Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Resort

No.9-11 soi Ladkrabang 38, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Resort Bangkok - Superior Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Exterior Convenient Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Convenient Resort Bangkok - Garden Convenient Resort Bangkok - Food and Beverages Convenient Resort Bangkok - Food and Beverages Convenient Resort Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Resort Bangkok - Shops Convenient Resort Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Resort Bangkok - Nearby Transport Convenient Resort Bangkok - Map
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4906 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4906)
Sort by:
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
convenient to airport

just that it is literally 10 minutes drive from the airport
7
fairly basic hotel, large enough room, decent bed, tv with sports channel in english showing football etc. no lift so a hike to the top floor is probably not what you want after a long flight but somebody will carry your bag for you. i was on the 4th floor, cant remember if it goes higher or not!! shuttle service to and from airport makes it just what it says it is..........convenient. points for location below are based on its nearness to airport, probably wouldnt want to spend a vacation here as there is nothing around the hotel.
Report this review
Kent C. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2011
Great transit hotel option in Bangkok!

Great rate and close proximity to Suvarnabhumi International Airport for transit travelers.
9
I have stayed at the Convenient Resort Hotel several times. And the staff has maintained consistent standards offering basic, but comfortable accommodations at an economical rate. The A/Ced rooms including cable TV, private bathrooms, wireless internet service for a modest additional charge of THB100 (US$3.30) for 24 hours, and complimentary bottled drinking water. Shuttle service to / from the airport can be requested. Tours to local attractions can be arranged. And breakfast can be added for an additional reasonable charge.
Report this review
Riccardo M. Couples Italy, March 6, 2011
excellent location for late night arrivals

good value for money
7.7
we arrived in BKK at 00h30am and a private cab dropped us directly at the hotel truly located 10 minutes driving from the airport. The room was very nice, big and clean, the aircon worked properly and the toilette was ok. No complains at all. I will surely book it again if needed.
Report this review
Htut H. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 5, 2011
Comfortable hotel with great location

close approximity to the airport, airport transfer
8.3
convenient resort is comfortably located right next to the entrance express way to suvharanaphumi airport. the front staff are helpful and efficient. there is a restaurant attached to the hotel so that meals are available all day. the only bad side of the hotel is that there is no lift and so carrying heavy luggage is quite a task, but there are bell boys to do it if you cannot manage. overall, it is a great place to stay when you have an early flight to catch.
Report this review
Phil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2011
great location

free pick up/drop off
7.7
Stayed here a few times, great for overnight stop off.
Report this review
Kent C. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2011
Repeat visitor to the Convenient Resort Hotel.

Conveniently located five minutes from the Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok and affordably priced.
8.7
a hotel representative met me at the designated location in the airport departure lobby and provided complimentary transfer service to the hotel located just five minutes away. the a/ced rooms each with a private bathroom / shower are basic, but clean and comfortable - a great option for transiting through bangkok to / from other destinations in thailand. i have used the convenient resort hotel accommodations several times before and will return again when connecting through bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can arrange sightseeing tours including pick-ups at the hotel by the tour agencies. The hotel includes an on-site restaurant; otherwise, dining options necessitate a short commute.
Report this review
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
average hotel at best

Shuttle service and room average
4
Hotel located up side street a long walk to main road.Breakfast poor.
Report this review
John A. Couples Australia, March 1, 2011
Great service and location, geared for jet lag.

So organised, re transfer and book in.
9
As the name implies, convenient, tho'in the Thai way, from the courteous pick up at the airport, to the prompt book in. The pleasant restaurant, and early morning call with lots of smiles rounded off a pleasant stay at a reasonably priced Hotel. Quiet,close to airport and geared for the transit traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: Price and position.
Report this review
Robyn S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2011
Convenient for in-transit travelers

Check in is easy and quick. Clean room and comfy bed.
9
I've stayed here twice now, both times while in transit for a quick overnight. Pick up at the airport was free of trouble - they had my name on a list and I was whisked out to a van to the hotel quite quickly. Check in at the hotel was quick and easy. Five minutes after walking in the door I was alone in my room ready to sleep. In the morning I had a wake up call at the right time and again was whisked away back to the airport. I recommend this hotel for travelers who need a good night's sleep between long flights.
Report this review
Sheryl T. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2011
lives up to its name - convenient

clean, serves its target clients well
8.3
was unimpressed initially at d airport, where d fella who checked my name off d list wasn't friendly at all. But once I reached d shuttle van, it was a different thing. Driver had smiles. Hotel is really close by the airport, making it ideal for transit passengers. They even had relevant services like morning calls. Shuttle schedule for departure was clear. Simple bedroom, but clean with essentials available. I stayed in another airport hotel near don muang earlier a week ago, and tis tops it so much more. Did not hv breakfast there, so can't comment on food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Resort Bangkok - DeluxeConvenient Resort Bangkok - SuperiorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - GardenConvenient Resort Bangkok - Food and BeveragesConvenient Resort Bangkok - Food and BeveragesConvenient Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Resort Bangkok - ShopsConvenient Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Resort Bangkok - Nearby TransportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Convenient Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06