Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Resort

No.9-11 soi Ladkrabang 38, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
4956 reviews

2612 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4956)
Sort by:
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Decent cheap hotel for an airport layover

Cheap, included transportation
7
This is a decent little hotel for a layover in Bangkok or a place to stay when you have an early morning flight. The round-trip airport transfer is convenient. The room was quite a bit cheaper than other options in the area. My girlfriend thought the bathroom was a little bit dirty, but I didn't think it was abnormal. The room is pretty comfortable and good standard for baht.
Report this review
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
Basically Fine

Close to Airport, Clean, Friendly staff
8
only stayed the one night between flights. picked up at airport in minibus, all good - only slight delay whilst waiting for other people. room on 3rd floor - no lift, but ok for one night. rooms are basic, shower a bit more like a tap, but water hot and bed fairly comfortable - and clean. transfers to airport are hourly or half hourly and you are asked what time you are leaving when you check-in. check out at 12 noon, or at 2 mins after 12 you get a call telling you to check out like i did. free wifi but i was too tired to try it. you can get a ride to station if you want to take train to bangkok, or one stop to airport - but station not close enough to hotel to walk.
Report this review
Chang L. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2012
great place for a overnight stay

convenient
7.7
Since i'm catching a early flight, it's very valuable to have some sleep even it's just 1hour more (comparing if i'm staying in other places far away).
Hotel Feature Tip: very convenient free shuttle minibus between the airport.
Report this review
Dom C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
best location

good price/ value for money
10
l travel in and out of thailand quite a lot of times each year and l always use convenient resort hotel for my accomodation. the rooms are always clean and are of a very good size. the staff at the hotel are always very cheerful and always very happy to help you. it is situated very close to the suvanabhumi international airport and runs a mini bus sedrvice to and from the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: one of the best feaqtures of the convenient resort hotel is the close proximety to the air port. the hotel runs a 24hr minibus service to and from the suvanabhumi international airport. another good feature of the hotel is it's restaurant, there is a good selection of western and thai food,all reasonably price. l have never encountered poor food or bad service at the hotel restaurant and would reccommend it to anybody staying at the hotel
Report this review
Caitlin B. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Just what we needed

Convenient
7.7
Shuttle was great, rooms were fine, and it was exactly what we needed.
Report this review
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
great hotel

so close to airport
9
nice clean room. friendly staff, good food. shuttle bus every hour. great for when you just want to get to the airport quick.
Report this review
Roger W. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Convenience to airport yes - resort no

friendly pick up service from airport and big clean rooms.
7
flew into suvarnabhumi airport at 10.30 and met friend and within 15 minutes were collected and taken to hotel about 10 minutes away. not the best location but we were flying out at 6am so didn'd care too much. reception was welcoming and helpful with bags as I had a very bad back. we then went straight to dinner and drinks which was conveniently located at front of building. food was enjoyable and we appreciated as we had arrived so late. after a short but comfortable nights sleep we were then taken back to airport at 6am in the morning for our next adventure. overall, convenience was the selling point with free transfers but I am sure others could offer
Hotel Feature Tip: Has outdoor eating and bar for most of day
Report this review
Thanarat K. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2012
Coveniently close to the airport

Good shuttle service, every 30 minutes
7
You are awaited at the airport after arrival. Then you or to the hotel, and next morning very early you can go to the airport for your early flight. This is the main feature of the hotel.
Report this review
Yeonjoo K. Groups Canada, May 28, 2012
Great location

free airport transfer
6.7
The hotel is run down and doesnt seem like pictures at all. It is just a cheap layover hotel.
Report this review
Graham B. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
Great location for airport and flight transfers.

Restaurant open till midnight on late arrivals. Courtest bus transfers to airport.
8
Great budget hotel. Close airport. easy transfer courtesy bus. Good food and pleasant staff.
Nightlife Tip: None available. Stopover hotel is very good. Facility is 3 star but ok..
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 2612 reviews Next page
Convenient Resort Bangkok - DeluxeConvenient Resort Bangkok - EntranceConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - GardenConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Food and BeveragesConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - ShopsConvenient Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Resort Bangkok - Nearby TransportConvenient Resort Bangkok - MapConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Airport LinkConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Airport LinkConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06