or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Grand Hotel

88/8 Srivareenoi Rd.(Ladkrabang 54), Srisa-jorakaenoi, Bangpree, Samuthprakarn, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Reception Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Spa Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Convenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3897)
Sort by:
Angsana A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 17, 2012
exelent service from start to finnish

free car to the airport.
9.7
the hotel was close to the airport and the transport provided was a graet bonus. the service recieved was superb by every single member of staff. the rooms were spacious and clean and the price we paid it was very good value for money.
Don C. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Nice and New and clean

Quiet and remote (almost to a fault)
2.7
The Convenient Grand Hotel is a tourist class hotel with many things for the English speaking foreign tourist. However there were a number of other nationalities represented in the guests during our three day stay. There were Chinese, French, Scandinavian as well as Aussies and Kiwis which we had a great time visiting with our new found friends at the great breakfast meal each day. The staff was always friendly and there was no sign of the sleazy side of Bangkok. The room was nice but there were a few things we had to ask for the staff to fix for us such as a faulty bed side lamp. It took less than 20 minutes. They provided us with electric hot water kettles and there were plenty of 220 volt wall sockets to plug in our notebooks, phone chargers, and such. We did not watch TV much but noticed that there were lots of foreign language broadcasts other than Thai. Overall, our stay was great. The van to the Airport was very polite and efficient taking us to our door of the departure area of the new Airport. Some of the guests were smoking. Perhaps outside? but the smell permeated the hotel. The hotel has signs "No smoking" but apparently some of the guests did not bother or understand. The pook is small but wet. Good for kids.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant had a free breakfast and was open till 10AM. The food was great. No other real resturants exist near the hotel but there is a fairly good shopping area in the public market across the street. Inside is a grocery store with about everything. There was lots of fruit and veggies including Thai fruits like Durian, bannanas, Mongkut, Linchee, Krathong, and other fruits in season. We asked the kitchen for a knife and they loaned us one to snack on our fruit in the room.
Jason N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with Spacious Room

Big room with nice bathroom (bath tub)
7.3
The location of the hotel is quite far from airport and most of the taxi driver wouldn't know about the place, it might take about 15 minutes drive to reach the hotel from airport. It's highly recommended to take the airport transfer provided by hotel which is 24/7 on hourly basis. But the hotel condition is quite nice and it looks like a more classy hotel from outside. The room is big enough with a small table and 2 chairs provided. They even provide the scandals. The bathroom is big as well with bath tub. The breakfast provided was quite sufficient although it would not be too much of choices but since this is not the 5 stars hotel i would say it is quite a decent breakfast. There is a small pool for those who like to swim. For any short stay before departure from airport, i would strongly recommend this place since there isn't much shops nearby.
Allen R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Very Good Hotel & Convenient to Airport

Location Prive and Quality of Rooms
10
This hotel offered great service, location and quality accomodation at very good pricing. Will always recommend to friends and business partners when staying in Bangkok.
John H. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Nice hotel!

Convenient.
9.7
Convenient Grand Hotel has several restaurants and nightclubs in a 10 km radius. The hotel is excellent for a stopover being only 10 minutes to Suvarnhabumi airport with a free shuttle to and from the airport. There are some nice restaurants about a 5 minute walk away or you can take a taxi for a short ride to the local malls and fine restaurants. The BTS is a short distance to away and can whisk you to most parts of the city. The hotel has a nice pool and a workout room open 24/7. Hard to be the price, service and convenience!
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Helmut R. Solo travelers Germany, May 15, 2012
Great place for a one night stopover

Easy to get to via shuttle service, inexpensive, covers the basics
6.7
This location offers a very good value for the money. The basic needs are covered for a short stopover. Nothing really fancy and the surroundings are not really attractive but again, you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this place for an extended stay but for someone who needs a place close to the airport it's ok. The one thing that bothered me a little is that the bed sheets had a few stains.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Value for money airport transit hotel

Rooms spacious and clean
5.3
The hotel is 10 minutes drive from the airport The hotel is clean but austere and not welcoming catering for overnight stays for travellers I have a personal dislike of air conditioning units that blow onto the bed The hotel is value for money but not 4-star quality
Hotel Feature Tip: Upmarket backpackers hotel
Han C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Big room with basic facilities equipped

calm, tidy and lovely room
9
It is an easy access hotel in terms of transportation and communication. The friendliness and smiling face on every staff will make you feel welcome back to home. A bigger breathing space in the room will always make us more relaxing and comfortable. The facilities provided in the room are just nice and simple. It is an excellent place to have a good rest before continuing the tomorrow hectic schedule.
Don C. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
New and clean, good breakfast

quiet! remote and new.
9.7
we enjoyed our stay and found it a good place to rest before our return trip to usa. agoda pricing was amazing as we needed to book one more day, and the managment could not sell us a room at the agoda price stating that regular price .what we found was the breakfast meals were excellent. the snack room was about double the price of the small store in the market across the street, there we also found lots of fresh fruit. we asked the freindly kitchen staff for a knife and they happily loaned us one for cutting the fruit.
Shopping Tip: If you plan to shop, you have to travel back into Bangkok to shop. This hote is in the country with little shopping venues. Expect to pay at least three or more dollars (metered) taxi fare to get to a shopping area.
Anne M. Solo travelers Canada, May 15, 2012
Airport transfer seamless

Big Rooms
9.3
this hotel is about a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport. i simply emailed them ahead of my arrival and they promptly replied to me to inform that i would be picked up once i arrived on level 2, gate 4. very friendly staff that ushered me the next to back to the airport where i had to meet a bus. rooms are very large and spacious. everything was very convenient. it seems to be in the miaddle of nowhere, so as long as you are just using the hotel for an overnighter, you will appreciate the helpful staff and clean, large rooms.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a great green curry, try the very small eatery just outside the hotel in the alley.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Grand Hotel BangkokConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - BathroomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - SpaConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Grand Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Convenient Grand Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07