Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

JOE S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good hotel with excellent service
large clean rooms, breakfast buffet, airport transfer
I highly recommend this hotel for short stay while on transit.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Tricia E. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenient for airport
Location to airport and transfer
was picked up from bangkok airport and brought straight to hotel. stayed for one night and had both dinner and breakfast next morning - both very nice. room was lovely and very clean. view not so good. hotel was situated a little bit out of the way to venture out and as we were only there for one night we didn't but instead had a massage in hotel. transferred back to airport next day in plenty of time with no hassle.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

ADAM P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Average airport Hotel
shop
This hotel is badly named. If 'convenient' is supposed to mean close to the airport, its about a 20 min drive, in the middle of nowhere. As for 'Grand' - maybe it was one day but these days its looking a little worn. Pluses: Rooms are huge with comfortable beds, if you arrive after the restaurant is closed there is a reasonably priced shop selling ready meals to be heated in the microwave. Front desk staff helpful and courteous. Cons: location means you can only eat in the hotel unless you take a cab. The shower has no curtain or shield so the bathroom gets a rinse every time!
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Sutthawan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
service with a smile, good location
Shuttle to and from airport
the hotel is really very convenient!pick-up service at the airport,second floor-gate 4,works very well. it takes only 15min to the hotel by the free shuttle service. staff incredibly friendly. room nice and clean. very quiet and a very comfortable bed. this hotel is excellent value for the money, with friendly and efficient staff. it is fairly new and the rooms are large, clean and well appointed.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Sutthawan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
service with a smile, good location
Shuttle to and from airport
this hotel is really very convenient!pick-up service at the airport,second floor-gate 4,works very well. it takes only 15min to the hotel by the free shuttle service. staff incredibly friendly. room nice and clean. very quiet and a very comfortable bed i also used the small swimmingpool and the dreadmills in the fitness studio (very new machines). massage service is available 24hours (aroma oil massage for one hour-really not expensive for a hotel! next morning i got a wake-up call and a troubleless free airport drop-off. from my balocny i could even see the landing planes. across the main street are some cheap food stalls and a supermarket.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stig K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice cheap hotel nearby the airport, early checkim
price, nearby airport, large rooms, good bathroom, shuttleservice, clean
We got this room nearby the airport because we had to wait 12 hours for hour connecting flight. The hotel is 15 minutes away with taxi or shuttlebus from the airport. The hotel was suprising clean and the rooms was pretty large, also the bathroom was nice and got bathtub and shower with decent water pressure and hot water. Its free wifi in the room, though I did not try that. The shuttelservice to the airport is convinient, but finding the shuttlebus at the airport can be a little tricky if You not sure where they are from previous visits. But the taxi cost only bath anyway.. This hotel give good value for money, and best of all it has policy that You can check in 7am in the morning.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Yan Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice staff
nice staff free transfer
with this price ,everything is ok nice staff, but not very close to the airport, about 20-30minutes. not really a 4 stars hotel. but it's ok for transfer.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Duangmontree R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Service mind
Service mind
The room is clean . The staff has service mind. But it quite old fashion.the swimming pool is too small for exercise or recreation. fitness room is closed too earlier. The car park is full of dust and inconvenience, This hotl is appropriate for the business man that find some hotel near the hotel to stay a short time. The breakfast price is expensive so I am not eat breakfast at hotel but eat at the market nearby
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Doru A. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Very confortable hotel, location not too great
Free transfer from airport was included within the room price
Very good accomodation, confortable beds. From the map I initially thought it was close to the airport, but it was at aprox 25 minutes drive. Hotel fine as long as you do not want to go out in the neighbourhoods.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Richard P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Airport Hotel with clean simple facilities.
Location is near the Airport
hotel is located about 10 minutes from the airport by shuttle which they provide at no charge. rooms are large and clean but sparce. the tv is good with several english speaking channels. the beds are good and the bathroom adequate and again clean. the hotel features a pool and spa and is located 5 minutes (by taxi) from local street shopping and a market as well. the restaurant offers local food prepared well and is very convenient. the staff is friendly and helpful. my room was on and upper floor and provided a nice view of the surrounding neighborhood. there is elevator service to all floors and taxis are readily available if you want to get to the sky train and explore the city. internet service is provided but is so slow that it was almost useless. all in all an ok hotel at a good price close to the airport by not in the flight path.
Reviewed March 28, 2012