My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Star Hotel

Colbjoernsensgade 13., Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Norlandia Star Hotel

Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Surroundings Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Twin room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast Buffet Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast Buffet Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Courtyard Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Courtyard Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Staircase
Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Marie B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Excellent, good location, comfortable and friendly

Location, staff, breakfast
9.3
I enjoyed it very much, staff were friendly and helpful. It was a comfortable place to use as a base for my visit
Tse W. Groups Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
Very good thank you so much

Location Price Food
9.3
Nice people nice food Good service good location
Marissa M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
easy transport but area wasn't a comfortable

centrally located
7
was alright not fancy, room comfortable and easy access to public transport
Mary G. Groups New Zealand, May 29, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, clean

Location to train station, staff, luggage room
8.7
Very good, except WIFI proved a bit of a problem on PC
Desiree T. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Hotel well located but room is abit too dull.

Close to the station, nearby main attraction area & easily accessible.
6.3
Everything was fine but the toilet is s & has a smell. Green carpet makes it abit too dark for the entire room. Should consider change the carpet or brighten the lights. Overall stay is acceptable.
Desiree T. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Overall stay was fine but the toilet seems to dull

Central located, easy accessible to any places & close to shopping area. Hotel was fine but toilet seems too small & smelly.
6.3
Stay was alright. Breakfast can have more variety rather than few basic food. Should improve the lift operation & toilet. Corridor is a bit too small & narrow.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Dissapointed

Clean and convenient to local railway
6.7
We were disappointed that we weren't given a twin even though requested months earlier. One was forced to sleep on the floor so not very comfortable for a 70 year old.
Caroline T. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Good for short term stay

Location, wireless internet, breakfast
8.7
We stayed for only 1 night.Location was great,only 3 mins walk to the train station. There were several restaurants,kiosks and Asian supermarkets within walking distance.There were a few adult shops and gentleman's clubs within the vicinity too but we did not feel the area rowdy or sleazy. The hotel was clean. Check-in and check out was quick. We appreciated the fast and stabile wireless internet (get username and password from reception). Breakfast was the standard Scandinavian buffet (various breads, cheese, cold cuts, fruits, hard and soft boiled eggs, etc). Our double room was nice in terms of its size. However, we found the bed too soft for our liking. We know bathrooms in Danish hotels are generally small but this was the smallest we have experienced. Our shower area was a mere triangle about 3 feet by 3 feet, really small to stand comfortably to have a shower. This is due to the construction of the building and bathroom. Despite these few shortcomings, we would consider staying at this hotel again but at a different room with a larger bathroom.
Zhi Y. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Not quite what I had expected for the price paid.

Steps from central train station, very nice oriental restaurants in the area, walking distance to shopping street.
8
Its a three star hotel, wasn't expecting much but also did not expect room to have a musky smell. Bed wasn't comfortable.
Christer B. Families with young children Sweden, December 13, 2013
Nice and close to downtown

Downtown. cheap and clean.
7.7
Nice and quiet. Nice staff. Close to nice restaurants and The Tivolipark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - The entrance of the hotel, with Copenhagen Central Station at the end of the streetCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - SurroundingsCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Twin roomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast BuffetCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast BuffetCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - CourtyardCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - CourtyardCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - StaircaseCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - BuffetCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - BuffetCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04