Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3942 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3942)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
OK for one night airport hotel

Price
5.7
limited facilities, poor breakfastn nothing to do in the surrounding area.
Report this review
Maximillian E. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2012
Room was nice but the building looks old

90 Baht from the Airport, 90 Baht to the Lat Krabang ARL
9.3
i booked this hotel after i searched all hotels near suvarnabhumi international airport. my flight was at 0615am the next morning, so i needed a hotel really close to the airport. i took arl from the center of the city then went to the airport. after that i took a taxi to this hotel and it wasn't that close (not as close as what i had imagined before) to the airport -- cost me 90 bahts for the taxi. but the hotel itself, at first i felt omg this is an old building and i wondered what kind of room that i was going to get. but then i saw the receptionist and this hotel wasn't bad at all. english speaking hotel staffs, nice room, ac, hot water, safety deposit box -- even though mine was broken :( , and 24 hours massage -- nice. the only downside of this hotel is the airport transport. it's supposed to be there every hour. but you have to booked it first, and you can only have 2 airport transfer -- either from and to the airport or 2 times go to the airport. i was a little bit disappoint about this, because i expected that i can ask them to take me to the airport and the i can use the arl to visit the city :p but overall it was nice to stay at this hotel. i fully recommend this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: You only get 2 times airport transfers: - from and to the airport, OR - 2 times go to the airport AND you have to confirmed this first with the hotel staff
Report this review
John J. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
great hotel

Looked good, ut area not best, but happy with hotel
9.3
Service great, pick-up at airport was not expected, but added to how great hotel was. I will use again
Report this review
Al J. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2012
Good Hotel Nice and quiet

Restaurant & quiet location
8.7
This hotel services the Airport, it is away from the busy street just 3 km to the north, but a new night market is just across the street. great for airport transfers. shuttle bus almost every hour on the hour to the airport 24/7. Clean rooms with the basics. we had a very comfortable night. The staff spoke good English as well.
Report this review
Jonathon S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
great for transit travel

Close to airport, shuttle, and nice rooms
10
It is very close to the airport, they provide free shuttle both ways. The rooms are very nice and spcious with hot water. They have a nice buffet breakfast. The food I ordered for room service was good. There was a nice bathtub. I use them a lot. The service and help was excellanat.Good place to stop and get oriented for staying in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a long layover, or want to see your first tour, The wildlife park is really nice.
Report this review
Hans M. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel near Suvarnabhumi

Proximity, round trip, friendly people
7.7
This hotel is great and within proximity of the airport, pick up worked and hotel staff was friendly, ideal for a stopover
Report this review
Kemal B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Acceptable

Convenient to the airport
7
convenient to the airport. use their shuttle service, airport waiting area3 you will find their rep. they shuttle both ways. if you are in bangkok transferring, very convenient with the shuttle service. breakfast is ok but no restaurants around
Report this review
Sourav K. Groups India, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel near Bangkok Airport.

Cheap yet very nice, location is far from city though.
5.3
this hotel is a nice one. they charge less, comfortable. staffs were not good. when we were checking out some people from west were also checking out and they tried to impress them and in the course didn't behave the way they should have with us which was very disappointing. positive points : hotel thai massage 300baht/hr was brilliant. there is a guy who stays near hotel, a very good guy. you can take his taxi and roam about. negative points : staff behaviour. far away from bangkok city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Far from city, near airport.
Report this review
Ho T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great Location

Breakfast
9
This "King's Suite" room type is very comfortable, only the air-cond is not controlled well for their features... Very cool
Report this review
Heather G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
our bangkok holiday

great breakfast
10
s this was our firts trip to Bangkok we really did not know what to expect, but the Convenient Grand was a very pleasant surprise. We were met at the airport and transfered to the hotel effortlessly. Very professional driver, check in was speedy and easily done despite the language barrier. All staff were super helpful, but we did have trouble getting them to understand that I wanted a glass of red wine with my dinner, but ended up with a glass of red label scotch. was a bit unsettling then, but now when I look back, it all added to our experiecne and we laugh about it now. The service desk was very helpful with all activites we asked about, and giving us directions and ideas of things to do. most definitely would go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed our in house dining, the resturant is sufficient if you not up to the long drive into the city to get a good quality meal
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04