice reception area
5
very basic hotel and the rooms were a bit dated,no safe deposit box in room,also windows very thin so could hear the traffic outside,the location was far from everything,the swimming pool had it been cleaned would have been quite pleasent,but could see it hadnt been cleaned for a few days,the breakfast was dreadfull,stay in bed for the extra hour and eat near the supermarket accross the road,the best thing about the hotel was the reception staff was very friendly,the hotel is deffenetly not worthy of 4 stars,your looking more like 2 and a half.
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
our holiday

great rooms great service
9.3
the hotel has not stand up showers, you have to clim into the bath to have a shower, so I do not recommend this hotel for older people. airconditioning is a bit noisy, but I liked the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city and would be great for an overight layover stay, but if wanting to be a little more activie, a hotel closer to the city would be best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Madame Trussardes wax works
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
great place to stay

close to airport
9.3
the hotel has not stand up showers, you have to clim into the bath to have a shower, so i do not recommend this hotel for older people. airconditioning is a bit noisy, but i liked the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city and would be great for an overight layover stay, but if wanting to be a little more activie, a hotel closer to the city would be best
Restaurant Tip: make sure you do a river cruise or at the very least, book in for a dinner at one of the many river side located restaurants, it is such an amazing night when the weather is good, and the city lights can be seen from everywhere. I would recommend this for any age group, and getting around is very easy.
Heather G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Beaut Bangkock

close to airport, nice fixtures.
10
would not recommend this Hotel for older people, as they do not have a walk in shower, and bath tub is hard to get in and out of and can be very slippery. The location to airport makes this a great hotel for a one night stay, however, if you are wanting to get out in the Phuket nightlife, then I recommend staying in the city, I really liked this hotel, as it was modern, clean and the staff were amazingly friendly. nothing was too much trouble for them. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, and would most definitely return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go to MADAM TRUSSARDS WAX WORKS, it's amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08