Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coolangatta YHA

230 Coolangatta Road, Bilinga, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Australia 4225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Snapper Rocks Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Sunset by the beach Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Meeting areas Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Laundry Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - TV room Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Bathrooms Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Internet Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Dinning room Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Kangaroo Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Snapper Rocks Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Kitchen Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Bathroom Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Recreational Facilities Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Lobby Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings
Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Sports and Activities Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings
Area: Bilinga Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 127 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Gahee C. Groups South Korea, August 13, 2015
not recommend to you

close to the airport
2
Report this review
Nicholas T. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2015
COOL

people, price, location
9
enjoyable, meeting people from around the world
Report this review
Yao D. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
1 minute drive from airport

Location
6.3
No frills hostel room. Clean overall. 1 minute drive from airport, with ample street parking just outside.
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Noisy, lousy,

Near airport,
3.3
Won't recommend unless just sleep a few hours to catch a plane
Report this review
Nazli M. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Great networking with other guest

Near to airport, room are spacious, bed is good
9.3
Nice. Great for transit from/to airport.Great to hang put with other guest. Rate for food/dining is irrelevant as our booking doesn't include meal.
Report this review
Nazli M. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Great networking with other guest

Near to airport, room are spacious, bed is good
9.3
Nice. Great for transit from/to airport.Great to hang put with other guest. Rate for food/dining is irrelevant as our booking doesn't include meal.
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
I'll never stay there again.

Location, Close to Airport, Budget
5.3
I booked in here for 2 nights due to flight times not lining up. The place is basic & no where near 4 star as they claim but it is budget so I wasn't expecting too much. Upon check in I was asked for a key deposit of $20. This is where the problem started as when I went to check out at 7am the reception was closed. Their was a bloke emptying garbarge bins in reception who I'd seen working on reception the day before. I then asked him for my deposit back & his reply was I'm not working on reception. Basically he thought that was all he had to say to me. I told him that wasn't good enough & YHA had an obligation to give me my money back as I was returning the key. He then got rude by shaking his finger in my face. I told him that if I wasn't getting my money back then I was keeping the key. Some how amazingly he was then able to reach in his pocket & unlock the reception & refund my money. From the time he'd made the decision to help me it would have taken 20 seconds to check the records & refund my money. All this could have been avoided so easily. This persons attitude completely spoiled my stay at YHA & will now never stay here again.
Report this review
Siti A. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Great place

The place was very clean, comfortable and safe. The facilities was good i.e. they have hot water for instant cooking and vending machine for food and drinks.
9.7
My friends and I really enjoyed our 2 nights at Coolangatta YHA. The place that very near to the airport made it easily accessible and convenient for us. It was great to spend our nights there and we had met many very nice people. The condition at the hostel made you feel safe and at the same time feel very comfortable. There were a lot of guests stayed there, but it was not noisy. Everyone seems to enjoy the place very much. Plus the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Rachel T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2015
only near the airport

near the airport. gas stove top and great common room
5
Too far from some attraction. Should have stayed in surfers paradise and stay here for the night before my flight.
Report this review
Igo A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 7, 2015
close to airport

location
4.3
fair
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coolangatta YHA Gold CoastCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Snapper RocksCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Sunset by the beachCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Meeting areasCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - LaundryCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - TV roomCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - BathroomsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - InternetCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Dinning roomCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - KangarooCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Snapper Rocks Coolangatta YHA Gold Coast - KitchenCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - BathroomCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Recreational FacilitiesCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - LobbyCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Sports and ActivitiesCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - SurroundingsCoolangatta YHA Gold Coast - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05