Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Convenient Resort

No.9-11 soi Ladkrabang 38, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 4984 reviews

2624 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4984)
Sort by:
Huang Y. Groups China, June 10, 2012
very convien hotel for a traveler

location, rooms
7.3
only takes baht from bangkok airport to this hotel, very close, rooms are ok, surrounded by local cusine, perfect for ppl staying to wait for the early-bird flight.
Restaurant Tip: there is a local restaurant just oppisite the road from the hotel. very good one.
Report this review
Darrell B. Couples Canada, June 10, 2012
Great location

Close to airport
10
very nice hotel for the price...it is very close to the airport...the staff is friendly and helpful and speak good english which makes it easy...i have recommended to friends and have the same review...will stay again..
Report this review
Antony S. Solo travelers India, June 9, 2012
very convenient apt to it's name "convient resort"

close to the airport and sky train to city.
7.3
it was a wonderful natural setting ambient. the staff members were very hospitable except one lady who was doing the night shift who was always out of mood. but others were very friendly and even lovely. the rooms were according to the cost that we pay. but the bathing rooms are very dim and not in good condition. the view from the hotel is good. the breakfast was very monotonous 2 days and so we told them that we needed some different menu so they prepared a wonderful breakfast the next day. on the whole it is a low budget restaurant... not at all sofisticated. so don't go with expectations. but there is free wi-fi in every room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must go out to the main road for any activity. if you take a taxi to the nearby sky-train airport link line.. you can go to the heart of the city in 15 mins for 50 baht. so there you can do all your shopping and everything that is available at paiya thai terminal from lat krabang. near the hotel there is nothing special. you must just sleep in the room and then move out for everyother thing.
Report this review
Kamolchanok S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2012
Stay there so many times - staff knows me by now

Convenient to Airport
8
Price value. Service is extremely friendly. Rooms are simple but very clean. For a quick overnight stay perfect. Also enjoy the outdoor restaurant for good Thai food. Western breakfast is not good.
Report this review
Xiaoming J. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2012
good service

quiet and peace
6.7
late arrival easy to find pick-up at Gate 4 good place for lay-over in BKK airport
Report this review
Mark F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Transfer good, Reception Desk service bad

Transfer
5
Everything went fine with the airport transfer and the room, but the lady at the front desk was the rudest person I've met in a long time. Called from the airport because I couldn't find the driver, she told me to stop talking and listen to her, then proceeded to talk to me like a child that didn't know where he was. Well, I was in the right place and they weren't there and as we were talking, the driver showed up. The next morning, I got a call from the same Front Desk lady to tell me I had 2 minutes to get down stairs or the car would leave without me, even though it was 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time. Rude, again. Listen, I'm sure she has to deal with people that are late or aren't in the right place to meet the driver at the airport all the time, but let me prove that I'm one of those guests before you accuse me of being one. For a hotel concept that has a lot of competition, service is what will make people come back. Needless to say, I will give the competition a chance next time, and I recommend you do the same.
Report this review
Olivia B. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Hospitable staff, decent room, strange location

Close to airport, great airport shuttle service, cheap
6
The location is outta the way and a little scary, but if you're looking for a layover hotel for a good price, this place works.
Report this review
Terri H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
Good rooms, convenient to airport-not much else

good for early flights
6.7
Friendly welcome but thats where pleasantries ended. Departure was very rude and driver didn't speak to us at all - quite abrupt. Food wasn't good - I was sick the next day but I can't be sure this was the from The Convient Hotel, although the only other food eaten day before was at a higher class restaraunt. Bed was comfy, aircon good. Shower was adequate. Good price and was handy for early transfer to airport. If you need to fill in time while here i.e. shopping centre, expect a lengthy cab ride.. about 30-40mins to central Bangkok.
Report this review
Lisa H. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Room got the job done

Clean room, TV, convenient to airport and 50 bhat taxi fare to rapid transit system
8
The beers at the on site restaurant were a little pricey (Bhat for a large Chang compared to 40 Bhat at 7-11) so didn't go there for any meals assuming that they would also be over priced.
Report this review
Christina C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Not great

Close to airport, big room, comfy bed
5.7
At the moment, the resort is randomly placed in an area that seems to be being 'done up' as there was a few buildings part way through construction around. Good things: It's near the airport Free transfer was on time Good sized rooms; comfy bed and fridge were great. Bad things: Staff knew very minimal english Computers for internet wouldn't load uk pages, and as you pay before you use I wasn't pleased! Generally wasn't made to feel welcome, not shown where or when I could go for meals. If you're literally here for sleep and nothing else, then it's great. I just would have preferred something a little friendlier. I do think the $19 or so I paid for one night was overpriced.
Restaurant Tip: As you reach the end of the dirt-track/road the resort is on, turn left and get food/snacks from the 7eleven past the bus stop. Friendly staff in there!
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 2624 reviews Next page
Convenient Resort Bangkok - DeluxeConvenient Resort Bangkok - EntranceConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - GardenConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomConvenient Resort Bangkok - Food and BeveragesConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - RestaurantConvenient Resort Bangkok - ShopsConvenient Resort Bangkok - FacilitiesConvenient Resort Bangkok - Nearby TransportConvenient Resort Bangkok - MapConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Airport LinkConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Airport LinkConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - ExteriorConvenient Resort Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07