or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cooper's Beach Resort

Sitio Katumbal Lucbuan,Puerto Princesa, Honda Bay, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Surroundings Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Balcony Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Interior Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Hot Tub Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational Facilities Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Honeymoon Suite Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room
Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Double Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Suite Room
Area: Honda Bay Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Elisheba V. Groups Ireland, June 1, 2014
Very poor,so dissapointing

None
10
Very dissapointing.The location is out of nowhere.We just stayed for few hrs.and we left though our accomodation is for 3days.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
great place well run by friendly Frank and wife,.

quiet, tranquility views
7.7
Emma M. Groups Ireland, May 11, 2014
Very lovely relaxing stay with very pleasant staff

Relaxing, private, polite staff
10
I stayed in Coopers report with two girlfriends of mine for 3 nights, was suppose to be 2 but stayed an extra night. From before I visited I was in good contact with Denise the hotel receptionist, she was amazing in helping me plan my first few days. Emailed back very promptly, Denise also was very helping and attentive during our stay there always smiling. all the staff actually were very pleasant, greated by the owners everyday. Made to feel very comfortable. The resort was not busy, which we enjoyed it was quite and relaxing which was just what we needed to start off our trip around Palawan. We felt as though we had are own private beach. Did not go in the sea, but did use the pool. Rooms very clean, spacious and well decorated. Food very nice. Internet signal not great but we were on our holidays so was a good excuse not to be stuck to our phones. Hotel arranged our trip to the underground river. Over all a very nice place, lovely for couples to relax for the week. It's out of the centre so not very handy to any we're to eat out or drink, but I am sure if you wanted to venture out the staff would help that happen
Carl T. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Relaxing, back to nature style.

Excursions, staff, food
9.7
As we arrived at night it was difficult to see our surroundings so it wasn't until the morning that we realised the hotel backed onto a wonderful view of the sea (beach is ok when the tide is out) and that the resort is a little of the beaten track...in a good way! :) The staff were amazing and so attentive they were able to accommodate all our needs to make it such a wonderful week long break for my Filipina girlfriend and I. The resort is a dive resort and are totally geared up for diving trips however we didn't dive and found many other excursions such as Riverboat tour, caving, zip lining, island hopping, jungle trekking and waterfall swimming amazing! ...and all the excursions were very reasonably priced. The WIFI is good but only works in the restaurant and not in the rooms (but my Globe 3G worked perfect everywhere). The food was (masarap!) wonderfully delicious but get there on time as you could be left dissappointed. Some of the rooms have TV's (Satalite) and some don't, we asked to be moved to room with a TV and again the staff acted immediately and we moved the same day. The rooms have a lovely Filipino log cabin feel to them with an enormous bed and plenty of floor space. The plug sockets are normal 2 pin filipino sockets. Ensure you take plenty of supplies (or buy them before heading to the resort) as the resort is approximately 1hour 20mins drive from PP city. Also ensure you take plenty of cash as paying your bill at the end of your stay can prove difficult as the card machine rarely works. If you are a diver or just want a relaxing quite (out of the city) retreat but ideally located to most excursions then this resort is the place for you, bring cash, toiletries and sun tan cream and I'm sure you will leave the resort feeling refreshed and rejuvinated. Thanks to all the team for making our trip such a wonderful one.
Wendy B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Welcoming place, awful food

Stars filled sky, excellent snorkelling at nearby islands, very peaceful
3.3
The beach is no good for swimming as the sea is full of jellyfish and it is muddy like a swamp. The food is salty, unhealthy and disgusting and there is nowhere else you can go to eat so you have to eat it. At breakfast time cold drinks are not even included, not even water. The snorkelling on nearby islands is wonderful but can be dangerous if the weather changes suddenly. The one life jacket for a child is no good so I would not recommend taking children out at sea on their tiny fragile boat. They do have a big boat but you may not be sent out on that one!
Michelle G. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
Such a Relaxing, Easygoing Stay

