or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

5 Kalvebod Brygge, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness Room Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Suite Room
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 395

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Chris S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
clean & good service

Its a marriott
8
Chris S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2010
Clean

Clean & good service
8
Chris S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2010
Clean

its a Marriott
8
Shogo N. Families with older children Japan, December 24, 2009
affordable premier set

The scenery toward the canal was fantastic, we enjoyed having breachfast beside. And they offered a ticket of Tivoli park as a set option of our staying.
9
we walked from the central station to the place and it took 15 min. People will choose taking taxi if they feel it's bothered. Due to the affordable price, we didn't stay a room toward the canal, but oppositely we could see the Tivoli park and ferris wheel. The American breackfast was so fantastic, especially dannish bread was superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Copenhagen is quite safe and comfortable city for tourists, though the method of going around is bit tough(unless taking bus). It must be also suitable for shopping beside sightseeing, but of course quite expensive.
Nameeta J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2009
A Decent Stay

Compared to most of the hotels in Copenhagen, the Marriott was quite nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
7
The staff at the hotel was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The concierge was also helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. My only complaint is that the star rating is 5-star, but it felt like a 4-star. My expectations may have been a little high.
Thomas K. Families with older children United States of America, July 30, 2009
Good Location Bad Location Good Stay

Centrally located and an easy walking distance from Central Station and Tivioli Gardens. One other good point was the river boats stop at the hotel pier and it's a good place to pick it up and either do the complete tour or use it as a taxi service to different parts of the city. Some of the bus tours also pick you up at the Marriott rather than have to walk to City Hall where most of the tours start.
8.7
A clean modern hotel. Just what you would expect from the Marriott Corporation. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. We reserved a city view room non smoking and found the room to have a lived in smoke odor. The hotel staff changed us immediately and upgraded us to a river view room. No difference just the view. The health club was fully equipped and had convenient hours. Copenhagen is EXPENSIVE and if you need to take a cab from the hotel it will be costly. It may be to your advantage to look for a hotel closer to central station or some along the canals. Most of the things you want to see in Copenhagen are located in these areas. We only had two and a half days in the city but it seemed to be enough to cover the sites. Of course we didn't get to spend much time in any of the museums but did get a good over view of the city. JUST REMEMBER COPENHAGEN IS EXPENSIVE.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not sure if its sightseeing but when you land at the airport, it costs about 250 danish ($50) or more to go to the city by taxi. We found it very easy to buy a round trip train ticket for three (180 danish or $35)to go to central station. From that location it's an easy walk to your hotel if you plan it right.
Susan C. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2009
Very Nice Hotel

This is one of the nicest Marriotts I've ever stayed in and has been open for approximately 5-6 years. Our room was spacious,very nicely appointed and the beds were quite comfortable. Wonderful duvets and pillows. We had a water view which is definitely more attractive than the city view because there is much construction under way on that side. Great jogging/walking path right along the canal. Staff was very accommodating. Fully equipped health center which is included in your room rate. Free coffee until 8 am in the lobby in the morning.
9
We enjoyed are time at this hotel and would definitely consider staying there again on our next trip to Copenhagen. This hotel is considered one of the nicest in downtown Copenhagen and certainly has all of the amenities for the discerning traveler, including central air-conditioning which is not very common in most other hotels in this area.
Peter A. Business travelers Germany, April 17, 2008
Staying at Marriott Copenhagen
9.7
A very good business hotel at the heart of Copenhagen that allows the business traveller at the evening to get a flavour of famous Copenhagen due to the close distance to all places you must see.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Tivoli and the famous pedestrian area. Also at the Waterfront.
Kayo Y. Families with older children Japan, August 18, 2010
Marriott Hotel,
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Luke N. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2007
Very adequate
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness RoomCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Suite RoomCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Marriott Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04