or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copacabana Rio Hotel

Av. Nossa Srª De Copacabana, 1256 - Copacabana, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22070012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Aziz O. Solo travelers Germany, March 5, 2012
great location

close to the beach of the copa cabana
6
it was realy good for a short time stay. close to the beach but nothing special. restaurants and bar were very close.
Long W. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2008
Not a 4 star hotel

It is just one block to Copacabana beach, and there are plenty of restaurants and shops around.
5.3
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel as it claims on the web. The maximum rank should be 2.5 stars with current condition. The room I had was very small and the bed was quite hard. The air conditioning was not strong and made a lot of noise. The breakfast included was acceptable for the price and waiters were attentive there. The roof swimming pool had a good view of Copacabana Beach with the Sugar Loaf. Although the house keeping were nice, the front desk was just OK. All of them need to speak better English. Sometimes it was quite difficult to understand what they were talking. They have a very strange rule to charge any visitor $50 Real if your friend goes to your room. However, they would not tell you before it, you would think they were asking your friend to fill in the security form which is understandable. As a matter of fact, my friend visited me for one hour and left in one afternoon. They charged me $50 Real for the visit which I was not told nor had never heard of.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don´t buy the tour from the hotel since they normally charge more. There are many tour companies for much cheaper price on the street. I paid only $120 Real for a whole day tour (Sugar Loaf, Christ Remdeer, Copacabana Beach, Ipanema Beach, Stadium, Samba Arena, and Centro Area) with all tickets, bus, and free buffet lunch.
Gerardo D. Families with older children Uruguay, February 24, 2010
Estadìa Copacabana Rio Hotel

La ubicaciòn es muy buena. La atenciòn del personal tambien. La habitaciòn muy confortable y sin dudas, lo mas destacable es la vista desde la piscina. Realmente hermosa.
9
Realmente fue una muy buena estadìa. A la ciudad maravillosa que es Rìo, se le agregò lo calido y bueno del hotel. Cabe destacar tambien, la excelente disposicion del personal para ayudar en cuanto a consultas realizadas. El esmero por la limpieza es factor importante tambien en el hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hay lugares que por mas veces que vayas resulta ineludible visitar. Por ejemplo el corcovado y pan de azucar. Pero todo es hermoso para ver y recorrer. Se ve el esmero de las autoridades para brindar al turista todo lo mejor para disfrutar su estadia
Anke R. Solo travelers Germany, April 18, 2012
Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Lage, Pool auf dem Dach, Roomservice
6.3
Dominic M. Couples Switzerland, February 19, 2011
zentrale Lage mit schöner Dachterrasse

Dachterrasse mit Blick auf die Copacabana
7
Das Hotel liegt wenige Gehminuten von der Copacabana. Von der Dachterrasse au mit Swimmingpool und Bar hat man einen hervorragenden Blick auf die Copacabana und den Zuckerhut. Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstückbuffet ist in Ordnung.
Philipp B. Couples Germany, August 29, 2009
gutes Mittelklasse-Hotel in Rio gesucht?

Gute Lage, Copacabana und Ipanema sind gut zu Fuss zu erreichen, Pool am Dach ist klein aber fein, spitzenmäßige Aussicht.
7.3
Das Copacabana Rio Hotel ist unserer Meinung nach zu empfehlen. Die Preise sind angemessen, Service, Lage und Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter ist gut. Zum Copacabana Strand sind es 100 Meter, zum Ipanema ist es etwas weiter ca. 1 Kilometer. Uns hat der Ipanema deutlich besser gefallen. Hightlight des Hotels ist in jedem Fall der Pool und die Bar auf dem Dach. Der Ausblick auf Copacabana und Zuckerhut beim Sonnenuntergang ist unvergesslich. Wir würden dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nix wie raus an den Strand!
Peter D. Solo travelers Austria, June 30, 2010
Copacabana Rio Hotel
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Giovanni L. Couples January 24, 2011
posizione ottima, manutenzione poco curata

posizione centrale, ben collegato con i bus, camere spaziose
6.7
hotel essenziale, con servizi, arredo, confort su livelli medi. Molto buono il rapporto qualità prezzo, considerando il periodo di alta stagione. Impianto di aria condizionata rumoroso, che non funziona quando si lascia la camera (uscendo dalla stanza si toglie la corrente elettrica e l'impianto si spegne)
Travel tip: hotel da scegliere per la sua posizione, non offre lusso, eleganza e modernità.
Nazar A. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2014
3 ster hotel

dat er bar en zwembad in dak is van 10 tot10
5.7
Ik had mij hotel kamer via website gereserveerd. Ik ben naar hotel gegaan en ik meld het reservering nr het hotel receptionist lijkt niet blij te zijn en hij zei ik weet niks van reservering nr ik wil het prijs van kamer zien. Ik had op mij mobiel het kopie van reservering nr. dus ik deed mij laptop aan en mij email openenen en laat hem zien en hij zicht wacht maar je kamer is nog niet klaar. Dat wist ik wel want om 2 uur middag was incheck. het airco deed raar geluid en het dusch bad wanneer je dusch was meer dan 10 cm water onder je voeten. bedden was te hard. punt geen musqitos in hotel kamer wel in restaurant in ontbijt.
Armando C. Couples Brazil, December 30, 2013
Boa

Equipe cordial, quartos limpos e localizaçao
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Copacabana Rio Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3C02