Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa

33 Church Street, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Interior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Interior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Bathroom Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.4

based on
32 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Best Hotel in South Africa? Probably!

1) Staff & Service, 2) Attention to detail, quality 3) Value for Money
10
Beautiful hotel right in the centre of Stellenbosch - immaculate in every way, staff, quality of the rooms, amazing breakfast - and right in the centre of the town. Love that they valet your car, and it's read for you next day right outside the door. I should have stayed longer...
Report this review
David N. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
Perfect location right in the centre of town

Great location, nice food
7.3
Our stay was quite pleasant, the rooms are very basic and not what you'd call 5 star. We only discovered there was a pool and outdoor dining area on our last day which was frustrating as we would have loved to use it during our stay. The location of the hotel is it's best aspect.
Report this review
Sasha H. Couples South Africa, April 11, 2015
Outstanding

Staff, Food and Location
10
Really outstanding!!!
Report this review
Wendy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

People, comfort and location
10
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was a great place. The people couldn't have been any friendlier and went out of their way to help. They were very respectful and so quiet, most of the time you wouldn't have known that they were there. A really comfortable hotel and I highly recommend it.
Report this review
Lindsay C. Families with older children Zimbabwe, November 25, 2014
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

STAFF, LOCATION, ROOMS
10
WHAT A LOVELY HOTEL! MY DAUGHTER AND I STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS AND WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED MUCH LONGER. THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL, THE STAFF COULDNT BE MORE HELPFUL. ELSABETH WAS SO VERY KIND TO US! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR WITHOUT A DOUBT. THANK YOU EVERYONE AT COOPMANHUIJS FOR MAKING OUR STAY SUCH A MEMORABLE ONE.
Report this review
Paul J. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Superb

The manager The staff and the quality
10
Everything was perfect at this hotel. The manager was superb and all the staff highly trained and helpful
Report this review
Samuel T. Couples South Africa, September 26, 2014
Amazing

Comfy Bed! Best Bath! Food :)
9
Absolutly amazing, loved the stay, staff was amazing, bed was so increadibly comfortable. My best nights sleep in months. Food was also great. A definite must stay!
Report this review
Lauren S. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Wonderful!

Location, Breakfast, Ambiance
10
What an incredible hotel! Everyone was beyond hospitable and wonderful. The common areas and rooms were gorgeous and clean, and the breakfast was delicious! I have a gluten allergy, and they had bread for me to eat, gave us some to go for our wine tour and also packed us a wonderful breakfast to take away on our ride to the airport. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a charming hotel in a great location in Stellenbosch!
Report this review
Malcolm H. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Holiday

Service quality of staff
9.3
Very good indeed
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2014
Great stay in Stellenbosch!

Great service, wonderful room and lovely food
10
Our stay was wonderful. They were not so busy so they upgraded us to a larger room which had an amazing bathroom. The service was impeccable and location right in the middle of town. Would highly recommend this place if you plan to visit the wineries in the region.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa StellenboschCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - SpaCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - SpaCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - BathroomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08