or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copenhagen Strand Hotel

havnegade 37, Amalienburg, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Lounge Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guestroom Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Superior Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Junior Suite Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Facade Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Buffet Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Amalienburg Number of Rooms: 174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Peter P. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Basic hotel, only breakfast available

Near Harbour and New Haven, reasonable price for basic room,
5.3
For a basic room fine, No dinner or lunch service only breakfast. room small but functionally OK...not very clean.
Kelli H. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2013
Great location for enjoying the city of Copenhagen

Location, value, comfort
8
Bengt A. Business travelers Sweden, November 9, 2012
Nice low budget hotel

Good location
7
Good location close to Nyhavn and a decent price level. In the vicinity you find plenty of good restaurants and bars in walking distance.Rooms are ok, but not very fancy. The breakfast is a disapointment and to drive ther in rush hour and to find find a parking lot is not easy, though.
Kim B. Business travelers Norway, August 31, 2012
Great location

Nice staff and good breakfast
8
very good location just close to nyhavn and city center. the rooms was very smal but clean and you had the things you needed. bathroom very ok. staff was friendly and gave good service. the breakfast was good, had the main things. all over, a good hotel, but somewhat high price for a smal room.
Restaurant Tip: Many good resturants close bay.
Brigitte S. Families with older children Canada, August 14, 2012
Wonderful location and amazing breakfast

Breakfast included, location, location, location!!!!
10
Beautiful clean bathrooms, convenient location to all sights, quiet rooms and of course the most amazing breakfast buffet which beats any hotel in North America that I've been to. Would definitely go there again.
Mads I. Couples Denmark, May 6, 2012
Excellent service, small room

I received very good service
9.3
The room was pretty small, but I suppose it was only a problem because we happened to have 7 suitcases on this occasion. The room was quiet, non-smoking, but with a small balcony. It was very clean, and we were allowed to have our chihuahua in the room---it was one of just a handful of hotels allowing pets. The location was good, just a stroll from all the cafe's at Nyhavn, and close to the central walking street, Stroeget, which I suppose justifies the price. The breakfast looked great, but we unfortunately didn't find time to try it although it was included in the room. There was free internet in the room, but only by lan cable - the wifi coverage available in the lobby didn't extend to the 5th floow. We forgot a charger, but they kindly offered to send it by mail to us. The staff was very friendly and provided good service. It's on the waterfront, on a quiet street just a block from Nyhavn, and parking was available.
Gagan A. Business travelers India, April 15, 2012
Great hotel

very comfortable and understanding staff
8
budgeted and great location love the helpful staff and a decent breakfast
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss Noma Across the Canal
Torben R. Couples Denmark, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel situated in Copenhagen centre

Placed within walking distance in Copenhagen. small hotel in a quite place
6.3
The room was small but nice and clean. The breakfast restaurant was crowded and with no ventilation, thus very hot. It was not suited for that mnay people at one time - maybe understaffed.
Restaurant Tip: Arrange for breakfast either early or late.
Jacqueline S. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2011
Great Location

Location and helpful staff
8.7
Room was clean, staff were friendly, breakfast was adequate.
Sirirat T. Families with young children Thailand, May 15, 2011
Good hotel in the good location

Room with excellent view
9.7
We were on the executive room. The view from the hotel is good and the size of the room can accommate our group of 4 people (2 adults + 2 children) quite well. Nyhavn and many of central attractions are nearby. Will come to stay in this hotel again in our next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stoget, nationanal museum, christianborg slot, amalienborg slot, rosengorg slot are in walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - EntranceCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby LoungeCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - GuestroomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Superior RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Junior SuiteCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - FacadeCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - BuffetCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomCopenhagen Strand Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06