Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coogee Sands Hotel

161-167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Ocean View Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Courtyard Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel Terrace Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel Terrace Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Beach Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Beach Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Sydney CBD Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Cafes Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Rock pools
Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Bob G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Still as good as the first time

Its location, the facilities in the rooms and its cleanliness stand out as being very good for the rates
7.7
This stay was every bit as good as the first. The staff were attentive and dealt with guests well during a busy time of day. The room was clean and well equipped and the bed was comfortable. While there are no dining facilities there are a number of cafes and restaurants offering a wide range of food very close by. The rooms face away from the roads so there is very little traffic noise and although it would probably not suit families, I would recommend the Coogee Sands particularly to business travellers.
Rohaida S. Families with older children Singapore, July 26, 2014
Coogee Hotel - conveniently located

Location was good. Near to bus station and many buses to take. Coogee beach was beautiful.
8
Room was spacious and comfortable. But there was no view at all. Construction nearby, on reaching there, tired but couldn't rest well with all the knockings going on. Cleanliness could have been better by the housekeeping but acceptable.
Louise M. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Superb location

Location, room size
8
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Fantastic location right near the beach. Shops, supermarkets, cafes, hotel all within walking distance. Self-contained rooms make it ideal for long-term stays.
Victoria S. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Pleasant.

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.3
It always is clean, easy, perfect location. Comfortable bed. Will be back
Murray B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
We were highly delighted with our stay.

Its location,cleanliness and helpful staff.
8.3
Overall a very pleasant stay the hotel is ideally located for the beach ,shops and restaurants.The staff were extremely helpful.We did not make use of many facilities but did comment on the feed back form we had hoped for a little more in the way of cooking facilities.The tariff is high by English standards,but compared quite favourably with other accommodation in the area.
Kenneth M. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2014
classy

position, room size, view
8.7
the stay was excellent, one problem if your a little deaf you will struggle to hear the TV as the volume control is set on a low setting and cannot be changed suggest you take headphones if this is the case- but can't fault anything else
Annette M. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Great times in Coogee

Staff were wonderful, very clean rooms, close to the beach
9.3
Very good. The manager Justine was great, very welcoming and kind
Laurine M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
nice quaint hotel/apt on beach

The best 3 things about this hotel was the nicely decorated and very clean room, its location on beach and easy acess to resturants,bus, and grocery stores.
9.7
I loved the location and the quaint setting of this lovely hotel. It was wonderful being just steps away from Coogee beach and having easy access to public transport. Having a nice choice of resturants/cafes and grocery stores just a couple blocks away made my time there that much easier and stressfree. There is even a couple cafes, a japanese resturant, subway, chicken burger resturant and little 7eleven type store just steps away from this hotel, too. I enjoyed this very peaceful, clean and friendly hotel and would highly recommend it to any of my friends traveling to this area. I did not experience any problems and found the staff helpful and friendly.
Brett W. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2014
Great location, clean hotel

Staff, Location, Comfort
7
Was very brief with 3 small children but a lovely experience
Ashok K. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Excellent

Close to Airport, Friendly Staff, Proximity to Beach
9
I had an excellent time at Coogee Sand Hotel. I stayed there with my parents for two nights on arrival from Canada, after a long flight. The staff were very helpful, the room very comfortable, I suffered almost no jet lag. It is close to beach, cafes, restaurants,public transit, and the airport. On top of it all, I left my jacket in the room, and only realized this a month later as I returned to Sydney on the way home. I immediately phoned the staff and they had held on to my jacket- I went and picked it up! They are very professional and courteous at this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any traveler to Sydney wanting to be near the beach, and in quieter place- and also for those who want some proximity to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coogee Sands Hotel SydneyCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Ocean View StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Courtyard StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - One BedroomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel TerraceCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel TerraceCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Sydney CBDCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee CafesCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Rock pools


AS-AGWEB-3C05