or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Bernstorffsgade 4, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark DK- 1577 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Food and Beverages Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Jonna V. Solo travelers Finland, September 20, 2014
Not worth of money

Location
5
Room was dirty, carpets were dusty and minibar and AC didn't work at all. There were very hot in the room and I had to keep windows open, it was noisy because of all the train passing by all. The staff were not helpful. Breakfast room was too small and there were a meeting room without windows next to the breakfast area were I had to eat my breakfest because all the seats were taken. Food was quite good: scrumbled eggs, bacon, beans, vegetables, fruits, bread, yogurt, cereals etc. Location was good, except from noisy trains.
John W. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, breakfast, vibe
9
Comforatable
Morten J. Couples Denmark, September 11, 2014
Frequent guest

Location, locat...
8.3
Rooms are nice, and I have always loved the "library" bar. One of the best lounges in Copenhagen to meet up with an old friend or two for a quiet talk, over a brew. Some of the most professional waiters in Copenhagen are working at this bar.
T L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Central location

Location, Breakfast, Gym
7.7
Generally good. Comfortable room. Has lots of character which makes it special. Handy to various sightseeing spots in the city. Housekeeping could be a bit better in terms of managing the minibar as I found that the minibar had not been reset. The reception staff were good at handling the situation. Could place a mug for coffee or tea in the room.
Ozlem O. Business travelers Turkey, August 29, 2014
This hotel is NOT worthy of its price.

location.
4.3
The balance between price and comfort was really terrible! I stayed 6 nights in this hotel. I was given a single room, but this room was the worst room I ever had. The room was very small and there was little space for bathroom. The water was not very hot. I wanted the staff to fix this problem, but they couldn't. When I required to change my room, one of the female staff was rude and rejected my request. The next day, when I talked to a different staff member, he chaged my room and gave me a better room in terms of larger space. But, in this room as well, the water was not too hot, the tap was blocked, and the hotel safe locker was not working. In summary, I had to stay in a very expensive hotel with little comfort. This hotel is not worthy of its price. The only good thing is its location.
Peeraporn J. Groups Thailand, August 21, 2014
Great location, we can walk everywhere.

Location, size of room, very nice elevator
7.7
It was a great location to stay in Copenhagen, very close to train station. Very helpful staffs.
Peeraporn J. Groups Thailand, August 21, 2014
Great location

Location, elevator, size of room
7.7
Great location
Nigel G. Business travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
Pleasant historic hotel in convenient location

Location, room size OK
7.7
From my experience, the general standard of hotels around Copenhagen isn't that great for the price. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room size was quite good for a single. The location is very convenient being right next door to central station and well within walking distance to the main walking streets. The old style lifts took a bit of getting used to and I kept waiting for the door to open :-)
Kean B. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
wow excellent stay!

good food+good location+great staffs
10
excellent stay no complaints at all!
Fung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Copenhagen is a young people city

Great location only
5.3
Overall is unsatisfactory. This hotel is in fact over-rated. Apart from great location, hotel services include reception and housekeeping are poor and need to improve. We stayed there for consecutive 5 nights, however, I needed to complaint our room was not cleared twice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Library BarCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Food and BeveragesCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Family - Non refundableCopenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04