Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coolabah Hotel

14 Mithona Street, Ochheuteal Beach Road, Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Spa Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Spa Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/Terrace
Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Spa Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Spa Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Interior Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Reception Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Floor Plans Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Coolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant
Area: Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 885 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Frederic P. Families with older children France, April 17, 2014
Disappointing

swimming pool, food, not far from beach
6
Reading the good submits about this hotel i am surprised and have to be disappointed. I stayed 4 days at Coolabah. Brownouts every day 9in the evening), "Snowing" TV in the room, (they could not fix it because of the bad cable reception they said), breakfast not included. The food at the restaurant is not bad but expensive .... Better to eat on the beach. The good things are the swimming pool and that the hotel is not very far from the beach.
Keen M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Nice and comfortable stay

Clean, good location and friendly staff
8
Nice and memorable.
Leann M. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Very clean, western style hotel

After travelling around Asia for a while now the Coolabah Hotel's lovely clean room, big modern bathroom & pleasant surrounds turned out to be a lovely treat to myself.
10
Very pleasant. An oasis of clean and calm. I wouldn't usually rave about a place's bed and bathroom but.. after travelling around for a while, you do appreciate the difference when a hotel puts it all together like the Coolabah does. The staff were very helpful and though I didn't eat at the restaurant all that much (only because I wanted to explore other places too) I very much enjoyed the drinks and fresh food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to solo female travellers (like me), families (though please don't let the kids scream all day around the pool, take them to the beach) and couples wanting a retreat from the wonderful craziness of SE Asia.
Sylvie P. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
Needs improvement

Staff, Location, Ken the manager
6.3
The hotel rooms have serious issues. We changed rooms 3 times during our stay. The A/C unit was either leaking in the rooms on the floor or not working well. Problems also with the TV and DVD not working. Noise outside, dogs barking at night next door, bad smell in some of the rooms, swimming pool was very small and looked dirty....we would not return. The only thing we enjoyed was the very friendly and professional staff. Ken and David, the managers were great. They both spoke good English and were very helpful. They deserve to work in a better hotel!!
Kim M. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
reasonably comfortble for the price range

location was central to most things, rooms relatively quiet, friendly staff
6.3
stay at Coolabah was reasonable. Bed was comfortable and aircon worked relatively well. Some lighting not working but nothing major.
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Great Place

The food and the staff
8.7
I rte ally enjoyed my stay here :-)
Kirk A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Convenient and clean

Location, room, library
8
Nice little place. I had a room right next to the pool right in front of the restaurant. I thought it'd get rowdy at night but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet Coolabah was in the evening. Can't beat the location too -- just outside the fray of Serendipidity and yet close to everything you'd want to do and see.
Richard N. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
great

food, room, service
10
great
Ming Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
simple and cool hotel

bar, price and friendliness
7
the food is great. try the Lok Lak Beef. there is no lift or elevator.
Ming Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
relaxing hotel

relaxing, cool and chill setting
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coolabah Hotel SihanoukvilleCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - SpaCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - SpaCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Balcony/TerraceCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - SpaCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - SpaCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - InteriorCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - ReceptionCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Floor PlansCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantCoolabah Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Coolabah Hotel, Sihanoukville

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08