Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Island Hotel

Kalvebod Brygge 53, Vesterbro, Copenhagen, Denmark 1560 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vesterbro Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
42 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Ka P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2016
Nice hotel

Nice people
7.7
Nice and clean
Report this review
Olakunle E. Business travelers Nigeria, November 26, 2015
It was the most excellent hotel decision ever made

Location, comfort and service delivery.
8
Very satisfactory.
Report this review
Jihan A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2015
Nice short stay

Location, convenience, cleanliness
7.3
Copenhagen's hotels are quite expensive, and in the end my husband and I just picked Copenhagen Island because there weren't any other hotels within our budget and cleanliness standard. The location was great as it was next to Fisketorvet Mall and only a few minutes' walk to the train station, so we just took the train to and from the airport as well as into the main city everyday, which was very convenient. The hotel was a bit noisy however. The floors squeaked quite a bit and we could hear footsteps loudly from the floor above. The walls must be thin as well as we were at the corner of the hotel and could hear staff members picking up dishes quite loudly from next door. Copenhagen Island was a nice hotel, though a bit on the small side, it wasn't bad for a 3 day stay.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

1) Quiet surrounding area with a nice view of a harbour; 2) Cleaniness of the hotel; and 3) a large shopping mall just next to the hotel
9.7
The hotel is located on a man-made island which is five-minute walk to the nearest train station and about 15-minute walk to the Central Train Station. It has a very nice view of a harbour and the surrounding area is very comfortable. It is located just next to a shopping mall with a variety of restaurants. Will definitely choose this hotel if I stay in Copenhagen again. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Tatsuya S. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
tokyo

staff. Jakob. architecture.
7
Report this review
Thomas J. Solo travelers Denmark, October 13, 2014
Great comfortable hotel

Comfort, Room service, Room Standard
8.7
Allways have a great stay here, they have good room service, and they have good business facilities
Report this review
Mincheol K. Business travelers South Korea, September 26, 2014
Great Hotel !!

Nice view, kindness, clean
9.3
You can see the river view with full window, which is really great. It is a little difficult to use the bus, since you need to go to the Tivoli Hotel to catch the bus. However, this hotel is clean and the stuffes are very kind. Further, this hotel is very close to the Copenhagen Mall, so if you want to go shopping, this hotel is very convenient.
Report this review
Mary L. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
Comfy and clean

Clean room, good location, not cheap but not expensive.
7
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Nothing terrible or superb about it. Had a first floor road facing window. The noise was not an issue.
Report this review
Martin J. Couples Sweden, September 29, 2013
Clean, comfortable and reasonably central

Clean, comfortable and reasonably central
7
Report this review
Joish P. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
wonderful

comfort,convenient & Excellent
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04