or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Resort

No.9-11 soi Ladkrabang 38, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Entrance Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Facilities Convenient Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Convenient Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4863 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4863)
Sort by:
Noemie L. Couples France, September 13, 2010
good

close airport
6
It was a good hotel; We expected what we pay for. No worries. If you need to transfer from another flight it's good opportunity.
Tamon T. Solo travelers Germany, September 12, 2010
Convenient Resort Review

Near to the Airport, ideal for budget travellers looking for a place to sleep before the onward flights starts
5.7
I have booked the hotel for a short stay after my midnight arrival at BKK airport and was looking for a budget hotel just to hop into the bed and transfer to the city the next morning. Pickup from the hotel was good and quick. Driving time from Airport to hotel is about 10 minutes. If you have a room facing to the westside you can see the airplanes landing on Runway 19R. Nice view indeed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Speaking very basic English but that's normal for Thailand. The only thing that annoyed me was the fact, that even after I mentioned twice that I want to take the shuttle back to the Airport before I take a taxi from there to the city was ignored and I was called numerous times if and when I would like the hotel transfer to the city for 800THB. I understand that they wanted to make some extra money but when I refused the offer twice there's no need to call me on my room again...
Hotel Feature Tip: Only good for travelers looking for a cheap overnight stay before flying from BKK again. Inconvient if you want to see the city or nightlife. In the middle of nowehere!
Victor O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2010
A Convenient Stay at the Convenient Resort

Price
10
I was only at this hotel for about 16 hours. I got there at 2:00 PM and caught the shuttle to the Suvarn Airport at 4:30 AM. The stay was nice. For the price I paid, I couldn't complain at all. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel had free wifi and a free shuttle to the hotel. The staff was friendly and there is even a 24 hour massage service available in the comfort of your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi available!
Bongkosh N. Business travelers Thailand, September 11, 2010
airport hotel

location
7.7
Since the room rate is just 600 baht so the hotel charges very things even calling a taxi from the hotel to the airport. Although we got a round trip complimentary limousine, extra ride cost. However, for those who just want to transit, it worth value for money because the room is clean and the location is within five minutes drive to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: new airport hotel
Kath R. Couples Canada, September 10, 2010
A quick stay at the Convenient Hotel

Close to airport with free transport to & from
8
Nice clean place to sleep and recover from a long flight before going into Bangkok proper. Shuttle service was good & staff were all helpful and very friendly, but the breakfast buffet should have at least been warm! Fresh juice would also be a lot nicer than powdered mixes.
Irene N. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2010
Simple

Near Airpot
8
Just for transit. Near airport. No expectaction. Just need a stay while transit to Chiang Mai. Breakfast is simple. In fact, everything is simple.
Sebastian H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2010
Good pickup service

Close to airport
7
The stay was OK and it was nice to be picked up from the airport. The hotel room was mostly clean. Not the balcony, but we did not want to use it anyway. It is not far from the airport by car (10-15 mins). If you walk up the street to the main road, you can catch a cab for under 50 baht to the Lat Krabang Airrail station to get in under 30 mins downtown. The train tickets cost right now 15 baht (promotion time) only and it is therefore quite cheap to get to downtown Bangkok. Overall it was an ok stay. Staff is nice and helpfull, rooms could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast was ok, not special, but like everywhere else. There is a Minibus driving every hour to the airport starting early in the morning. If you want to be driven to the airport anytime special, it would cost 200 baht.
Bethany G. Groups United States of America, September 6, 2010
Airport hotel good for free transfer

location and free transfer
5.7
Hotel was simple, and basically clean. Smelled like Smoke but we just needed a place to crash for a late night and early morning flight. Only issue was that the transfer to the airport only occurred during a few different time frames so we had to leave much earlier than we had hoped.
Jon F. Couples Australia, September 6, 2010
the "convenient" convenient

friendly, helpful staff.
8.7
this hotel is perfectly named! It was convenient to the airport which when you arrive at an inconvenient time is perfect. We were collected at the airport and were very quickly processed into our room - exactly what we wanted at that time of night. The next morning breakfast was available at our convenience and a driver took us to where we wanted to go...our next hotel. It was perfect for our needs.
Travel tip: Perhaps not for a long stay, by if it is your budget than this is a clean, spacious and friendly hotel in which to stay.
Vanessa R. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2010
Very near to the Airport

with room service Body massage
7.3
the room is clean. however, there is no elevator which made me feel lazy to go out of the hotel. good to stay in while waiting for your departure because it really near to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Convenient Resort BangkokConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - EntranceConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02