Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Resort

No.9-11 soi Ladkrabang 38, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 4984 reviews

2625 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4984)
Sort by:
Prayad R. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2014
Good hotel

Good and clean
7.7
Report this review
Kristina F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 26, 2014
Generally Good Staff Service, Vague Hotel Policies

location, some of the service from their staff, complimentary water
7
The hotel is 10 minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Airport. No elevators. Room is comfy enough if you're just using it for sleeping and taking a shower. Closets are available. No division between the toilet and shower area. Staff Service was good except for a tiny incident I had with the reception at night when we came in (more on this later). I clearly requested for a room on the first floor so we don't have to climb the stairs with our heavy luggage but in both times we stayed on different days, it wasn't granted, but I understand that since it's subject to room availability. I booked 2 rooms on separate nights with the one having free airport transfer coz logically, I was thinking I could move the airport pickup on the first night. I emailed the hotel for this for MORE THAN FIVE TIMES and they didn't reply. When I asked about wanting to be picked up in the airport, they responded right away without even answering my question in my other 5 emails. Arriving in the airport, you go to this agent in the gates and you wait for about 15 minutes for your hotel transportation. When we got to the hotel, the reception suddenly says we needed to pay for that transfer because the free airport transfers is valid for one day only (so if you're staying for 5 nights, your 1st and 5th night have to have airport transfer when logically, they allow free airport transfer on a single-day booking. They have VAGUE and MISLEADING hotel policies. Plus, the free airport transfer goes on hourly all day from 6:30AM. If you leave at 7AM, it's not free anymore. When I clarified this with the same receptionist (girl), she sounded annoyed and irritated. I wouldn't have asked those questions if their policies are clear and if they answered all my emails. Had I known about it, I'd have gotten the rooms without free transfers and took a cab instead since it's much faster and cheaper. In my next stay, I'll probably look for another hotel.
Report this review
Joel R. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2014
Great Stay at Low Cost

Room, Staff, Close to the airport
8.7
Great. Can't complain. Thank you!
Report this review
Rosalie W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2014
Good for no hassle access to the airport!

Location, value, air conditioning
6.7
I stayed here briefly before a very early flight and it was mostly true to name. The taxi driver did have trouble finding the place as there is only one sign and you must follow it back quite a ways to find the resort. These are pretty much serviced apartment rooms that double as monthly rentals. My room was far dingier than pictured but made due for the purposes of this journey. Free airport transfer (leaving every hour) was timely and professional.
Report this review
Kristoffer H. Solo travelers Norway, December 23, 2014
Close to the airport

Location, not much more
5.7
Not a very good hotel. Since it is a hotel near the airport, where the only purpose is to catch some sleep before/after a flight the hotel doesn't need much, just a comfy bed. Seeing as the hotel doesn't have much, not even comfy beds, I would say it is not a good hotel for its purpose.
Report this review
Naphatsawan H. Couples Thailand, December 19, 2014
cheap

price ,big room, staff
5
good price ,nice staff
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2014
freindly staff

location, clean, staff
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Krisendath R. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2014
not all the hype

shuttle from the airport size of the room
5.7
it was not so good the internet worked and then shut off and it was very slow the air con was noisy and the breakfast was not good anyway had some cereal which tasted ransid
Report this review
Stewart H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Convenient resort Bangkok

Transport to and from the airport. Price. Useful for a one day stopover.
6.3
The room was less plush than advertised, and although there was free coffee in the room the kettle failed to arrive. However, I personally used it only to sleep in whilst en route, and the hotel was fine for this, with very little dent in the budget. Bed large and ok. Use again? Yes I guess so.
Report this review
Boyong Z. Couples China, December 8, 2014
good location

nice location and nice people
8
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 2625 reviews Next page
Convenient Resort Bangkok - DeluxeConvenient Resort Bangkok - EntranceConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - GardenConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Food and BeveragesConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - ShopsConvenient Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Resort Bangkok - Nearby TransportConvenient Resort Bangkok - MapConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Airport LinkConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Airport LinkConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07