or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coolabah Hotel

14 Mithona Street, Ochheuteal Beach Road, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Superior Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Popular Double Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Popular Double Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Family Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Family Room
Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Premium Double Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Suite Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Dianne G. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with great bistro

Cleanliness of the room and hotel in general, great service from the staff, the bistro had great food, location was good too - near enough to the beach without being too noisy
10
We had a great stay at the Coolabah. The bistro served great food (the lobster ravioli was fantastic), and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Romina K. Families with young children Slovenia, December 22, 2012
nice hotel with small swimming pool

swimming pool
7
hotel is mainly for family with children, it is small swimming pool, nice especially for children. rooms are clean but you can not open the window and it is little dark inside the rooms. food in restaurant is good but not so cheap, near the hotel you can found cheaper restaurants.hotel is 5 minutes from the beach.
Paul R. Couples Germany, December 22, 2012
Cleanbut moldy smell in the room

clean & adequately furnished
6
stayed at coolabah for a night on the way to koh rong. room (upstairs, no. 12) was clean and adequately furnished. the food at the restaurant is good (had veggie soup & fish&chips). however, as mentioned in one of the previous reviews there was a strong smell of mold in the room. would not have liked to stay longer as the smell makes staying inside rather unpleasant. did not complain to the hotel as we only stayed one night, so am not sure about their reaction and other rooms. staff was nice and helpful.
Carl L. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Great hotel with Western management

Management
8.3
After travelling all around SE Asia, we decided to have a week at the beach with a bit more luxury than we had so far been accustomed to. Coolabah was a great choice. With an English Hotel Manager & a French Restaurant Manager it definitely helps! Restaurant had a really wide choice of dishes, which were all really good! Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend!
Fiona M. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Lovely, friendly hotel

Clean and comfortable
10
Great location. Rooms were nice and spacious and very clean. We stayed an extra night and were up graded to their suite, very nice too. The staff were great. Danny was a great help to us and was very much appreciated. The food in the restaurant was very good, well worth trying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location if planning a trip to the islands
Sara C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great hotel, fab location and lovely room.

The room was superb and I loved being right beside the pool for an early morning dip
9.7
I was really pleasantly surprised by the Coolabah - even though I'd seen they had great ratings on the net,I wasn't so sure about the photos that I'd viewed. However, it turned out to be a really lovely hotel and my room was especially nice - lovely decor and very roomy. The pool was a good size for the hotel and a really lovely place to hang out in the afternoon. The staff were very welcoming and attentive throughout my stay and I was pleased to be able to book my bus ticket on reception and have the bus pick me up outside the hotel. The little extras like conditioner in the bathroom make all the difference for me and I've booked to go back in the New Year.
Zoe C. Groups United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Good hotel, amazing location

Location, food
10
This hotel is a perfect location, 1 street away from the beach. Nice, clean, pool for guests use and they give you beach towels to take out with you for the day. We also booked a great snorkling trip through the hotel - they made our stay hassle free. Only negative was the power cuts - but this is common in all of the town, so not a fault of the hotel - just watch out for it!
Elizabeth W. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Fantastic Restaurant

Pool
9
The hotel was great. We stayed in both a superior and a standard room and both were great- the difference being that the standard rooms were on the ground floor and the superior on the first floor. The pool was small but great for a refreshing dip after getting back from the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant was fantastic with a really good choice. We spent 4 months travelling in SE Asia and the full English breakfast (not included) was the best we had in our entire trip. The location is good, 5 minutes from the beach and near to all the shops and restaurants plus the bus we got from Kampot stopped right next to the hotel.
Shelley W. Couples New Zealand, December 11, 2012
Average

Walk to beach
6
The room had a strong mould smell. No amount of open windows or fragrance could get rid of it. The shower leaked all over the floor. Nice bar with cheap drinks and food. Friendly staff
Wayne B. Groups United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in the prime area

Great pool, friendly obliging staff, clean
10
A group of 8 motorcyclists doing a tour of Cambodia, we always present a challenge to the places we stay at. But the management and staff of the Coolabah rose to the occasion with a smile. Nothing was impossible, everything was delivered as stated. We were all satisfied with the rooms and the pool is awesome. Good food too though you should explore the surrounding area. It is a well run hotel in the prime area for nightlife but still worth a stay if you are here just for sightseeing. 5 Star rating by all 8 who stayed here and fantastic value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Go down to the beach area at night for some off-the-charts nighlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Coolabah Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3A07