Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Star Hotel

Colbjoernsensgade 13., Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 186 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Fabrizio B. Couples Italy, April 6, 2016
Good Value for Money
5.3
Central, Clean, Good Value for Money
Report this review
Kam K. Solo travelers Macau, April 2, 2016
Friendly staff
5.3
Everything was fine. The location is near central station. Just 2 mins walk. Very friendly staff and helpful. I was taking an early flight to Copenhagen and checked in at 8am sth. There was a male staff who gave me the room key when I checked in.. I can sleep a while before I went out in noon time. Really appreciate! The room was not small but it was quite noisy at night even I stayed at the top floor. I will stay again if I have chance to go to Copenhagen again
Report this review
Anont B. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2016
Good location
4.7
The location is very good, just minutes from the central station. The bathroom is too small. Wet and dry areas are not properly separated. There is very limited space in the bathroom. No supply of liquid soap, body lotion, etc., just a room.
Report this review
Tarja P. Solo travelers Finland, March 17, 2016
Disappointment for the value
3
Room was not clean, electricity blug was burned and not working, radiator was cold so room was freezing cold. Looked like spare room that had not been taken care of for a long time.
Report this review
Lian Y. Couples Taiwan, February 11, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Yoke P. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2016
A simple hotel.

Location, location and location.
6.3
Fine.
Report this review
Chor Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2015
the kettle is awful
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Vittorio A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2015
Only the shower area was so small.

Location, ambiance, big window in room.
7
Pleasant
Report this review
Susan C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Fantastic Location

Location, location, location
7
Just next to Central train station, hotel staffs friendly, average breakfast but next to very noisy street. No air-con so have to open window and the noise were throughout the night.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
Long weekend break in Copenhagen

It was clean and tidy, the staff were very heplful and friendly, the location was ideal for our needs
8.3
Due to a change in our holiday plans we ended up having to change our hotel booking and booked at the Copenhagen Star Hotel. The hotel is just south of the central station, close to Trivoli Gardens and is ideally suited to a long weekend stay in Copenhagen. At all times, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food (breakfast only included with our deal) was plentiful and kept regularly supplied by hotel staff. The room was basic but was spacious, clean and served our purpose well. There is a small courtyard / garden that has tables, comfortable chairs and umbrellas, and was ideal for 'chilling' over (another) beer after a day exploring Copenhagen. Would we stay there again? Yes, definitely.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
Copenhagen Star Hotel CopenhagenCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - CourtyardCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - CourtyardCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Executive LoungeCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Star Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01