Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3970 reviews

2362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3970)
Sort by:
John R. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Convenient hotel is not convenient

The hotel was very economical and provided free airport shuttle
6
The hotel was good for the budget but was far away from any restaurants. The food was not good too. The staff was very friendly though.
Report this review
Egbertha L. Business travelers Netherlands, June 8, 2012
its all there

Spacious rooms, helpful service
7.7
the hotel is one of many in the proximity of the bkk airport. as such it is very convenient for transit passengers. the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean. fridge and aircon work well. the main hotel feature that brought me back to this choice is the oil massage offered in the hotel/ it is one of the best available for this money, tho the facilities are not the best.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
OK for one night airport hotel

Price
5.7
limited facilities, poor breakfastn nothing to do in the surrounding area.
Report this review
Maximillian E. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2012
Room was nice but the building looks old

90 Baht from the Airport, 90 Baht to the Lat Krabang ARL
9.3
i booked this hotel after i searched all hotels near suvarnabhumi international airport. my flight was at 0615am the next morning, so i needed a hotel really close to the airport. i took arl from the center of the city then went to the airport. after that i took a taxi to this hotel and it wasn't that close (not as close as what i had imagined before) to the airport -- cost me 90 bahts for the taxi. but the hotel itself, at first i felt omg this is an old building and i wondered what kind of room that i was going to get. but then i saw the receptionist and this hotel wasn't bad at all. english speaking hotel staffs, nice room, ac, hot water, safety deposit box -- even though mine was broken :( , and 24 hours massage -- nice. the only downside of this hotel is the airport transport. it's supposed to be there every hour. but you have to booked it first, and you can only have 2 airport transfer -- either from and to the airport or 2 times go to the airport. i was a little bit disappoint about this, because i expected that i can ask them to take me to the airport and the i can use the arl to visit the city :p but overall it was nice to stay at this hotel. i fully recommend this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: You only get 2 times airport transfers: - from and to the airport, OR - 2 times go to the airport AND you have to confirmed this first with the hotel staff
Report this review
John J. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
great hotel

Looked good, ut area not best, but happy with hotel
9.3
Service great, pick-up at airport was not expected, but added to how great hotel was. I will use again
Report this review
Al J. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2012
Good Hotel Nice and quiet

Restaurant & quiet location
8.7
This hotel services the Airport, it is away from the busy street just 3 km to the north, but a new night market is just across the street. great for airport transfers. shuttle bus almost every hour on the hour to the airport 24/7. Clean rooms with the basics. we had a very comfortable night. The staff spoke good English as well.
Report this review
Jonathon S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
great for transit travel

Close to airport, shuttle, and nice rooms
10
It is very close to the airport, they provide free shuttle both ways. The rooms are very nice and spcious with hot water. They have a nice buffet breakfast. The food I ordered for room service was good. There was a nice bathtub. I use them a lot. The service and help was excellanat.Good place to stop and get oriented for staying in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a long layover, or want to see your first tour, The wildlife park is really nice.
Report this review
Hans M. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel near Suvarnabhumi

Proximity, round trip, friendly people
7.7
This hotel is great and within proximity of the airport, pick up worked and hotel staff was friendly, ideal for a stopover
Report this review
Kemal B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Acceptable

Convenient to the airport
7
convenient to the airport. use their shuttle service, airport waiting area3 you will find their rep. they shuttle both ways. if you are in bangkok transferring, very convenient with the shuttle service. breakfast is ok but no restaurants around
Report this review
Sourav K. Groups India, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel near Bangkok Airport.

Cheap yet very nice, location is far from city though.
5.3
this hotel is a nice one. they charge less, comfortable. staffs were not good. when we were checking out some people from west were also checking out and they tried to impress them and in the course didn't behave the way they should have with us which was very disappointing. positive points : hotel thai massage 300baht/hr was brilliant. there is a guy who stays near hotel, a very good guy. you can take his taxi and roam about. negative points : staff behaviour. far away from bangkok city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Far from city, near airport.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 2362 reviews Next page
Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08