Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.4
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.3
Sort by

Samuel T. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Amazing
Comfy Bed! Best Bath! Food :)
Absolutly amazing, loved the stay, staff was amazing, bed was so increadibly comfortable. My best nights sleep in months. Food was also great. A definite must stay!
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Malcolm H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Holiday
Service quality of staff
Very good indeed
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Anthony P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great stay in Stellenbosch!
Great service, wonderful room and lovely food
Our stay was wonderful. They were not so busy so they upgraded us to a larger room which had an amazing bathroom. The service was impeccable and location right in the middle of town. Would highly recommend this place if you plan to visit the wineries in the region.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Tsunenari S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
good staffs, but...
staff, food,
Basically, the staffs were very kind and friendly. However, the manager whom I communicated when I got problem,was very dry and for my inquiry through e-mail, he just responded to discuss the payment and invoice and my request about lost baggage was ignored.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Shenaz J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The service was incredible.
Very charming boutique hotel on a street with cafes and nice shops. Very quaint. The staff always went the extra mile to make our stay exceptional
One of my top 2 experiences at a hotel. And I have traveled a lot.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nigel H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very nice hotel and super staff
Location,bar & staff
Enjoyed it, nice hotel, great staff who were very good in allowing us to use the hotel as a base during the day we left as we had a late flight
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nigel H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very nice hotel
Staff, location, attention to customers
Very nice hotel, great location, very helpful staff
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Peter B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Well run, attractive hotel with excellent staff
location, staff, overall look
most enjoyable; good value for the money; great location in the center of Stellenbosch; helpful staff; clean, attractive rooms
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Tommy B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Best location in Stellenbosch
Food and breakfast, personnel, location
Very comfortable room, quiet, centrally placed in Stellenbvsoch
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Michael D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very attentive staff, who are always available.
The breakfast is amazing, great wine selection and helpful planners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013