or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa

33 Church Street, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Entrance Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Recreational Facilities Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Entrance Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Entrance Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Interior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Bathroom Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Interior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Interior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Beauty Salon Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Entrance
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lounge Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Bar Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Helena’s Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Helena’s Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Breakfast Buffet Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Area Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Tommy B. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2013
Best location in Stellenbosch

Food and breakfast, personnel, location
9.3
Very comfortable room, quiet, centrally placed in Stellenbvsoch
Peter B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Well run, attractive hotel with excellent staff

location, staff, overall look
9.3
most enjoyable; good value for the money; great location in the center of Stellenbosch; helpful staff; clean, attractive rooms
Michael D. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2013
Very attentive staff, who are always available.

The breakfast is amazing, great wine selection and helpful planners.
9.3
Brent M. Couples South Africa, July 6, 2013
Comfortable and friendly

Location, location, location
9.7
Staff were friendly and attentive without being a nuisance. Location was perfect for enjoying the city's restaurants and attractions without the need for driving/parking which is a problem in Stellenbosch. I would happily stay there again if looking for a city/dining experience.
Cyprien P. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Completely wonderful, for a second time!

Luxury accommodation, extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms
10
This was my boyfriend and my second time at Coopmanhuijs (within two years) and it was just as perfect as always. The hotel is 5 star accommodation and lives up to it: perfectly decorated bar, rooms, restaurant, lounge with fireplace. The staff are very warm and welcoming and they are completely dedicated to helping guests with any and all issues/questions. The location is also wonderful (albeit Stellenbosch is a tiny town) so any restaurants, shopping, art galleries are very close by. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend, a couple's retreat
Lawrence W. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
We felt VERY welcome !!

Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Very good location.
9.7
It was just perfect !!We felt very much at home and we were very well looked after with the dinner and driving directions too.
Kathleen R. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2013
The hotel and staff were fabulous!

Staff friendliness and willingness to help; breakfast was divine; luxurious room and bathroom
9.7
This hotel is rated #1 in Stellenbosch on Tripadvisor for a reason. It provided the best ending to my stay in South Africa. The rooms are a nice size and the bathroom was lovely with both a tub and a shower with perfect water pressure. The staff though are what set this place apart though. They are warm, frliendly, and well-knowledgeable about the area. They helped us find places to eat dinner on several occassions and were always concerned about our wellbeing. When I go back to Stellenbosch, I will be staying here for sure!
Noam S. Couples Israel, March 19, 2013
Great hotel, at the best location

Placed right in center of town, very friendly staff, superb rooms.
9.7
Opher D. Couples Israel, March 14, 2013
Disappointment

Excellent food, good location, friendly staff
6
We stayed for one night in room 1, which is sized like a 3star London hotel, barely room for the bed. Situated right above the open kitchen you hear clanking and talking till late at night. The only window looks out to a wall with a lamp only 2 feet away - imagine my shock when we saw someone walking by, and realized outside the only window was actually an indoor corridor to the lift!!. Can you imagine a 5 star hotel room without a window?!?! To top it off, the bed was quite uncomfortable and air con noisy. On the bright side, the dinner was excellent, both in service and quality of the food, and breakfast was nice. Staff were nice and professional, but - we arrived early evening and were told things would soon close. We went out half an hour later anyways and discovered a great wine tasting street party with music and lots of complimentary wines served, just down the block. We were really surprised the staff hadn't recommended it, half an hour later and we would have missed out the fun. Had the manager or any of the staff asked how we enjoyed our stay we would have definitely told the, but I suspect they know why they don't ask the tenants of room 1... Our one and only disappointment out of 8 hotels on a 10 day South African vacation
John S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
First rate hotel with fabulous staff.

Delightful hotel in every aspect.
10
We were lucky to spend a couple of nights at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa over the New Year and would gladly return again. From the warm greeting on arrival to the beautifully fitted out guest rooms and delicious breakfast buffet we felt completely pampered. Although the hotel does not serve dinner they put on delectable canapes and champagne on New Years Eve and as the hotel is located in the centre of Stellenbosch there are plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Maps of the local area were provided and any questions we had were quickly and happily answered. The kitchen staff including chefs were also exceptionally friendly and it was a complete pleasure for us to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - EntranceCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Recreational FacilitiesCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel EntranceCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel EntranceCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - BathroomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Beauty SalonCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - SpaCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - EntranceCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - LoungeCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - BarCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Helena’sCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Helena’sCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Breakfast BuffetCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming AreaCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Coffee Shop/CafeCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - BathroomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - BathroomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Coffee Shop/CafeCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - BathroomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Suite RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest RoomCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorCoopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, Stellenbosch

AS-AGWEB-3A02