or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coolabah Hotel

14 Mithona Street, Ochheuteal Beach Road, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Popular Double Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Popular Double Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Family Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Family Room
Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Will R. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great hotel, great location

The view from outside our room was stunning.
9
We booked this room for only 2 nights and tried to stay longer, but they had no availability. It's a great hotel for the area. It's very close to the beach and nightlife, but also far away enough where you don't hear the loud music or crazy partyers. The room was very comfortable with a really nice bathroom and a cozy bed. The balcony along the rooms was great, with amazing views all the way down the beach. The restaurant was excellent and we highly recommend that you eat at least one dinner there. The staff were very nice, spoke perfect English and always willing to help you with anything. We would stay here again!
Nightlife Tip: Just a few minutes walk to the beach in the evening and you have restaurants with fresh seafood and BBQ. There are several bars along the beach with great music and really fun people.
Rhys M. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Good hotel, great location

Location, helpful staff, good breakfast
7.7
Hotel was good, room was very clean and big. Water is electric in the shower and we did not get anything better than Luke warm at best, lucky it's hot here! The tuk tuk drivers that service the hotel are expensive $3 one way to town or $5 return, walk 50m up the road and get one for $2 one way (max). We ended up staying another night but they were full the next so the owner said try the serendipity hotel down the hill which we did, room was $35US and is amazing value, still getting built which could explain why the rooms are cheap but is 4.5star hotel and the difference is huge, don't think they will stay cheap for long though. Coolabah is a very nice hotel and would highly recommend to anyone, we went back to book our taxi to PP, best rate with quickest service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check the water in the shower to see if it gets hot, if not ask for one that does!
Vanessa V. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Good Hotel, great location

Location, cleanliness
8
We had a great stay here. A comfortable little oasis in Sihanhoukville which has many less comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff and great location.Breakfast very good quality, but some confusion over set menu if paid beforehand. Would definitely use again however.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Central Location, and wonderful Australian Owners

Great Location, Rooms, Staff, and Restaurant
7.7
The Hotel location is great, and the staff, and restaurant are wonderful. I've stayed twice now, and will likely stay there again.
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
great location

easy to get to
8.3
the coolabah hotel was enjoyable but i have mixed feeling about it, at times the staff would do nothing at all to help you even when you sitting at a table i would get my own menu. the rooms are very good with a great bathroom and it was right next to the pool , my friend had a superior room but my room was larger , the menu is good but the food was ok
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
great location

plenty of food near by
8.3
The Coolabah for my friend was with mixed feelings , they tried to charge him for breakfast when it was free , the lock on his door was dodgie his key broke they tried to charge him again, the food is ok as is the wifi, the manager from UK should learn a few people skills also and the standard is bigger then the superior? but the room was comfortable
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2013
huge rooms

friendly service, good food
6.7
the electricity goes off several times in our first hour there, so we shower in the darkness! very friendly service except the hotel tuktuk driver, who do not bother to pick us up as agreed, really bad as we could have missed our bus back to phnom penh.
Edward N. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Ok hotel not in great shape

Safe in room food good
6
Pool not great service good but does not deserve more than a seven in ratings
Jeffrey Z. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Huge Room!

Some western staff!
10
We had a very large, comfortable room complete with a separate sitting room, bedroom and decent bathroom. The food was good and the owner/ restaurant manager was very friendly and serious about providing the best possible service. This is a very fun and relaxing town to spend some time in and the Coolabah is the place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try out Rainy Season's Pizza!
Sara C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Lovely retreat from the busy town

Great food and lovely pool
9
i've stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. nice and central, good sized, comfortable room, attention to detail in the bathroom with lots of accessories thrown in. attentive staff when you need them but hands off when you don't which i like. the breakfasts are delicious (the best bacon i've had in cambodia) and their evening specials menu is constantly updated. i love the fact that you can purchase specialist whiskies here - a nice touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coolabah Hotel SihanoukvilleCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Popular DoubleCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Popular DoubleCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Family RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Family RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Pub/LoungeCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Outback BarCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Outback Bar & BistroCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Outback Bar & BistroCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Pool SideCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - InteriorCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Ochheuteal BeachCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Ochheuteal BeachCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace

Customer Reviews - Coolabah Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3A05