or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen East Residences

A. C. Cortes Avenue, Cambaro, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines 6014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Toilet and Bathroom Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Superior-East Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Superior-East Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Standard-East Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Lobby Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Standard-East Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Lobby Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Interior Copenhagen East Residences Cebu - Entrance
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
Acceptable for one night

Property was clean and felt safe. Staff were friendly.
5.3
My taxi dropped me off at the wrong Copenhagen Hotel, but the staff had their driver deliver me to their "east" property down the road. Very kind of them. I just needed a clean, comfortable bed for the night and in that sense, this property met my expectations. It's more of a long-term economy residence and the rooms have a kitchenette which I didn't need. There are no restaurants nearby but the convenience store across the road can satisfy your snacking needs.
Hy N. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
Great design clean place new clean clean clean

design clean value
9.7
I love this place I am telling all my friends
Primitivo L. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2014
highly recomend perfect location

very clean new and good location
10
Appriachable staff 24/7 security may come back again next time..
Rupert S. Business travelers Germany, September 5, 2014
Cool design, great value

Modern design, brandnew furnishing, value for money.
9.3
I only stayed for one night. The location is only about a 10 minute drive from the airport. The facility opened this year so everything is brand new. The furniture is all dark teak wood and looks very nice. The manager told me that all the furniture was custom designed and made in this part of the Philippines. So the room was functional and has a small private balcony and a small kitchenette. Only problem I had was that they do not have a F&B facility at this location yet (it is under construction right now - they said it will open by next month). So I checked out the two F&B facilities at the main Copenhagen building (also brandnew - down the street but a bit too far to walk - so I took a cab), one has a restaurant (Filipino food) and a coffee shop on the first floor. The coffee in the 1st floor shop was excellent. Best part is that the rooms in the Copenhagen East are really quite cheap - so excellent value for money. Will stay there again next time in town - hopefully the on-site coffee-shop will be up and running by then.
David M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
ok

staff excellent, room almost new.
7.3
Maricar C. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Good space, Location, Value for Money
7
It was a pleasant stay for me and my husband, close to the airport. You have to buy everything before you check in -- your food, etc., however, there is a petrol station with a mini mart across which is also convenient. Cons: Weak wifi in our room, no F&B within hotel, no hotel front desk in the evenings only security guard
Bengt B. Business travelers Sweden, June 6, 2014
OK rooms but poorly managed

Checking out, reasonable rate
5.7
The rooms are pretty good value for Cebu, but the management is poor, bordering on being a Cebuano version of Fawlty Towers. Upon arrival at the booked hotel location that the hotel b is under renovation, and that we have been "upgraded" to another Copenhagen hotel location, bearing a similar name. They make a big number of the so called upgrade, claiming the floor area is bigger. I cannot see a lot of difference though, as compared with pictures on Agoda, and this would not have been a biggie if they had informed us beforehand, so that we could instruct the taxi driver accordingly. Finally arriving at the second site, the hotel asks us to send them the Agoda PDF from booking via email, as they for some reason are not satisfied with the booking number from Agoda AND seeing my electronic copy on tablet. OK, no biggie, whatever floats the Fawlty Boat. I promise to send it to their email. Only their internet connection never works during my stay. I personally inform the reception, but all they can come up with during our stay is "their IT department is looking into it" This budget accomodation has nice (although a bit sterile & cold) rooms with mostly well working amenities, apart from that the internet connection This is not acceptable in the year of 2014! And that the TV view is obstructed by a partition wall if you're trying to watch from the bed (which I sometimes prefer). That's a pretty idiotic design, which could easily have been avoided. All in all, this could have been a great budget crash pad for a few days stay in transit, but now it's just a dysfunctionally managed hotel, it seems. There are many other options in Cebu, and I will surely choose another hotel for my next Cebu layover.
Hyeonjin K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 26, 2014
숙소도 깨끗하고 직원도 너무 친절함 공항접근성 최고구여 가격대비 만족 짱짱이었어요

싼 가격 친절한 직원 공항 접근성
9.3
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copenhagen East Residences CebuCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - Toilet and BathroomCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Superior-EastCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Superior-EastCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Standard-EastCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - LobbyCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - Studio Standard-EastCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - LobbyCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - InteriorCopenhagen East Residences Cebu - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05