Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 968 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Donald D.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Hard bed. Clean room. Good electricity
Food pool

Geoff S.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Great place to meet and eat with friends.
friendly helpful staff, on site restaurant with great menu choices, comfortable room,
We really enjoyed staying at the Coolabah, it was close to the beaches, the restaurant and bar was always open and had fantastic food, a credit to the chef. Staff were very helpful especially for new travellers and went out of their way to make our stay very relaxing and comfortable. The swimming pool is a delight to swim in. Great management team as well.

Nicola H.
New Zealand
August 05, 2013
Just Ok
Food, books, DVDs
This was a nice place to stay but would have been nicer if we could have had hot water available to us in our room for our whole stay! Apart from this the hotel was ok, however I feel we found better value for money elsewhere.

YI L.
Taiwan
August 01, 2013
Beach is nice.
Just ok, clean but you'll not like the room, and staffs are not that friendly as the other 2 cities we've stayed in Cambodia.
Just ok, clean but you'll not like the room, and staffs are not that friendly as the other 2 cities we've stayed in Cambodia.

Nicole I.
New Zealand
July 29, 2013
Comfortable and Good Location
Location, room, pool
This is my 2nd time i have stayed at the Coolabah and there have been changes for the better but also not for the better. It is a good hotel for the agoda rate we paid, is in a good location (short walk to the beach and other restaurants/bars), and the rooms are very comfortable. My only complaint is the restaurant menu. I have eaten at Coolabah many times in my past 3 visits to Sihanoukville and have always loved their food but the menu has changed and the seafood options are nothing like they used to be. Such a shame as my memories of Sihanoukville always included the amazing seafood at Coolabah. Otherwise i still enjoyed my stay.

Shane T.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Bed and room excellent, staff friendly and helpful
Pool, cleanliness & comfort
Stay was good, DVD player is a nice touch as the weather wasn't great for us. Rooms very good size. They were comfortable and clean. My bed was especially comfortable.

Jeff B.
United States
July 28, 2013
Laid back beach area, efficient hotel
the front office andhousekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. They booked onward bus transportationb and followed up with a phone to verify. The property is close to all restaurants and bea
Check in and out were quick and easy. We were on the third floor with a peekaboo ocean view. Very friendly staff, Good American breakfast (for me that means pancakes).

Melanie B.
Australia
July 27, 2013
A simple hotel in a good location.
Location, clean, food
A pleasant stay. Reminded me of a country motel in Australia. Pool area is small. We stayed in the suite for extra room. Near beach. Restaurant food is very good.

nicolas D.
Switzerland
July 26, 2013
best hotel in the zone. highly recommended
very nice staff, huge room and bathroom
had a great stay, staff is english so easy to communicate, very customer friendly and price is excellent. hightly recommended.

Michal O.
Slovakia
July 26, 2013
nice to stay
clean, nice location, excelence design
upsolute perfect excelence managing, easy to entry to Beach walk only 2 minute, nice and clean room , breakfast is very good .