Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

88 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
196 reviews

154 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Dan X. Solo travelers China, February 9, 2016
amazing

clean
7.7
Report this review
Poon Y. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2015
Beautiful lake view

Beautiful lake view; good facilities including two bathrooms and two toilets; good food.
8.7
Report this review
Zhengda K. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
good hotel, 10 mins walk to town

service staff, view, location
10
very good
Report this review
Sam Y. Families with older children China, November 1, 2015
Nice stay

Relatively good view, comfort bedding and good size of the room
7.3
Report this review
Noor Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
love this hotel

location, very big room and clean
10
very satisfied with this hotel, good location nearby of town, big room and my children love it very much,the view of wakatipu lake from our room is amazing and breathtaking.
Report this review
Kong W. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Disappointment stay in Copthorne Hotel
4.7
The Location of the hotel was ok, however we were surprise by the low standard of the staff performance. The staffs at the check in counter was rude with attitude. We found stained in the bathroom of the hotel when we checked in, their house keeping really need improvement. We had two fire drills on our first night at the hotel, all the customers were left standing in the cold night while we saw staffs laughing and making jokes in the hotel lobby. And this hotel do not provide free Wifi, guests are require to sign in at the lobby for 30min per day. This is not the first time we stayed at Copthorne Hotel, but this is really a disappointing stay, we will sure not be returning to this hotel. Also will think twice about other Copthorne hotels.
Report this review
Chiew N. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
beautiful view only at top floor of the apartment

awesome view at fourth floor. strategic location. affordable rates
6
The stay was average in terms of space and facilities. The view was beautiful at top floor.However , spa was full for most of the time. Room heater was not functional in some rooms.
Report this review
Chiew N. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Warning due to noise from opening n closing of do

affordable rates, good view ,spacious
6.3
Within twelve hours of stay we were visited by two reception workers to tell us there were complaints from other guests due to the noise from opening and closing of doors.
Report this review
Wa Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
Reasonably priced but needed renovation

1. location
7
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Recommend this hotel

The view, nice rooms, good location
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 154 reviews Next page
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview QueenstownCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hillarys RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - HDCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel BarCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - EntranceCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hotel RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Conference FacilitiesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ViewCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ViewCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Hot TubCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - ViewCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - InteriorCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview Queenstown - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08