Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copacabana Sol Hotel

Rua Santa Clara, 141, Copacabana, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22041011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 14 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Tai W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2016
Satisfactory with price and condition

location, value, friendliness of staff
7
Basically it is satisfactory in general with the price you have paid. Good location, not far from the Copacabana beach. good food around the hotel area.
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Canada, October 20, 2015
Good
5
The place was clean. It was quite a bit of a walk from the beach but the weather was good so we didn't mind taking a few steps. The staff were good, not all speak English but they try their best to accommodate us. They would look for another staff who could communicate with us better. Breakfast was fabulous!
Report this review
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2014
very good

close to beach,resturants and metro subway train station
8.3
Report this review
Nisha P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
great spot in Copacabana

excellent location close to the subway and 2 blocks from Copacabana beach,
7
It was a great experience staying at Copacabana Sol. The staff were all very helpful in making my stay an enjoyable one and were always at hand to assist with any queries or problems. They were also helpful beyond my stay in storing my luggage when I came back to Rio for an afternoon while awaiting my flight
Report this review
Johan B. Solo travelers Sweden, December 5, 2013
very good

friendly straff, fair price, near copacabana
7.3
Good. Nice staff, okay breakfast and close to the beach.
Report this review
Kathleen S. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
good location but noisy

centrally located
5
The stay was so-so. Room cleanliness was normal, breakfast was very ok with fruits and toast/local cakes and snacks. Location was good. Very near to the beach. Bad thing was that the room was not very well soundproofed and the traffic noise from the streets were too loud.
Report this review
Kok F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Standard accommodation with nothing fancy

Strategic location, close to beach and shops
6.7
Overall experience is okay, however bed isn't comfortable and the refrigerator is too noisy that affected my sleep at night
Report this review
Huming C. Business travelers China, April 28, 2013
price is reasonable in this area

location, price and the stuff
7
Report this review
Huming C. Business travelers China, April 27, 2013
price is reasonable in this area, hotel is clean

price, people and breakfast are good
7.7
Report this review
Yamen C. Business travelers Venezuela, December 23, 2014
opinion

Ninguna
6.3
Normal
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08