or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cooper's Beach Resort

Sitio Katumbal Lucbuan,Puerto Princesa, Honda Bay, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Surroundings Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Balcony Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Interior Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Hot Tub Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational Facilities Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Honeymoon Suite Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room
Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Double Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Suite Room
Area: Honda Bay Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Ronan G. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2014
very accomodating staff and management

new facility 4 yrs old, clean, near to island hopping and under ground river and they have a good and nice staff (very helpful people).
7.3
We stay here for three nights with my gf though we are the only guest at that time (bec. we went there during the off-peak season) we are treated like king and queen by there staff and their German and Filipina couple boss (that we really appreciated). It's an isolated and quiet place far from civilization but near to the diving and snorkling sites and 45 minutes away from the underground river. From Puerto Princesa airport it took us a 1hr drive (by their hotel van) to get there, my advice better buy all your things in the town proper market before getting there because it's far from any grocery or market place but they still sell some of the basic needs like shampoo, soap, water, cigarette etc (of course hotel price). They have nice food, mostly we eaten sea food and mix filipino and western cuisine plus the good service from their hospitable staff (I miss those smiles). The drawbacks they don't have their own fridge in the room and safe lock but you can leave your valuable things in the room bec. luckily thay have nice staffs that you could really trust. The German and Filipina couple are soo attached on their guest which you are treated like their family and soo helpful in some of your needs.
Alan C. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
My purpose was for diving

Food Diving Staff
9
Although only for one night, I really enjoyed my stay at Coopers. It was a nice hour long ride along the coast from Puerto Princesa, but they offer a van service if required. The food that I had was ample and delicious. I look forward to having another one of those pork steaks. The rooms are clean and spacious. Very nice to come back to after diving. The diving was better than I'd expected. We had about 30m visibility on one of the dives. Great for macro photography as there is plenty of small marine-life as well as the larger. The staff of course were fantastic, and with so many other dive sites to explore, I will definitely make my next stay a longer one.
Ronald B. Couples Canada, September 26, 2014
Misnomer Continued

Transportation. Clean.
4
I already sent a long email detaining we left after 2 nights. You should be aware Cooper's Beach Resort is a serious misnomer - it has no proper beach!
Jooyoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 11, 2014
good

good, cieen. see
10
Elisheba V. Couples Ireland, June 1, 2014
Very poor,so dissapointing

None
10
Very dissapointing.The location is out of nowhere.We just stayed for few hrs.and we left though our accomodation is for 3days.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
great place well run by friendly Frank and wife,.

quiet, tranquility views
7.7
Emma M. Groups Ireland, May 11, 2014
Very lovely relaxing stay with very pleasant staff

Relaxing, private, polite staff
10
I stayed in Coopers report with two girlfriends of mine for 3 nights, was suppose to be 2 but stayed an extra night. From before I visited I was in good contact with Denise the hotel receptionist, she was amazing in helping me plan my first few days. Emailed back very promptly, Denise also was very helping and attentive during our stay there always smiling. all the staff actually were very pleasant, greated by the owners everyday. Made to feel very comfortable. The resort was not busy, which we enjoyed it was quite and relaxing which was just what we needed to start off our trip around Palawan. We felt as though we had are own private beach. Did not go in the sea, but did use the pool. Rooms very clean, spacious and well decorated. Food very nice. Internet signal not great but we were on our holidays so was a good excuse not to be stuck to our phones. Hotel arranged our trip to the underground river. Over all a very nice place, lovely for couples to relax for the week. It's out of the centre so not very handy to any we're to eat out or drink, but I am sure if you wanted to venture out the staff would help that happen
Matsunami J. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2014
nice!

cleanliness
6.7
nice! the owner which is a german family is nice.
Carl T. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Relaxing, back to nature style.

Excursions, staff, food
9.7
As we arrived at night it was difficult to see our surroundings so it wasn't until the morning that we realised the hotel backed onto a wonderful view of the sea (beach is ok when the tide is out) and that the resort is a little of the beaten track...in a good way! :) The staff were amazing and so attentive they were able to accommodate all our needs to make it such a wonderful week long break for my Filipina girlfriend and I. The resort is a dive resort and are totally geared up for diving trips however we didn't dive and found many other excursions such as Riverboat tour, caving, zip lining, island hopping, jungle trekking and waterfall swimming amazing! ...and all the excursions were very reasonably priced. The WIFI is good but only works in the restaurant and not in the rooms (but my Globe 3G worked perfect everywhere). The food was (masarap!) wonderfully delicious but get there on time as you could be left dissappointed. Some of the rooms have TV's (Satalite) and some don't, we asked to be moved to room with a TV and again the staff acted immediately and we moved the same day. The rooms have a lovely Filipino log cabin feel to them with an enormous bed and plenty of floor space. The plug sockets are normal 2 pin filipino sockets. Ensure you take plenty of supplies (or buy them before heading to the resort) as the resort is approximately 1hour 20mins drive from PP city. Also ensure you take plenty of cash as paying your bill at the end of your stay can prove difficult as the card machine rarely works. If you are a diver or just want a relaxing quite (out of the city) retreat but ideally located to most excursions then this resort is the place for you, bring cash, toiletries and sun tan cream and I'm sure you will leave the resort feeling refreshed and rejuvinated. Thanks to all the team for making our trip such a wonderful one.
Wendy B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Welcoming place, awful food

Stars filled sky, excellent snorkelling at nearby islands, very peaceful
3.3
The beach is no good for swimming as the sea is full of jellyfish and it is muddy like a swamp. The food is salty, unhealthy and disgusting and there is nowhere else you can go to eat so you have to eat it. At breakfast time cold drinks are not even included, not even water. The snorkelling on nearby islands is wonderful but can be dangerous if the weather changes suddenly. The one life jacket for a child is no good so I would not recommend taking children out at sea on their tiny fragile boat. They do have a big boat but you may not be sent out on that one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - beach frontCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BalconyCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - InteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Hot TubCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Honeymoon SuiteCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Double RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Family RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BathroomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Suite RoomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Garden View from the roomCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Recreational FacilitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BeachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BuffetCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - InteriorCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Billiard TableCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Billiard TableCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach VolleyballCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - SunsetCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach BarCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grill NightCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Nearby Attraction - Underground TourCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the  DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Swimming with the DolphinsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Island HoppingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving Center Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Dive BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Dive BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Under water DivingCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Under water Diving  Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Breakfast at the beachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Dive BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Honda Bay Diving - Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Jeep for rentCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Bikes for rentCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Sports and ActivitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Motorcycle for rentCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach ViewCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving ActivitiesCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Breakfast - Egg StationCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Breakfast Egg StationCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BeachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Green SaladCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Cassava RollCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grilled ChickenCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Grilled FishCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving tripCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Beach Front ViewCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Dive and Island Hopping tripCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers board walkCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving Center Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving Cooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving TripsCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers board walkCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - dive centerCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Diving BaseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BeachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Coopers Board WalkCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - BeachCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - dive baseCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving ActivityCooper’s Beach Resort Puerto Princesa City - Underwater Diving Activity


AS-AGWEB-3A08