My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coogee Sands Hotel

161-167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Ocean View Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Courtyard Studio Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel Terrace Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel Terrace Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Beach Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Beach Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Sydney CBD Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Cafes Coogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Rock pools
Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Victoria S. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
Pleasant.

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.3
It always is clean, easy, perfect location. Comfortable bed. Will be back
Murray B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
We were highly delighted with our stay.

Its location,cleanliness and helpful staff.
8.3
Overall a very pleasant stay the hotel is ideally located for the beach ,shops and restaurants.The staff were extremely helpful.We did not make use of many facilities but did comment on the feed back form we had hoped for a little more in the way of cooking facilities.The tariff is high by English standards,but compared quite favourably with other accommodation in the area.
Kenneth M. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2014
classy

position, room size, view
8.7
the stay was excellent, one problem if your a little deaf you will struggle to hear the TV as the volume control is set on a low setting and cannot be changed suggest you take headphones if this is the case- but can't fault anything else
Annette M. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Great times in Coogee

Staff were wonderful, very clean rooms, close to the beach
9.3
Very good. The manager Justine was great, very welcoming and kind
Laurine M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
nice quaint hotel/apt on beach

The best 3 things about this hotel was the nicely decorated and very clean room, its location on beach and easy acess to resturants,bus, and grocery stores.
9.7
I loved the location and the quaint setting of this lovely hotel. It was wonderful being just steps away from Coogee beach and having easy access to public transport. Having a nice choice of resturants/cafes and grocery stores just a couple blocks away made my time there that much easier and stressfree. There is even a couple cafes, a japanese resturant, subway, chicken burger resturant and little 7eleven type store just steps away from this hotel, too. I enjoyed this very peaceful, clean and friendly hotel and would highly recommend it to any of my friends traveling to this area. I did not experience any problems and found the staff helpful and friendly.
Brett W. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2014
Great location, clean hotel

Staff, Location, Comfort
7
Was very brief with 3 small children but a lovely experience
Ashok K. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Excellent

Close to Airport, Friendly Staff, Proximity to Beach
9
I had an excellent time at Coogee Sand Hotel. I stayed there with my parents for two nights on arrival from Canada, after a long flight. The staff were very helpful, the room very comfortable, I suffered almost no jet lag. It is close to beach, cafes, restaurants,public transit, and the airport. On top of it all, I left my jacket in the room, and only realized this a month later as I returned to Sydney on the way home. I immediately phoned the staff and they had held on to my jacket- I went and picked it up! They are very professional and courteous at this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any traveler to Sydney wanting to be near the beach, and in quieter place- and also for those who want some proximity to the airport.
Stuart T. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
goog

location
9
Paul L. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Great place to stay

Close to beach,close to food,close to entertainment
7.3
Great stay at Coogee Sands.Staff are helpful and it is close to Coogee Beach
Lynne R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Close to beach and local cafes

Location, self catering, nice room
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, good sized room and nice to have an outdoor area to sit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coogee Sands Hotel SydneyCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Ocean View StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Courtyard StudioCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - One BedroomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel TerraceCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - View from Hotel TerraceCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Sydney CBDCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee CafesCoogee Sands Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Rock pools


AS-AGWEB-3C08