Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

88 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hillarys Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - HD Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest Room Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel Lobby Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel Lobby Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel Bar Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Entrance Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Conference Facilities Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and Beverages Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and Beverages Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - View Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and Beverages
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - View Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest Room Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest Room Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest Room Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest Room Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Reception Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hot Tub Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Reception Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - View
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 189 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Kong W. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Disappointment stay in Copthorne Hotel
4.7
The Location of the hotel was ok, however we were surprise by the low standard of the staff performance. The staffs at the check in counter was rude with attitude. We found stained in the bathroom of the hotel when we checked in, their house keeping really need improvement. We had two fire drills on our first night at the hotel, all the customers were left standing in the cold night while we saw staffs laughing and making jokes in the hotel lobby. And this hotel do not provide free Wifi, guests are require to sign in at the lobby for 30min per day. This is not the first time we stayed at Copthorne Hotel, but this is really a disappointing stay, we will sure not be returning to this hotel. Also will think twice about other Copthorne hotels.
Report this review
Chiew N. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
beautiful view only at top floor of the apartment

awesome view at fourth floor. strategic location. affordable rates
6
The stay was average in terms of space and facilities. The view was beautiful at top floor.However , spa was full for most of the time. Room heater was not functional in some rooms.
Report this review
Chiew N. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Warning due to noise from opening n closing of do

affordable rates, good view ,spacious
6.3
Within twelve hours of stay we were visited by two reception workers to tell us there were complaints from other guests due to the noise from opening and closing of doors.
Report this review
Wa Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
Reasonably priced but needed renovation

1. location
7
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Recommend this hotel

The view, nice rooms, good location
9.3
Report this review
Kim G. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Fabulous Lakefront room

View of the lake, room, on-site free parking
7.7
Everything here at the hotel was faultless. The breakfast wasn't great but the restaurant staff put that right for me without fuss. The only small negative for us - it is a fair walk into town downhill although its a pretty one alongside the lake but after a hectic day its quite a long drag home ! Hotel not to be confused with Copthorne Lakefront as we did
Report this review
Kevin E. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

Location for our needs, comftable bed to sleep in & parking facilities for a Motor Home
8
Report this review
Edward D. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Copthorne

staff, room size and spa
8
Good big room, a private spa and very kind staff
Report this review
Too Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2014
An Excellent Stay!

Clean, Spacious, Well Located
9
We had an excellent stay. One irksome thing though, is the limited internet access. We had to pay NZD$10 for 100 MB or 24-hours access - whichever comes earlier! This happens in many of the motels we stayed in, with some offering zero free internet access. That means, you have to pay! This is something which the tourism ministry in New Zealand will have to resolve because in such day and age, free Wifi access is a given – as even budget hotels 3 rd World countries like Thailand, Vietnam and Malaysia offer free Wifi access. We needed internet access to surf for travel information, emailing and Skyping. So it was a bit of a shocker when we were told that we could get only 100 MB for NZD $10!
Report this review
Jason C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Lacked of parking lots. Hotel was run down
5
Average
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview QueenstownCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hillarys RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - HDCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel BarCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - EntranceCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Conference FacilitiesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ViewCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ViewCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hot TubCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ViewCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - InteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03