or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Star Hotel

Colbjoernsensgade 13., Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Norlandia Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Courtyard Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Courtyard Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Executive Lounge Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Excellent and affoedable hotel

Friendly staffs, great location and good breakfast
9.7
Very good experience, with the hotel location so close to the main station, make our search much easier. Close to a Kebbabish restaurant (halal) so no issue on food. Room condition super clean. Wi-fi is everywhere. Copenhagen is a beautiful city.
Conchita P. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Fine hotel for short stay

Nice breakfast, reasonable value for money, location
7
Lee M. Groups Taiwan, September 5, 2014
idea location

good neiborhood, chinese, Thai, Japanane restarurant on same street, central station in less than 5 minutes walk
9.3
family room do not have a hottub bathroom is a minus. very good breakfast. regret no vacancy for one day bus tour. Strongly suggest front desk check for us as ealier as possible. the last day we go by ourselves fortunately we do have more free time for photo-taking and explore more..
Lee M. Groups Taiwan, September 4, 2014
Speedy Check-in, storage luggage, great location

front desk guys all super friendly, even the house keeping, bike rental available....
9
It was a excellent stay at CPH Star, we moved from one street further down, it was totally easier and happy to find the bike rental were even cheaper than hotel before. our group has one room with hottub bathroom, but one without which was real pity. Front desk provides one day bus tour visiting 4 places, yet it was all overbooked, pity again. we need volume hot water that we have to come down front desk back and forth it really unconvenient while other hotel they provide pot for broiling water in our own room. strongly recommend Star hotel add such supply.
Jiing Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2014
good location close to central station...

good place location and price
8.3
Shee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Superb location...good no frills hotel

The best thing about this hotel is undoubtedly its superb location, just a stone's throw away from Copenhagen's main train station. It is near to most of the ciry's main sights eg. Tivioli Garden etc.
5.7
The rooms...no frills, very basic but clean. Its just a place for you to come back and sleep after exploring the city. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, an ideal place to get a really good rest. Plenty of restaurants nearby...Western, Chinese and Thai. Overall, Im satisfied with my stay here. The location of the hotel is its best selling point. The staffs are friendly too. Breakfast spread can be improved though.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
good location and helpful staff

good location, nice staff and close to central station
8.7
The staff is really helpful and good location.
Kor S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
(Budget) hotel with a superb location

Location, price, convenience
8
Cheap hotels are hard to come by in Copenhagen, so Copenhagen Star was a nice choice, although it's still not especially cheap. It's just a stone throw from the central train station, making it an excellent choice for travellers who want to head out of town by train. The area seems a bit seedy at night, however, but I guess that's a trade-off for such convenience with location. My room was comfortable in general and the staff was helpful. Would be nice if there were more choices for breakfast.
Chresten W. Couples Denmark, August 4, 2014
Good place to crash in downtown CPH

staff, roomsize, bathroom
8
It fulfilled our needs perfectly - great location, cheap price, clean and fair service. I would stay there again.
Yosuke A. Couples Japan, July 26, 2014
Rental pocket wi-fi's were very convenient!

Very close to the central station, rental pocket wi-fi available, within walking distance to the shopping streets and other tourist spots
7.3
Room was very small, and it was hot during the summer, but the location was perfect and we really were satisfied with the pocket wi-fi which we used while walking cycling around the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copenhagen Star Hotel CopenhagenCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - CourtyardCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - CourtyardCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Executive LoungeCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01