Cooper's Beach Resort is quiet, things are arranged for you so you don't have to worry, and the German familly in charge is very friendly
7.7
Things we liked: -Our stay was wonderfully quiet and casual! Cooper's is a nice distance from the airport/city and is closed off from the surrounding properties, though you can still hear nearby chickens crowing. -The pool, rooms, and grounds are cleaned daily. -The staff was willing to help, and the owners are friendly Germans (meaning there are a lot of Germans who go there, which was great). -The pool -The hammocks -The darts -Diving -The community feel -The open-air restaurant -The mango juice -The mopeds/scooters -Our air conditioner Some disappointments: -We had to pay for water, and it was pricier than elsewhere. -We paid more for a nicer room with air conditioning, but the rooms all looked the same. -The return trip to the airport wasn't covered despite Cooper's location. -Guests were allowed to smoke in the dining area despite a "no smoking" sign. -Breakfast was always cold, not very good, and the pancakes were old and hard. -Lunch was always the same. -Drinks were not included in the meal prices. -Dinner was mostly just filling and not worth its price besides the convenience. -The bed had a pad, not a mattress, with a loose sheet and limp pillows. The headboard had a small ledge that made sitting against it and reading or watching a movie in bed an impossibility. Unfortunately, the wicker chairs in the room are also uncomfortable. -The wifi didn't work well. Tips: -Go to the main road to buy food and water--it's cheaper and more authentic. -Watch for bugs in your food. (Don't keep food in your room because the bugs are crazy in the Philippines.) -Know that sunscreen isn't enough; you need clothing, especially if you're going to rent one of the mopeds/scooters. -Try diving! Kevin is a great dive master. However, we discovered online that the licensing price at Cooper's is comparatively really high, so negotiate. -Email the resort ahead of time if you'd like to go to the Underground River, zipline, or on a firefly trip.
Robyn F. Solo travelers South Africa, March 24, 2014
Great place to relax and get away from it all!

Own dive well run centre, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well maintained
7
Really enjoyed staying at Cooper's and the fact that there is a dive centre there is great! Looked at other reviews before going and can say that they are very misleading... It is located aboout 45min outside of Puerto Princesa, so don't expect to find any other resturants or shops in nearby, but that in my opinion is one of the best aspects of the hotel! It is great for people that want to get away from it all and just relax in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities are well maintained, staff are very friendly and helpful and being a family run hotel creates a welcoming environment. It isn't cheap, but in my opinion is fair value for money. Only down side is not being able to swim off the beach. Great for couples and solo travellers (especially if you dive) that are looking to get away from the cities and associated madness...
Moore C. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2014
It is okay...

1.Near the beach but actually is not advisable for swimming,2. The resort was clean. and 3.The staff and owner are nice
6.3
Mark S. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
Cooper's Beach Resort,

Nothing
4
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Nice hotel tucked away in the countryside

Quiet, Clean, Friendly
6.7
Our stay was really nice. We were apprehensive reading some of the reviews, but in all honestly it was great. Pros: Food: it was great for us, I am not sure why people were complaining. Quiet: it is an hours drive from the city, but this isnt always a bad thing. Friendly staff: the staff were polite and friendly and helped us when we needed it. Free water: I read somewhere that guests are required to buy bottled water, which isn't true. We asked for jugs of water during meals and it was free, they have recently installed a well with clean, drinkable water. Cons: A little pushy: They will recommend you do their activities, even if you are unsure because of weather. My advice: if the weather forecast predicts rain, believe it and not the hotel owner who states that it will be fine (it wasnt...) Hot tub: a small point, but it wasnt working. beach: unfortunately it doesnt exist at the moment. the recent typhoon has washed mud onto the beach, so it doesnt exist. There isnt a whole lot the resort can do about this, but dont be expecting to sunbath there. If you walk down the coastline a little, there is sand but I am not sure if you are allowed to stay there. No return shuttle: I would have liked the return shuttle to be complimentary. I do think the most expensive part of our stay was the 1000php (per room) for the return shuttle. My group and I really enjoyed our stay. The cocktails of the day are a great bargain too and I highly recommend the massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BeachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BalconyCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - InteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Hot TubCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Honeymoon SuiteCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Double RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BathroomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Suite RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Garden View from the roomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BeachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BuffetCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - InteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Billiard TableCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Billiard TableCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach VolleyballCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SunsetCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach BarCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Nearby Attraction - Underground TourCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the  DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Island HoppingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving Center Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Dive BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Dive BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Under water DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Under water Diving  Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Breakfast at the beachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Dive BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Jeep for rentCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Bikes for rentCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Sports and ActivitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Motorcycle for rentCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach ViewCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving ActivitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Breakfast - Egg StationCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Breakfast Egg StationCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Green SaladCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Cassava RollCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grilled ChickenCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grilled Fish


AS-AGWEB-3A01