Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Kalvebod Brygge 5, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1560 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 395

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Patricia H. Families with older children United States of America, July 11, 2010
Copenhagen Marriott - good hotel but needs to fix

Good location with a great view. Wonderful executive lounge with free wifi, good food and drink.
There was a lengthy wait to check-in and check-out. Express check-out required an additional form, repeating the credit card information, that needed to be dropped off at registration (this was not explained at check-in). While we agreed to add the executive lounge charges at check-in, none of our keycards allowed us to go up to that floor nor get in to the room. Again, a lengthy wait in line to get a keycard that worked, only to find it still did not open the door. The "at your service" personnel down the hall fixed everything with no wait. The executive lounge was great: very convenient for families and teenagers needing extensive wifi time (wifi is free in the executive lounge but not in the room). Room appeared clean but the beds were a little too soft. City view was wonderful to enjoy the Tivoli fireworks on Saturday night.
Report this review
Jannikke B. Groups Norway, June 14, 2010

the bed
when they come with water boiler for coffee on a double room they come with one cup.. the hair dryer did not work... but after all it was a good stay
Restaurant Tip: just thai and sushi
Report this review
Maya N. Business travelers Lebanon, May 22, 2010
Excellent Service

Great Location, Friendly staff
I am sure now that choosing this hotel was a excellent decision and even though I could have found cheaper hotels but I know that I got a great value for money deal
Shopping Tip: very close
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2010
good staff

its a Marriott
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
clean & good service

Its a marriott
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2010

Clean & good service
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2010

its a Marriott
Report this review
Shogo N. Families with older children Japan, December 24, 2009
affordable premier set

The scenery toward the canal was fantastic, we enjoyed having breachfast beside. And they offered a ticket of Tivoli park as a set option of our staying.
we walked from the central station to the place and it took 15 min. People will choose taking taxi if they feel it's bothered. Due to the affordable price, we didn't stay a room toward the canal, but oppositely we could see the Tivoli park and ferris wheel. The American breackfast was so fantastic, especially dannish bread was superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Copenhagen is quite safe and comfortable city for tourists, though the method of going around is bit tough(unless taking bus). It must be also suitable for shopping beside sightseeing, but of course quite expensive.
Report this review
Nameeta J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2009
A Decent Stay

Compared to most of the hotels in Copenhagen, the Marriott was quite nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The staff at the hotel was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The concierge was also helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. My only complaint is that the star rating is 5-star, but it felt like a 4-star. My expectations may have been a little high.
Report this review
Thomas K. Families with older children United States of America, July 30, 2009
Good Location Bad Location Good Stay

Centrally located and an easy walking distance from Central Station and Tivioli Gardens. One other good point was the river boats stop at the hotel pier and it's a good place to pick it up and either do the complete tour or use it as a taxi service to different parts of the city. Some of the bus tours also pick you up at the Marriott rather than have to walk to City Hall where most of the tours start.
A clean modern hotel. Just what you would expect from the Marriott Corporation. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. We reserved a city view room non smoking and found the room to have a lived in smoke odor. The hotel staff changed us immediately and upgraded us to a river view room. No difference just the view. The health club was fully equipped and had convenient hours. Copenhagen is EXPENSIVE and if you need to take a cab from the hotel it will be costly. It may be to your advantage to look for a hotel closer to central station or some along the canals. Most of the things you want to see in Copenhagen are located in these areas. We only had two and a half days in the city but it seemed to be enough to cover the sites. Of course we didn't get to spend much time in any of the museums but did get a good over view of the city. JUST REMEMBER COPENHAGEN IS EXPENSIVE.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not sure if its sightseeing but when you land at the airport, it costs about 250 danish ($50) or more to go to the city by taxi. We found it very easy to buy a round trip train ticket for three (180 danish or $35)to go to central station. From that location it's an easy walk to your hotel if you plan it right.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.