or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3825 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3825)
Sort by:
Mitsukuni J. Groups Japan, May 18, 2012
Good staff & dull room

Staff's quick response by e-mail & airport pick-up
5.3
Communication before stay by e-mail about airport pick-up was pretty good. Their transfer service between hotel & airport was also good. Their rooms have enough space to stay but interior & furniture are dull and we should not expectsomething good. 15min. taxi ride from airport.
Harendra B. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a smile

Great staff, clean rooms, Great price .....
10
I loved it and would go back again ... hotel is perfectly located , there is shopping for all the needs within 10 mts walking and with a taxi ride one can go big shopping malls not far
Hotel Feature Tip: Anyone staying there will be very happy with their great service
Thomas C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Ideal location and useful shuttle bus

Free shuttle bus & near to the airport
8.7
Nice clean room, helpful reception and overall great stay
Brandy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Massive rooms but location slightly out of town

Massive rooms
8.7
Perfect hotel if on a stop over. Massive rooms but just not anything to do around the hotel. Was picked up by hotel staff at the airport without any problems.
Kevin T. Families with young children Malta, May 17, 2012
sweet

quiet and away from traffic
8
Hotel is tucked into a side street away from traffic which was nice as needed quiet time. The room was large and the staff provided a cot for our youngest on arrival. The linnen and room was clean and smelled fresh. Although we had a balcony the door could not be opened, maybe for security? Breakfast was average, we paid 100baht pp. As a summary, nice,friendly, clean and good value
Hotel Feature Tip: get good directions as hard to find.
Robert W. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Good stopover hotel

Clean, safe and comfortable.
8
This hotel, being close to the airport, was convenient for us because we arrived late at night and had an early flight out the next morning. Even though our flight arrived late, their driver was still there with a sign that had our name on it. The hotel was not in a real nice section of town, but it was clean and the employees were quite nice. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and safe. It had a hot shower, clean towels and sheets, comfortable bed and a TV. Free breakfast and a ride back to the airport. All for around. Good value for the money!
Travel tip: Too far away from Bangkok. Good if you want to be close to the airport.
Angsana A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 17, 2012
exelent service from start to finnish

free car to the airport.
9.7
the hotel was close to the airport and the transport provided was a graet bonus. the service recieved was superb by every single member of staff. the rooms were spacious and clean and the price we paid it was very good value for money.
Don C. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Nice and New and clean

Quiet and remote (almost to a fault)
2.7
The Convenient Grand Hotel is a tourist class hotel with many things for the English speaking foreign tourist. However there were a number of other nationalities represented in the guests during our three day stay. There were Chinese, French, Scandinavian as well as Aussies and Kiwis which we had a great time visiting with our new found friends at the great breakfast meal each day. The staff was always friendly and there was no sign of the sleazy side of Bangkok. The room was nice but there were a few things we had to ask for the staff to fix for us such as a faulty bed side lamp. It took less than 20 minutes. They provided us with electric hot water kettles and there were plenty of 220 volt wall sockets to plug in our notebooks, phone chargers, and such. We did not watch TV much but noticed that there were lots of foreign language broadcasts other than Thai. Overall, our stay was great. The van to the Airport was very polite and efficient taking us to our door of the departure area of the new Airport. Some of the guests were smoking. Perhaps outside? but the smell permeated the hotel. The hotel has signs "No smoking" but apparently some of the guests did not bother or understand. The pook is small but wet. Good for kids.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant had a free breakfast and was open till 10AM. The food was great. No other real resturants exist near the hotel but there is a fairly good shopping area in the public market across the street. Inside is a grocery store with about everything. There was lots of fruit and veggies including Thai fruits like Durian, bannanas, Mongkut, Linchee, Krathong, and other fruits in season. We asked the kitchen for a knife and they loaned us one to snack on our fruit in the room.
Jason N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with Spacious Room

Big room with nice bathroom (bath tub)
7.3
The location of the hotel is quite far from airport and most of the taxi driver wouldn't know about the place, it might take about 15 minutes drive to reach the hotel from airport. It's highly recommended to take the airport transfer provided by hotel which is 24/7 on hourly basis. But the hotel condition is quite nice and it looks like a more classy hotel from outside. The room is big enough with a small table and 2 chairs provided. They even provide the scandals. The bathroom is big as well with bath tub. The breakfast provided was quite sufficient although it would not be too much of choices but since this is not the 5 stars hotel i would say it is quite a decent breakfast. There is a small pool for those who like to swim. For any short stay before departure from airport, i would strongly recommend this place since there isn't much shops nearby.
Allen R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Very Good Hotel & Convenient to Airport

Location Prive and Quality of Rooms
10
This hotel offered great service, location and quality accomodation at very good pricing. Will always recommend to friends and business partners when staying in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - InteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07