Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Joon Y.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Mixed feelings
Deluxe rooms on Level 13 was nicely renovated. Superior rooms on Level 6 looks old and the corridor smells bad. Parking quite insufficient.

Ching S.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Could be better
Lack of maintenance , not cleaned and to improve on customer service and quality of food

Tan T.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Good
Facilities is abit old but overall the location of the hotel is good. Walking down from the hotel, there's a mini mart , foot reflexology , snooker/darts/pool. From main road, Turn Left there's a local market and Turn Right there's a new shopping mall and a bee farm.

XUE H.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Spacious Room & great view from room
This is our first time stay & we have very pleaseful experience with Copthorne Hotel. The staff is helpful. Specially thanks to the bellman for your kind assistance to show us the shortcut walkway to Kea farm. We will back for another stay in future!

Logajothi S.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Good stay with family
Recommend for a short trip in cameron

Sivaruban K.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
BBQ Buffet Food - No being replenish was slow
The location of the hotel was excellent to the night market and the room was good. We took the BBQ Buffet dinner at the hotel (Coffee Cafe) but when the food was finished, it took a long time for them to re-fill. In fact there were moments when there was not much left and when it was re-filled, the amount of was little. Not sure if they needed more cooks or better planning of number of patrons served. Other than that, the place was nice and staff were very friendly.

tan H.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Pleasantly Surprise
Back to same hotel after 6 years, rooms are upgraded and enjoyed the view

Ferry M.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Hotel with Best view of Cameron Highland near to Boh Tea Plantation
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Booked Superior connecting rooms, but pleasantly surprised being upgraded to Deluxe connecting rooms. The staff was new, but i can see their effort to make every guests happy. We ordered in-room dining service, the fried rice and fish & chips was good, though a bit pricey. We got high level (12), thus we got a very good view of Cameron Highland - Kea farm and its nature surroundings. At night, we really can feel the chill of 18 deg celcius temperature, the same number indicated at the Giant Thermometer in-front-of the hotel :) The carpark is at Basement 1, 2, 3, and it has direct lifts to all the rooms. There is an indoor heated swimming pool, but the size is pretty small, and i don't even want to try it at this weather .. Just a walking distance, there was foot reflexology, restaurants, and even eco strawberry place, raju hills strawberry place, and market on-the-way to kea farm / rose centre. About 500m, there is a new Hotel called Nova, in which the level 1 & 2 acts as small shopping centers with shops, foods, as well as playground for kids. Just about the same place, there is entrance to Sungai Palas Boh Tea Plantation, which provide breath taking view of the well known tea plantation. It does not change since i was there few years back .. All in all, the hotel was an excellent place to escape from the heat, to cool oneself down ..

Kynes W.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
Satisfied
Building facade looks old

gunavathi G.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
Horrible room.
Not worth for the money I paid. Worst hotel I come across. No facilities.no iron.no hair dryer. No face towel.no disp.tooth brush no newspaper.ext....look like budget hotel.and is not cheap. I never expect this kind of room service for the amount I paid.